Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
quality butcher block
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This exceeded my expectations for a cutting board. It's more like a butcher block--very substantial, large, well made, very heavy (thanks for the free shipping!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very handsome, well made, large, thick, butcher block wood cutting board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice size and well built
 from sheridan, Wy,  Nov 24, 2012

This product is every thing that it advertised; was shipped promptly and we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and handsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

I love my new cutting board. It is larger than my old one and the surface is much smoother. I keep it oiled with food grade mineral oil so the wood won't dry out. I'm sure once the oils really soak in good I won't have to keep doing that as often. You won't be disappointed in your purchase on this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

I have purchased four of these boards, three for me and one as a gift. The quality, strength and useability are excellent. This is one of my all-time favorite purchases. Excellent product AND made in the USA.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now THIS is what I am talking about !!!!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Aug 26, 2012

Unfortunately, my last wooden cutting board was heavy and well made, but I neglected to continue to oil it to keep the wood from drying out, hence being about to use the thinner cutting board more often. Well, after a good 6 or 7 years of use, if finally broke along one of the wooden seams (that I should have oiled much earlier). This new cutting board is twice as large and three times as heavy. You know when you begin chopping and slicing that you won't have to follow the moving cutting board half way around the kitchen! Do yourself a favor and buy one now. It is worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality something that I only dreamed of finding!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just be prepared that this cutting board is very big, 24" x 18". It is also sturdy and heavy, and seems like good quality wood at a good value. Great if this is what you are looking for. Unfortunately, I did not read or see the dimensions prior to purchasing, and I ended up returning it. I would only recommend this cutting board if you are looking for one of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, sturdy, heavy wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy cutting board with generous space
 from New York, New York,  Jan 21, 2012

I bought this board as a gift for my brother. However, I prepped many meals on the board when I visited him recently. It has an extremely generous surface area and it is very sturdy. The board my brother received had two dings on it on the sides. The board is somewhat heavy so we decided not to send it in for an exchange. I reduced one star from my review because of these dings. They are complete cosmetic, however and do not affect the quality of this board. I really like the fact that you could chop an entire meal's worth of vegetables and herbs and still have space left for last-minute additions. It is a massive improvement on the glass and plastic boards (or a granite counter) and does not dull the knife-edges as fast. I recommend this board to anyone who likes cooking and would like to get faster at it. I would also suggest looking at the end grain boards from the same company. They are just around $20 costlier. I repent not having looked for them when I bought this board. I read later that end grain boards are kinder on sharp knives, but require more oiling. Looking at the quality of this board, I am sure they are even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

I've been thinking about getting a nice, heavy duty cutting board for a couple of years now. I'm SO glad that I held out and finally ended up with this one. It's very heavy, but that's exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful surface, easy to clean. I'm in love. Now I just need to go get some oil to keep it in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellet BIG cutting board, not for whimps!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Nov 4, 2011

Not for whimps! This board is substancial and heavy! Don't buy if you can't fit it in your sink to clean, (I have a farmhouse style sink and that make it easy to clean)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 from Roslyn, WA,  Sep 3, 2011

Great value. We've been looking for a wooden cutting board for months but couldn't justify spending $100+. This is just as good quality as the more expensive ones for about 1/2 the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy cutting board
 from Iowa,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a weighty, solid cutting board! the color is slightly darker than the picture but not a problem. I like ! It is very large, so be sure to measure your space well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a bit deeper than the picture but not so far off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's Not To Like?
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2011

This cutting board is what it's represented to be. It's big and sturdy and actually very pretty. I didn't realize how puny and limited my old one was until I got this. It's so roomy. You can chop up lots of vegetables and arrange them in little piles waiting their turns to be used. It is not TOO heavy. It's just sturdy. I'm not particularly strong or musclebound and have no trouble moving it around. I really love Overstock.com. Especially on free shipping days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch Board
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Feb 16, 2011

If you like to cook and like working with natural wood cutting boards you will love this board. The size, construction of different beautiful color woods put together only enhances any kitchen. It is a solid 1.25' thick and will take heavy duty chopping. Our organization feeds forty or more men in a sitting and this board gets plenty of use. It is reversible and easy to maintain with regular applications of Butcher Block Oil. Look for years of use, great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 from NY,  Feb 4, 2011

I got this board instead of buying a full butcher block counter which was too rich for my budget. I'm glad I did since the board is gorgeous and it really stands out on the inexpensive laminate counter I purchased. And on top of it, I am thrilled to know that it was made in the US. Very nice indeed. Well worth the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but huge
 from Philadelphia PA,  May 28, 2010

Great board, but check your space measurements as this board is huge, and very heavy. The quality is outstanding and I think it will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2010

I LOVE this board!!! It is a little bit grainy at first but once you oil it one or tow times with mineral oil it is perfect!!! It's big enough to do anything, but small enough to fit on a counter with a can opener and knife block behind it. Beautiful colering

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Heavy for Me
 from Long Island,NY,  Mar 24, 2010

Sorry I had no idea this cutting board was to be so heavy.....My fault I should have read the reviews. Howevere for those that are serious with cutting meat and having big barbecue,,,it's a good by for them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 15, 2010

This cutting board is HUGE. Yes, I wanted large one, but WOW! It's heavy, beautifully oiled, and has a great surface. I'm almost afraid to unwrap it! I did a bit of research about whether to get wood or another style of cutting board and decided on wood (renewable, bacteria die because there's nothing to feed on, etc). Now I have to decide if this goes into a cupboard or out on the counter. It's so pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a chunk of wood!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jan 30, 2009

Unlike the other reviewer, I was hoping for a big wooden surface that wouldn't slide around when I was working on it. This thing is beautiful! I oiled it this morning and it's good to go for a long time. The cutting board I've been using for eons never did lie completely flat, and now that it's been washed and dried a million times, it's dished and ratty looking. My gorgeous new one is much thicker, much flatter and much heavier than the old one, and will be terrific for rolling out bread, too. It makes my kitchen look like a pro lives here. It came quickly (during our ice storm, in fact) and there were no problems whatsoever with this order. Thanx a million, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large and heavy for most
 from DeWitt, NY,  Jan 5, 2008

Although the quality is excellent, the size and weight were much greater than what the picture indicated. I bought it as a gift and the receivers weren't sure they had a counter large enough to accommodate it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought