Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Longevity
 from Conroe, TX,  Sep 12, 2011

I've had this for a year, using it as my primary bed and couch. Don't buy it. I'm looking for a new futon now, because the front middle support is broken off, the front frame bar is bent, it sags a good three inches, and the mattress is flattened and doesn't really reinflate. Don't waste your money, take this from someone who's owned it for long enough to judge whether or not it was worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Deplorable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT buy this futon
 from NY. NY,  Jun 8, 2011

Assembling this futon is something that resembles what hell may be like. The instructions may as well have been written in Chinese, some of the parts didn't fit together, and the pictures in the manual looked like mumbo jumbo. The quality of the futon is fine. But if you didn't buy it from a store where they assemble it for you, I would not attempt this at home. And I'm pretty good at putting things together. Instead of a thousand needless nuts and bolts they should have given you a xanax so you wouldn't want to kill someone half way through.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? pretty much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Binghamton, ny,  Sep 21, 2011

Came in two boxes with no directions in one. lots of extra parts so just read the directions and yuou will be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon frame
 Feb 11, 2010

After getting the frame together it looks great! Directions are terrible and need to drill extra holes. Great frame if you don't mind doing that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for $
 from Washington DC area,  Dec 31, 2009

I bought this futon couch for when my teenage stepson and college age son come to visit. It was a great price, and once it's assembled it looks good and is as comfortable as you would expect a futon to be. My stepson is over 6' and has slept fine on it, fits standard full/double bedding. It was a little tricky to set up (they throw in extra hardware for a wooden frame even though it comes with a metal one, so you have to pay attention, and you have to hold a wrench to a nut which, at that point in the assembly is under the bed -- no problem for me, at 5'2" doing it with my husband, but possibly a challenge trying to assemble yourself unless you figure out some other way to do it. As was noted with some other futon couches reviewed, the futon has a strong chemically odor at first, maybe the dye? So try to buy it at least a week or two before you plan to use it so it can air out. Easy to change from couch to bed and back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Futon
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Jun 16, 2011

My husband put the futon together and said it wasn't as bad as people had reported, but the directions weren't great. I like the black wood. I like the khaki color cushion, however I guess I should have looked a bit closer at the picture as to how the cushion is to stay up. It is pushed up by two hooks which don't hold the cushion very well once you sit on it and get up a couple times. It tends to sag and buckle over the hooks. There were also some sharp metal pieces that needed to be filed down as the cushion was snagging on them. All in all though, I like the product. We bought it for our kids playroom. They enjoy having it in there to sit and watch their movies.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fairly decent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price/Product but a couple of bad parts
 from Camarillo, CA,  Feb 1, 2010

The product was good. I'm overall happy with it. However, some of the parts did not fit for the futon. The metal legs which stand in the middle - front and back, were too long. If I did not shave them down, the futon would not have laid flat. Also, the springs were way too short. When I tried to force one on, it completely broke and could have been dangerous had it hit me when it snapped. So I had to buy longer springs. Shipping was great and the price was awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Jan 27, 2010

We ordered it, got it within a week. the box had a tear, but contents were unmared. took a few hours to put together, but not hard to do. Works great, we are very happy with this product. We LV the 8" mattress, it's better than the standard 6" NO REGRETS - Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but complicated
 Jan 15, 2010

As stated by other reviewers, the frame was a bear to assemble. The tolerances with which it is manufactured are just not there, and a significant amount of work with a hammer was necessary to get everything to line up. However, once assembled, the futon is great. It looks nice and is quite comfy in both the couch and bed configurations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought