Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok Clock - not worth the price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 21, 2011

It is lovely clock and I like the pendulum. That being said -- it is definitely not worth the price Overstock is selling it for. I've seen clocks twice as big at big-box stores for half the price. I expected much better quality for a Made in China clock at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks like MDF, no faking how cheap it is.
 from North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2014

It is MDF and I don't care how high you hang it or how far away, it is still MDF. Reviews were good. They must have had vision problems. I loved the look of the clock and the design. But It is CHEAP and the pendulum looks like the top of a tomato soup can spray painted to look like brass. Think I'm kidding. Order one of these and see how bad shopping online can be sometimes. I rated the value of this excellent. Purchase price and free shipping seemed fair for this. And I rated the style excellent because it was just what I was looking for. But I got way less than I paid for and this clock is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PROVENCE WALL CLOCK
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 26, 2012

Love the clock looks great. After looking at numerous!!!!!!!!!!!!! clocks this was PERFECT. Just the pld world feel that I was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Saw the same clock Walmart website for $59, but was out of stock when I ordered. I do not think it was worth the $89 from Overstock, BUT IT WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the hands of the clock are a bit flimsy, but it is a great addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little cheesy...
 Jun 2, 2015

But what i expected. Works well. No major complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liked by all
 Apr 11, 2015

good quality and piece all mention and love

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS CLOCK!
 from prescott AZ,  Jun 23, 2014

I recently ordered this wall clock for $XXX.XX...today i see the same clock, 4 inches smaller in diameter, for $XX.XX. I would have preferred the smaller one but didn't see it. Customer service could not explain how they justify the $XXX increase. I will not do business with Overstock.com anymore

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Provence Clock
 from Kansas,  Mar 5, 2014

I was excited to receive the Provence Wall Clock. I had just painted my accent wall brown and bought this clock to go on it. It looks very nice. I am sure I could have found a cheaper clock, but the quality of this one was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this clock!
 from NJ,  Mar 1, 2014

Large clock for my kitchen area -- I like it. Would not recommend for a formal area but great for kitchen, den, family room, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provence Large Wall Clock
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Jan 21, 2014

I like the clock fine, but have found it for a better price elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Walhalla, SC,  Sep 29, 2013

Very nice clock! Shipping was super fast. Looks like a much more expensive clock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look of this clock
 from CA,  Nov 7, 2012

love the clock, works great, looks great on the wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please with the appearance
 from San Diego CA,  Sep 27, 2012

Liked the color-went with other items I purchased on line

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK-but did not have a glass cover so hands can get bent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured.
 from maryland,  Mar 27, 2012

I had been looking for a large interesting clock to put above my fireplace at the end of my family room. this was a great choice and a good price. I have gotten lots of complements and am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as pictured. I would have liked it better if it was glossy instead of matte.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was well made, easy as pie to put together, and as big as it is I could hang it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice clock
 from Bellevue, WA,  Mar 15, 2012

Very happy, looks cool and was exactly what I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Nebraska,  Nov 9, 2011

I was quite pleased when I saw this clock, just the right amount of rustic charm I wanted, the pendulum is quiet and it keeps good time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, pendulum quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful clock
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Nov 1, 2011

beautiful frameless wall clock, with working pendulum, looks like an old french clocktower face

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Clock
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

This clock has a lovely distressed look that I wanted and suits my decor quite nicely. My only word of caution is that the black paint around the edge of the clock rubs off a bit onto the wall, so make sure you know where you want it to stay, just in case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a decent quality pressboard type material that's wood-ish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with it
 from Baltimore,  Aug 23, 2011

Arrived quickly, no complaints. Works well and easy to hang

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought