Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 24, 2012

This frying pan is described as 8 inches on the website. Traditionally frying pans are measured across the bottom diameter; this was measured from top rim to rim. The true size is less than 6 inches! I'll try it and see if it's sufficient, but the description is very misleading. May be returned. Plus there's a sticker on the bottom that wouldn't come off without oil, leaving a sticky residue that is sure to burn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-inch Alum Frying pan w/Ceramic Nonstick Coating
 from Roanoke VA area,  Apr 16, 2013

we have had a Vinaroz Ceramic Coated 11-inch Frying Pan for months and love it. we hope this brand witl do as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Is A Nice Pan
 from Waco, TX,  Apr 7, 2013

I bought this in both the eight-inch and 12-inch sizes. It is heavy enough and the bottom is entirely flat, so it works fine on my induction range. I baby it a little bit. That is, I do not put it in the dishwasher, nor do I use metal cooking utensils. And, I make sure it is entirely cool before washing it. This helps lessen the wear and tear on the ceramic interior. I also "season" it before each use by wiping olive oil on the interior of the pan. I pour some in and then wipe it all over the interior of the pan with a paper towel and get out all the excess. There's not enough calories in this light a coating of olive oil to count. I have found the pan to perform very satisfactorily and would recommend it to friends. I wish the company made a griddle with the ceramic interior. Also, the price was very reasonable for the quality. And, I had to return the eight-inch pan because it had a flaw in it. Overstock.com was very prompt in giving me a return shipping label, and they sent me a new pan right away. I am very happy with both the pan(s) and the customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic lined frypan, 8 inch
 from Maryland,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a great little pan for a few eggs. I do wish the finish were smooth, as in the 11 inch pan I recently purchased, instead of textured, but the texture does not seem to be a problem. This is super non-stick and super easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am pleased...
 from Kansas,  Mar 17, 2013

I am very satisfied with this 8" skillet, but was a little dismayed when I first saw the pebbled cooking surface. Although it cleans easily, over continued use it does have a stain in the pebbling that I cannot remove, even with my good old vinegar. (I confess I haven't tried a commercial cleaner...just don't like those.) However, it cooks well, needs no oil or spray, and is a good size for two persons. I just wish it had come with a lid...it is a generous 8" and finding a lid that is a good fit has escaped me so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but did not mention pebbled surface
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-inch Aluminum Frypan with Ceramic Non-Stick Coat
 from Rainier, WA,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought this pan to replace one that is about 7 years old. Finally the handle fell off and I needed to replace it. I have cooked scrambled eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches and it has performed perfectly. I am very pleased. Much better than silverstone of teflon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made and the handle so far is tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Ohio,  Dec 8, 2012

I wanted a small fry pan for morning eggs and this is absolutely perfect. And completely non stick. And pretty! Recommend it highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ceramic Pan
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 22, 2012

This is a much better ceramic pan than the ones advertised on TV or sold in chain stores. It is heavier, which makes a difference when cooking. It heats evenly, does not need butter, it a breeze to clean and the price was excellent. I purchased this because I had bought the 12" size and loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top