Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value and it makes wonderful meals
 from Flower Mound,Texas,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my sons family and grandchildren. He told me that it makes fantastic pancakes and bacon. I've even had a chance to use it to heat tortillas. Best purchase I've ever made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griddle
 from Brentwood, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

The Proctor Silex 38513 Nonstick Electric Griddle IMpurchased from you is a well built, metal unit that heats very fast. It was a good buy. I will be using it frquently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just push hard
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 2, 2010

Make sure you push the cord ALL THE WAY IN and then it heats up fast and nicely. The first time we used it I set it up and thought the cord was all the way in - and it got warm.. but slowly and it wasn't getting hot. Just when we were about to call it quits my fiance took out the cord and pushed it back in - roughly. it made a snap sound and we instantly saw it got much hotter. Finding one with a drip pan was hard. I can't say this is HIGH QUALITY - but its good and for the price it exceeds my expectations - and it has my much desired drip pan :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Griddle
 from Malvern, PA,  Aug 1, 2010

So far used for pancakes and french toast - works great! Easy to use and easy to clean up. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great griddle
 from ok city, ok.,  Jun 20, 2010

My old griddle was given to me as a gift and was just used up and had to be replaced after reviewing several brands i selected the proctor silex 38513 let me tell you it is a great replacement and certainly lives up to it's 5 star rating try it out you will love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  May 20, 2014

I absolutely love this product. It even ended up being larger than I expected. I can prepare the entire meal at once.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Central Arkansas,  Jan 11, 2014

Easy to use and clean. I've enjoyed some of the best bacon, pancakes, and french toast I've had in a long time. You can cook a good quantity at a time too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Griddle
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

Love the space on this griddle...can do six medium sized pancakes at a time. I love to make special pancakes with my granddaughters ( Mickey Mouse etc), and it's easy to do with them helping me. Easy clean-up. I find myself making pancakes more than I used to.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Crestline, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

My husband has wanted one of these for quite a while. I purchased it shortly after Christmas, and we use it at least twice a week. It's great that we can cook a meal for three and enjoy a family meal together. Previously, if we had breakfast, it needed to be cooked one person at a time; this did not allow us to eat together and still enjoy warm food. We are trying to change our eating habits, and this is helping. Since it has a non stick surface we are not using oil. The grill has a slight slant so any grease coming from the food is drained and collected into a cup. The clean up is quick and easy and the temperature is adjustable. the value was great, I was not able to locate one this size at this price in the stores. We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Madison, CT,  Jan 9, 2010

Overall, I'm happy with the griddle. It certainly allows you make a nice big batch of pancakes in a short amount of time. The adjustable temperature is handy, and you don't need to spray the top with cooking oil---the pancakes don't stick! The pancakes all cook evenly, unlike some of the Presto models I've used in the past. Clean up is easy. The only thing I don't like is that the cooking tray is not removable to be able to completely immerse in water. The tray can be washed with soap and water but you need to be careful not to get the electrical component wet (like most electrically appliances of this nature.) There is a drip tray that removes and can be washed. When making pancakes, the unit doesn't get dirty like it would be sausages or something greasy. I would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Presto Cool Touch Griddle
Today $40.99
Compare $70.57
Save 42%
West Bend Grill/ Griddle
Today $46.98
Compare $110.80
Save 58%
Back to top