Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What's Not To Like?
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2011

This cutting board is what it's represented to be. It's big and sturdy and actually very pretty. I didn't realize how puny and limited my old one was until I got this. It's so roomy. You can chop up lots of vegetables and arrange them in little piles waiting their turns to be used. It is not TOO heavy. It's just sturdy. I'm not particularly strong or musclebound and have no trouble moving it around. I really love Overstock.com. Especially on free shipping days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch Board
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Feb 16, 2011

If you like to cook and like working with natural wood cutting boards you will love this board. The size, construction of different beautiful color woods put together only enhances any kitchen. It is a solid 1.25' thick and will take heavy duty chopping. Our organization feeds forty or more men in a sitting and this board gets plenty of use. It is reversible and easy to maintain with regular applications of Butcher Block Oil. Look for years of use, great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 from NY,  Feb 4, 2011

I got this board instead of buying a full butcher block counter which was too rich for my budget. I'm glad I did since the board is gorgeous and it really stands out on the inexpensive laminate counter I purchased. And on top of it, I am thrilled to know that it was made in the US. Very nice indeed. Well worth the $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but huge
 from Philadelphia PA,  May 28, 2010

Great board, but check your space measurements as this board is huge, and very heavy. The quality is outstanding and I think it will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2010

I LOVE this board!!! It is a little bit grainy at first but once you oil it one or tow times with mineral oil it is perfect!!! It's big enough to do anything, but small enough to fit on a counter with a can opener and knife block behind it. Beautiful colering

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Heavy for Me
 from Long Island,NY,  Mar 24, 2010

Sorry I had no idea this cutting board was to be so heavy.....My fault I should have read the reviews. Howevere for those that are serious with cutting meat and having big barbecue,,,it's a good by for them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 15, 2010

This cutting board is HUGE. Yes, I wanted large one, but WOW! It's heavy, beautifully oiled, and has a great surface. I'm almost afraid to unwrap it! I did a bit of research about whether to get wood or another style of cutting board and decided on wood (renewable, bacteria die because there's nothing to feed on, etc). Now I have to decide if this goes into a cupboard or out on the counter. It's so pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a chunk of wood!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jan 30, 2009

Unlike the other reviewer, I was hoping for a big wooden surface that wouldn't slide around when I was working on it. This thing is beautiful! I oiled it this morning and it's good to go for a long time. The cutting board I've been using for eons never did lie completely flat, and now that it's been washed and dried a million times, it's dished and ratty looking. My gorgeous new one is much thicker, much flatter and much heavier than the old one, and will be terrific for rolling out bread, too. It makes my kitchen look like a pro lives here. It came quickly (during our ice storm, in fact) and there were no problems whatsoever with this order. Thanx a million, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large and heavy for most
 from DeWitt, NY,  Jan 5, 2008

Although the quality is excellent, the size and weight were much greater than what the picture indicated. I bought it as a gift and the receivers weren't sure they had a counter large enough to accommodate it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pastry/ Bread Board
Today $88.99
Compare $119.99
Save 26%
(8)
Perfect Pastry Cutting Board
Add to cart to see special price
(14)
Barbecue Cutting Board
Today $33.49
Compare $41.99
Save 20%
(8)
Super Slab Cutting Board w/ Finger Grooves
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Back to top