Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 24, 2012

This frying pan is described as 8 inches on the website. Traditionally frying pans are measured across the bottom diameter; this was measured from top rim to rim. The true size is less than 6 inches! I'll try it and see if it's sufficient, but the description is very misleading. May be returned. Plus there's a sticker on the bottom that wouldn't come off without oil, leaving a sticky residue that is sure to burn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frypan
 Jan 20, 2015

works well with fish and eggs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like good quality. Nice balance.
 from California,  Aug 18, 2014

Purchased induction cooktop and needed appropriate cookware. This was inexpensive and serves the purpose. Perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-inch Alum Frying pan w/Ceramic Nonstick Coating
 from Roanoke VA area,  Apr 16, 2013

we have had a Vinaroz Ceramic Coated 11-inch Frying Pan for months and love it. we hope this brand witl do as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic lined frypan, 8 inch
 from Maryland,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a great little pan for a few eggs. I do wish the finish were smooth, as in the 11 inch pan I recently purchased, instead of textured, but the texture does not seem to be a problem. This is super non-stick and super easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am pleased...
 from Kansas,  Mar 17, 2013

I am very satisfied with this 8" skillet, but was a little dismayed when I first saw the pebbled cooking surface. Although it cleans easily, over continued use it does have a stain in the pebbling that I cannot remove, even with my good old vinegar. (I confess I haven't tried a commercial cleaner...just don't like those.) However, it cooks well, needs no oil or spray, and is a good size for two persons. I just wish it had come with a lid...it is a generous 8" and finding a lid that is a good fit has escaped me so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but did not mention pebbled surface
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-inch Aluminum Frypan with Ceramic Non-Stick Coat
 from Rainier, WA,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought this pan to replace one that is about 7 years old. Finally the handle fell off and I needed to replace it. I have cooked scrambled eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches and it has performed perfectly. I am very pleased. Much better than silverstone of teflon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made and the handle so far is tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Ohio,  Dec 8, 2012

I wanted a small fry pan for morning eggs and this is absolutely perfect. And completely non stick. And pretty! Recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ceramic Pan
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 22, 2012

This is a much better ceramic pan than the ones advertised on TV or sold in chain stores. It is heavier, which makes a difference when cooking. It heats evenly, does not need butter, it a breeze to clean and the price was excellent. I purchased this because I had bought the 12" size and loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use this pan primarily for eggs and omelets, and it works great. It has become my favorite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Is A Nice Pan
 from Waco, TX,  Apr 7, 2013

I bought this in both the eight-inch and 12-inch sizes. It is heavy enough and the bottom is entirely flat, so it works fine on my induction range. I baby it a little bit. That is, I do not put it in the dishwasher, nor do I use metal cooking utensils. And, I make sure it is entirely cool before washing it. This helps lessen the wear and tear on the ceramic interior. I also "season" it before each use by wiping olive oil on the interior of the pan. I pour some in and then wipe it all over the interior of the pan with a paper towel and get out all the excess. There's not enough calories in this light a coating of olive oil to count. I have found the pan to perform very satisfactorily and would recommend it to friends. I wish the company made a griddle with the ceramic interior. Also, the price was very reasonable for the quality. And, I had to return the eight-inch pan because it had a flaw in it. Overstock.com was very prompt in giving me a return shipping label, and they sent me a new pan right away. I am very happy with both the pan(s) and the customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought