Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big Hunk O Wood
 from Atl., Ga,  Jun 13, 2013

This is a huge, thick hardwood cutting board great for preparing a large rack of spare ribs for the smoker, slicing up a whole turkey or whatever you wanna cook. Do yourself a favor and go to their website for instructions to keep the board in perfect shape for years to come. I will be buying another smaller board for cutting vegetables, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Huge cutting board. excellent quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill Craftsmen hardwood cutting board
 from Portage, MI,  Mar 16, 2013

This is an awesome product. Top quality and Made in America. Very very visually attractive and solidly built product. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I was very pleased with my order. Based on the reviews I read On line, prior to purchasing, I was not disappointed. Looking forward to lots of great cooking adventures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Georgia,  Dec 29, 2012

Have been using this cutting board for over a year now, and I am still in love with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality butcher block
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This exceeded my expectations for a cutting board. It's more like a butcher block--very substantial, large, well made, very heavy (thanks for the free shipping!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very handsome, well made, large, thick, butcher block wood cutting board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice size and well built
 from sheridan, Wy,  Nov 24, 2012

This product is every thing that it advertised; was shipped promptly and we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and handsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

I love my new cutting board. It is larger than my old one and the surface is much smoother. I keep it oiled with food grade mineral oil so the wood won't dry out. I'm sure once the oils really soak in good I won't have to keep doing that as often. You won't be disappointed in your purchase on this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

I have purchased four of these boards, three for me and one as a gift. The quality, strength and useability are excellent. This is one of my all-time favorite purchases. Excellent product AND made in the USA.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now THIS is what I am talking about !!!!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Aug 26, 2012

Unfortunately, my last wooden cutting board was heavy and well made, but I neglected to continue to oil it to keep the wood from drying out, hence being about to use the thinner cutting board more often. Well, after a good 6 or 7 years of use, if finally broke along one of the wooden seams (that I should have oiled much earlier). This new cutting board is twice as large and three times as heavy. You know when you begin chopping and slicing that you won't have to follow the moving cutting board half way around the kitchen! Do yourself a favor and buy one now. It is worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality something that I only dreamed of finding!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just be prepared that this cutting board is very big, 24" x 18". It is also sturdy and heavy, and seems like good quality wood at a good value. Great if this is what you are looking for. Unfortunately, I did not read or see the dimensions prior to purchasing, and I ended up returning it. I would only recommend this cutting board if you are looking for one of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, sturdy, heavy wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy cutting board with generous space
 from New York, New York,  Jan 21, 2012

I bought this board as a gift for my brother. However, I prepped many meals on the board when I visited him recently. It has an extremely generous surface area and it is very sturdy. The board my brother received had two dings on it on the sides. The board is somewhat heavy so we decided not to send it in for an exchange. I reduced one star from my review because of these dings. They are complete cosmetic, however and do not affect the quality of this board. I really like the fact that you could chop an entire meal's worth of vegetables and herbs and still have space left for last-minute additions. It is a massive improvement on the glass and plastic boards (or a granite counter) and does not dull the knife-edges as fast. I recommend this board to anyone who likes cooking and would like to get faster at it. I would also suggest looking at the end grain boards from the same company. They are just around $20 costlier. I repent not having looked for them when I bought this board. I read later that end grain boards are kinder on sharp knives, but require more oiling. Looking at the quality of this board, I am sure they are even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

I've been thinking about getting a nice, heavy duty cutting board for a couple of years now. I'm SO glad that I held out and finally ended up with this one. It's very heavy, but that's exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful surface, easy to clean. I'm in love. Now I just need to go get some oil to keep it in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought