Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Scarred for Life
 from Utah,  Nov 24, 2010

Before you purchase this product, I have a few tips & tricks for you! 1. After confirming your order, immediately purchase a dozen extra bolts as you will inevitably strip all of those included. 2. Go see your local anger management counselor prior to receiving the product at your doorstep. 3. Upon receipt of boxes (which will arrive on separate, random days), recycle all associated instructions. They cannot help you. 4. Make sure and pray to xxxxx before constructing the futon, as he is obviously the mastermind behind this nightmare. 5. Hire your sworn enemy to assemble the frame for a reasonable wage and watch him/her go insane helplessly attempting to bolt together each poorly manufactured piece. 6. Take Monday off. You'll need it for recovery. As you can probably tell, I have a passionate love/hate relationship with this futon. I consider myself an experienced furniture assembler and this was without a doubt an absolute debacle... However, for the price it looks great and is quite comfortable once the mattress is broken in. Good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with the Futon
 from Spring, Tx,  Dec 20, 2010

I was a little apprehensive about ordering a futon without checking it out first; however, I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this for someone looking for a futon. It came quickly in two separate boxes. My husband was able to put it all together with minimal difficulty. It seems durable and I am pleased with the quality of the frame and mattress. My daughter and her husband slept on it and reported that they were quite comfortable. I am pleased with my purchase.... The box with the futon frame is very heavy. My husband was out of town when it arrived, so I had to bring it inside by myself. It was a struggle. I could 've-- should've opened it on the porch, as it is well packed in smaller boxes inside the large one. I could have brought it in by carrying the smaller and lighter boxes and saved my back. Now I know where the expression "think outside the box" probably came from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bad as some reviews
 from Southport, NC,  Oct 27, 2012

A lot of the reviews were negative about the assembly. They may have changed their hardware and insructions because I had no problem puting it together and all of the hardware was perfect. BIG COMPLAINT, specs said Origin USA when IN FACT it is made in China. I purchased it specifically because it said made in the USA. I thought about sending it back but it would cost a fortune. So I bit my lip and kept it. I will never buy from overstocked.com again. Can not trust their adds. Other than that the product is okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was marked made in USA in the specifications but was made in CHINA.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT USA MADE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from NH,  Jan 4, 2012

Product was received damaged. Dealt with Overstock to get a replacement. Overstock was extremely helpful. After receiving the replacement part, it took took hours to assemble, and there were many extra parts left over. Also, after assembly, the futon would not close without much difficulty. After opening and shutting the futon numerous times with difficulty, the metal brackets became bent. Upon review of the instructions, again, it was confirmed that the product was assembled correctly. I would return the item but it would be too much of a hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received item and one of the wooden arms was crushed. The futon mattress, however, was very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate as far as the product material but the assembly was a nightmare.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to use in 3 hours!
 from El Paso, TX,  Nov 20, 2012

I expected to have more trouble assembling this than I actually had. Other than the balky connecting hook (which didn't), the pieces were to spec and the holes were properly drilled. I did have to use a hammer and my patience with the T -Leg, but had very few challenges otherwise - and the hinge mechanism makes it VERY easy to open and close the futon. I got a spring mattress which seems quite comfortable but it's heavy - had to remove it in order to adjust from sofa to bed position. I'm looking forward to opening my guest room to friends and family!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich grain wood and comfortable mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon
 from Nottingham, PA,  Nov 6, 2011

Love the futon itself, however not too fond of the cover. I got the beige color and it's nice, however, after a summer of use (we use it on our sun porch) it is starting to pill. Disappointed I will have to buy a new cover for it but the mattress itself is very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2013

My elderly in-laws like it, and my newly married son and his wife like it. Looks good, sleeps well. I assembled it by myself - went together without any major problems. Instructions could be better on orientation of sides/armrest to the frame during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be built well enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Providence Futon
 from North Attleboro, MA,  Apr 1, 2012

Overall... All in all the futon is very nice looking, comfortable, and easy to use. The mohagy wood with the burgandy finish goes very nice together. Quality... The quality fits the price. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The mattress is very comfortable, but won't last more than 3 years if it is used everyday. Its perfect for a spare room, which is seldomly used. Assembly.... The instructions are horrible and don't even make sense, but once you have all the parts out, anyone can assemble (easier with 2 people).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality fit the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described from the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product so far
 from Granville TN,  Feb 29, 2012

After reading other reviews on this Futon I was a bit leary of buying it; but, I had a need for it, the price was right, and I didn't believe it could be as bad as some of the other reviews were saying. Shipping was faster than I expected. I Noticed the chemical smell others have mentioned coming from the mattress - but it had disappeared within a few hours of removing the Mattress from its plastic bag. I didn't have too much trouble with the instruction manual, but pictures of the small parts could have been better. My only real problems were: 1 - that the shipment contained 2 identical backrests instead of a backrest and a seat - but the "O" took great care of my problem and I had a replacement seat in just a few days, and: 2 - the toggle link between the backrest and the seat was not usable due to factory misalignment of the attachment points. Rather than contact the O again I decided to substitute a piece of metal rod which I bent to the proper shape to fit. The assembly process probably took 2-3 hours - with much time spent puzzling over which parts were which and making the rod. I have slept on it a few times and I find it to be more comfortable than my waterbed - though the Waterbed is better on a cold night. I can't say how durable it will be until I see how long it lasts. I also purchased a mattress cover - but I haven't put it on yet because it looks like a 2-3 person job to do it. A standard fitted sheet works about as well and is much easier to put on and take off. All in all I'd say this piece is a very good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't owned this but a couple of weeks but, so far I have no complaints on its quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard rto put up and down
 from Kerrville, Tx.,  Sep 9, 2011

It is real hard to lay it out for a bed and to put back up. Takes two people to do it. The pad is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks and comfortable
 Jun 4, 2016

Purchased this for our houseboat for guest sleeping. Looks great and is very comfortable for sitting. Item shipped earlier than expected and arrived in good condition. Assembly was fairly simple - minor issue trying to attach support brackets under rails. Had to remove rails and attach brackets first in order to get bolts in the holes (opposite of what directions called for).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provo Full-size Mission-style Inner Spring Futon
 Jan 18, 2016

I bought this to replace a Lazy-Boy recliner sofa that my 2 Jack Russell Terriers destroyed. So far, the futon is still in one piece with no damage. They have jumped on it, ran over it and jumped off of it just like two rowdy brothers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 28, 2015

Very sturdy and easy to out together. Looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 Dec 16, 2015

Good price. Comfortable. Nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mismade Parts
 Jul 4, 2015

I've had this Futon set for about 6 months now, and the mattress seems to be sinking in slowly.. There's one bracket that prevents the mattress from slipping down that was not manufactured correctly and was a pain to install. Gave up and used only one. Nonetheless, if you're on a budget and need something to sleep/sit on, I recommend this. Just be aware about what you're getting yourself into!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was not as advertised
 May 26, 2015

The frame came to us with expected speed, however only 1/2 of the order has arrived. There is no one who can tell us where our futon mattress is. Also before we ordered this item, it stated it was fully assembled. That is not the case at all, and there is an involved assembly to the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny's mom
 Feb 26, 2015

Good quality, reasonable to put together. Has a very nice look. The mattress is acceptable. Good product for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not bend
 Jan 27, 2015

Futon was delivered promptly, has a great look And pretty good comfort. However, futon does bend from couch to bed easily. It's annoying and I'm rather disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 Jan 10, 2015

Little frustrating putting together. Afterward, looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 10, 2014

Looked at quite a few futons before purchasing this one. It has good build quality and the inner spring mattress is quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought