Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Top Notch Board
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Feb 16, 2011

If you like to cook and like working with natural wood cutting boards you will love this board. The size, construction of different beautiful color woods put together only enhances any kitchen. It is a solid 1.25' thick and will take heavy duty chopping. Our organization feeds forty or more men in a sitting and this board gets plenty of use. It is reversible and easy to maintain with regular applications of Butcher Block Oil. Look for years of use, great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's Not To Like?
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2011

This cutting board is what it's represented to be. It's big and sturdy and actually very pretty. I didn't realize how puny and limited my old one was until I got this. It's so roomy. You can chop up lots of vegetables and arrange them in little piles waiting their turns to be used. It is not TOO heavy. It's just sturdy. I'm not particularly strong or musclebound and have no trouble moving it around. I really love Overstock.com. Especially on free shipping days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a chunk of wood!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jan 30, 2009

Unlike the other reviewer, I was hoping for a big wooden surface that wouldn't slide around when I was working on it. This thing is beautiful! I oiled it this morning and it's good to go for a long time. The cutting board I've been using for eons never did lie completely flat, and now that it's been washed and dried a million times, it's dished and ratty looking. My gorgeous new one is much thicker, much flatter and much heavier than the old one, and will be terrific for rolling out bread, too. It makes my kitchen look like a pro lives here. It came quickly (during our ice storm, in fact) and there were no problems whatsoever with this order. Thanx a million, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 from Roslyn, WA,  Sep 3, 2011

Great value. We've been looking for a wooden cutting board for months but couldn't justify spending $100+. This is just as good quality as the more expensive ones for about 1/2 the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 from NY,  Feb 4, 2011

I got this board instead of buying a full butcher block counter which was too rich for my budget. I'm glad I did since the board is gorgeous and it really stands out on the inexpensive laminate counter I purchased. And on top of it, I am thrilled to know that it was made in the US. Very nice indeed. Well worth the $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Heavy for Me
 from Long Island,NY,  Mar 24, 2010

Sorry I had no idea this cutting board was to be so heavy.....My fault I should have read the reviews. Howevere for those that are serious with cutting meat and having big barbecue,,,it's a good by for them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large and heavy for most
 from DeWitt, NY,  Jan 5, 2008

Although the quality is excellent, the size and weight were much greater than what the picture indicated. I bought it as a gift and the receivers weren't sure they had a counter large enough to accommodate it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellet BIG cutting board, not for whimps!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Nov 4, 2011

Not for whimps! This board is substancial and heavy! Don't buy if you can't fit it in your sink to clean, (I have a farmhouse style sink and that make it easy to clean)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy cutting board
 from Iowa,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a weighty, solid cutting board! the color is slightly darker than the picture but not a problem. I like ! It is very large, so be sure to measure your space well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a bit deeper than the picture but not so far off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but huge
 from Philadelphia PA,  May 28, 2010

Great board, but check your space measurements as this board is huge, and very heavy. The quality is outstanding and I think it will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2010

I LOVE this board!!! It is a little bit grainy at first but once you oil it one or tow times with mineral oil it is perfect!!! It's big enough to do anything, but small enough to fit on a counter with a can opener and knife block behind it. Beautiful colering

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 15, 2010

This cutting board is HUGE. Yes, I wanted large one, but WOW! It's heavy, beautifully oiled, and has a great surface. I'm almost afraid to unwrap it! I did a bit of research about whether to get wood or another style of cutting board and decided on wood (renewable, bacteria die because there's nothing to feed on, etc). Now I have to decide if this goes into a cupboard or out on the counter. It's so pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great cutting Board
 from Renton, Wash.,  Sep 3, 2014

I bought this cutting board for a counter extension in my motorhome and the reasons I bought this board was that it is 1/2" thicker than other counter extensions offered on the market and the size was perfect for my need. The quality of this cutting board for the cost is unbeatable and it really made a beautiful addition to my motorhome counter top.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Quality and great size
 from Hoodsport, WA,  Jul 25, 2014

As a vegan, I spend a lot of time with a knife and cutting board. This board is beautiful, the perfect size, and very durable. Overstock has never done me wrong.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
BEAUTIFUL CUTTING BOARD
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jul 12, 2014

I was getting impatient because it was back-ordered! But, once I received it I was shocked at the superb quality It is beautiful! I hate to cut on it it is so nice. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent product
 from Heber Utah,  Apr 24, 2014

Overall excellent. Comes prep ilex with attractive wood grain variance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good

this was purchased for using in the kitchen and it is better then I expected.thank you overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great chopping board
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2013

Am really liking my new cutting board. Sits by my stove top. Larger than at first I thought I would like but it fits the space and has a good strong professional feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect size and quality for my needs
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 14, 2013

This cutting board is top quality and the perfect size I was searching for. It compliments my kitchen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Mexico,  Jul 7, 2013

I needed a good cutting board that I could also use for for kneading dough. I looked at similar ones at kitchen specialty shops and the price was more than double the cost of this one. I love the looks of this and it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top