Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Futon
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 1, 2013

We had no issues with assembly except for the little brackets that keep the mattress in place. My only complaint is that the back of the futon is so upright; it would be great if there was an adjustment that allowed it not to be so straight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, tedious assembly
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

Quality product, but the assembly was a bit timely and required two people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 6, 2013

It took a couple hours and some strength to put it all together since some of the metal parts were bent and needed to be hammered and fitted (I would recommend two people to construct), but I do have to say this is probably the closest to a regular bed you're going to get with a futon. The queen-sized mattress does comfortably sleep 2 and seat 3. I feel like the construction is sturdy and the mattress is thick enough not to feel metal bars under you while you sleep or sit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, although difficult to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable futon
 from FLORIDA,  Mar 26, 2012

my friend enjoys the futon when she stays. less room than a bed. very happy w/ purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Assembly irritating.
 from Oceanside, ca,  Mar 22, 2012

Worst possible diagram and instructions I HAVE EVER SEEN. Cheap, in my opinion, too pliable metal. The frame pretty much strains under the weight of the matress....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but HEAVY!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

Having just moved into my first solo apartment, I needed a couch/ bed option while I got everything situated. This futon is humongous, and pretty comfortable. I am 5'5 and laying flat out, my head and feet don't touch the armrests. It wasn't too difficult to put together (I suggest reading ALL instructions before you get started), it just took a little while. Yes, the instructions will work for several different models, but if a moderately intelligent young female person like myself can put it together alone, almost anyone should be able to handle it. There were many left-over screws and bolts when I was done. The only issue I have with this futon is that the mattress is so heavy, that it slides down pretty often and the little hook things that are supposed to hold it in place don't really work that well. So every now and then I have to heave it back up straight. I'm probably going to have to rig it soon so it will stop sliding, because that's really annoying. Overall, great futon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from New Jersey,  Sep 21, 2010

Definitely took some time to put it together, but once you are finished, it really is a great product. The mattress is rather comfy and the frame is very sturdy. It took some maneuvering to get the seat part of the frame to fit the hinges. Don't tighten the bolts in each step of the directions until you get them all lined up. And there were several extra bolts and nuts left over after I finished putting it together, but better extra parts than not enough parts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Westminster, CO,  Sep 21, 2010

I was overall happy with my purchase. I am a college student moving out so it is big enough for the lady friends and pretty comfortable, just a little hard (thats what she said). The assembly was way too difficult and didnt even end up using like half the hardware they gave me, but overall it was worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from Bay St. Louis Mississippi,  Sep 4, 2010

Very good for the money. My grandchildren sleep on it when they visit. I have it in my smallest bedroom because I also have my computer desk in there and it converts to a sofa on the other times. I had a handy put it together to keep me and my family from all the frustraion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon
 from PA,  Feb 3, 2010

The futon seems sturdy and comfortable. I had a handyman put it together. It took a while, but everything looks great and was in good condition. I got a mattress cover for when my teenaged daughter's friends come over. It held up well during her birthday party and the soda spilled on the finish came right off, as did the icing that landed on the cover. We have not used it as a bed yet, but it seems very good used as a sofa or general seating. I'd definitely buy one again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A monster to assemble!
 from Sue, Grantville, GA,  Jul 10, 2010

I am pretty handy...have a workshop that is the envy of my male friends. And I can repair and refinish almost anything. So I figured I could put together a futon frame...silly me! First, the box was beat up by the time it got to me. Lucky, though, all the parts (and then some!) were there. But the assembly instructions cover a wide range of futons and didn't deal especially with this one. There were whole issues with hooks and middle support legs that simply weren't covered. When I complained online to the manufacturer, the sarcastic Customer Service person referred me to UTube videos...SEVEN of them...to assemble the futon and deal with my questions. In the end, I wrestled the monster into submission myself, but it took a lot of trial and error on my part. By the time I got it together, I really didn't care about the quality. I was already so irritated. However, since I bought it as a bed for my arthritic Great Dane and she seems to like it, I guess it worked out OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top