Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value and it makes wonderful meals
 from Flower Mound,Texas,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my sons family and grandchildren. He told me that it makes fantastic pancakes and bacon. I've even had a chance to use it to heat tortillas. Best purchase I've ever made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just push hard
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 2, 2010

Make sure you push the cord ALL THE WAY IN and then it heats up fast and nicely. The first time we used it I set it up and thought the cord was all the way in - and it got warm.. but slowly and it wasn't getting hot. Just when we were about to call it quits my fiance took out the cord and pushed it back in - roughly. it made a snap sound and we instantly saw it got much hotter. Finding one with a drip pan was hard. I can't say this is HIGH QUALITY - but its good and for the price it exceeds my expectations - and it has my much desired drip pan :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griddle
 from Brentwood, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

The Proctor Silex 38513 Nonstick Electric Griddle IMpurchased from you is a well built, metal unit that heats very fast. It was a good buy. I will be using it frquently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Griddle
 from Malvern, PA,  Aug 1, 2010

So far used for pancakes and french toast - works great! Easy to use and easy to clean up. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great griddle
 from ok city, ok.,  Jun 20, 2010

My old griddle was given to me as a gift and was just used up and had to be replaced after reviewing several brands i selected the proctor silex 38513 let me tell you it is a great replacement and certainly lives up to it's 5 star rating try it out you will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful device
 Nov 7, 2015

Love using my griddle for Saturday morning breakfast for my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amanda Lavender
 Nov 6, 2015

Great product. Easy cleaning and does exactly what we purchased it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Griddle
 Sep 8, 2015

Nice weight to it, easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wedding gift!
 Jul 29, 2015

I ordered this for my niece as a wedding gift. Awesome price, and it looks like a great quality griddle. I think she will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Making Pancakes
 Mar 27, 2015

Unlike the picture, my griddle has the cord on the right side. My outlet is on the left so I use it "backwards." It functions well, but sweeping off crumbs is not as easy. The instruction booklet recommends much higher temperatures than I need. I have never used it for sausage or bacon so I cannot comment on the grease drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RPR
 Mar 3, 2015

Arrived as promised. Works great. Hope it lasts as long as the one it is replacing.which was nearly 20 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from California,  Oct 19, 2014

I bought this thinking I could make a few pancakes at a time. Well I used it twice and third time it wouldn't heat up at all even though the light was on. I read on a previous review that you have to make sure it's connected well and I did this but no luck. Since I hadn't used this item frequently, I had already thrown out the box and figured it would be more of a hassle to try to return it. So I'm just going to throw it away and consider it a loss. In the past I have bought sever al items from overstock without any problems, but this was the exception.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  May 20, 2014

I absolutely love this product. It even ended up being larger than I expected. I can prepare the entire meal at once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Central Arkansas,  Jan 11, 2014

Easy to use and clean. I've enjoyed some of the best bacon, pancakes, and french toast I've had in a long time. You can cook a good quantity at a time too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Griddle
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

Love the space on this griddle...can do six medium sized pancakes at a time. I love to make special pancakes with my granddaughters ( Mickey Mouse etc), and it's easy to do with them helping me. Easy clean-up. I find myself making pancakes more than I used to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Crestline, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

My husband has wanted one of these for quite a while. I purchased it shortly after Christmas, and we use it at least twice a week. It's great that we can cook a meal for three and enjoy a family meal together. Previously, if we had breakfast, it needed to be cooked one person at a time; this did not allow us to eat together and still enjoy warm food. We are trying to change our eating habits, and this is helping. Since it has a non stick surface we are not using oil. The grill has a slight slant so any grease coming from the food is drained and collected into a cup. The clean up is quick and easy and the temperature is adjustable. the value was great, I was not able to locate one this size at this price in the stores. We are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Madison, CT,  Jan 9, 2010

Overall, I'm happy with the griddle. It certainly allows you make a nice big batch of pancakes in a short amount of time. The adjustable temperature is handy, and you don't need to spray the top with cooking oil---the pancakes don't stick! The pancakes all cook evenly, unlike some of the Presto models I've used in the past. Clean up is easy. The only thing I don't like is that the cooking tray is not removable to be able to completely immerse in water. The tray can be washed with soap and water but you need to be careful not to get the electrical component wet (like most electrically appliances of this nature.) There is a drip tray that removes and can be washed. When making pancakes, the unit doesn't get dirty like it would be sausages or something greasy. I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought