Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WARPED!
 Feb 12, 2015

This cutting board is beautiful. Unfortunately, it is also warped which limits its usage since it no longer sits flat and stable. I have had it for two weeks and nothing liquid has touched its surface other than the cutting board oil I used to season it. I do not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 Jan 6, 2015

good quality, heavy construction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting Board
 from Renton, Wash.,  Sep 3, 2014

I bought this cutting board for a counter extension in my motorhome and the reasons I bought this board was that it is 1/2" thicker than other counter extensions offered on the market and the size was perfect for my need. The quality of this cutting board for the cost is unbeatable and it really made a beautiful addition to my motorhome counter top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and great size
 from Hoodsport, WA,  Jul 25, 2014

As a vegan, I spend a lot of time with a knife and cutting board. This board is beautiful, the perfect size, and very durable. Overstock has never done me wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CUTTING BOARD
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jul 12, 2014

I was getting impatient because it was back-ordered! But, once I received it I was shocked at the superb quality It is beautiful! I hate to cut on it it is so nice. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Heber Utah,  Apr 24, 2014

Overall excellent. Comes prep ilex with attractive wood grain variance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this was purchased for using in the kitchen and it is better then I expected.thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chopping board
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2013

Am really liking my new cutting board. Sits by my stove top. Larger than at first I thought I would like but it fits the space and has a good strong professional feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and quality for my needs
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 14, 2013

This cutting board is top quality and the perfect size I was searching for. It compliments my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Mexico,  Jul 7, 2013

I needed a good cutting board that I could also use for for kneading dough. I looked at similar ones at kitchen specialty shops and the price was more than double the cost of this one. I love the looks of this and it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Hunk O Wood
 from Atl., Ga,  Jun 13, 2013

This is a huge, thick hardwood cutting board great for preparing a large rack of spare ribs for the smoker, slicing up a whole turkey or whatever you wanna cook. Do yourself a favor and go to their website for instructions to keep the board in perfect shape for years to come. I will be buying another smaller board for cutting vegetables, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Huge cutting board. excellent quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill Craftsmen hardwood cutting board
 from Portage, MI,  Mar 16, 2013

This is an awesome product. Top quality and Made in America. Very very visually attractive and solidly built product. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I was very pleased with my order. Based on the reviews I read On line, prior to purchasing, I was not disappointed. Looking forward to lots of great cooking adventures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Georgia,  Dec 29, 2012

Have been using this cutting board for over a year now, and I am still in love with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality butcher block
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This exceeded my expectations for a cutting board. It's more like a butcher block--very substantial, large, well made, very heavy (thanks for the free shipping!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very handsome, well made, large, thick, butcher block wood cutting board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice size and well built
 from sheridan, Wy,  Nov 24, 2012

This product is every thing that it advertised; was shipped promptly and we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and handsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

I love my new cutting board. It is larger than my old one and the surface is much smoother. I keep it oiled with food grade mineral oil so the wood won't dry out. I'm sure once the oils really soak in good I won't have to keep doing that as often. You won't be disappointed in your purchase on this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

I have purchased four of these boards, three for me and one as a gift. The quality, strength and useability are excellent. This is one of my all-time favorite purchases. Excellent product AND made in the USA.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now THIS is what I am talking about !!!!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Aug 26, 2012

Unfortunately, my last wooden cutting board was heavy and well made, but I neglected to continue to oil it to keep the wood from drying out, hence being about to use the thinner cutting board more often. Well, after a good 6 or 7 years of use, if finally broke along one of the wooden seams (that I should have oiled much earlier). This new cutting board is twice as large and three times as heavy. You know when you begin chopping and slicing that you won't have to follow the moving cutting board half way around the kitchen! Do yourself a favor and buy one now. It is worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality something that I only dreamed of finding!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just be prepared that this cutting board is very big, 24" x 18". It is also sturdy and heavy, and seems like good quality wood at a good value. Great if this is what you are looking for. Unfortunately, I did not read or see the dimensions prior to purchasing, and I ended up returning it. I would only recommend this cutting board if you are looking for one of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, sturdy, heavy wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought