Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair !
 Sep 9, 2010

I wanted a chair for a larger woman that I could also sleep in on restless nights. I found one!! The chair is in a really nice color, easy to live with , dosen't take up a lot of room because it sets against the wall, soft to touch, easy to wipe down and just extremely comfortable. It is great after a busy day and I am ready to relax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS RECLINER
 from BAYSIDE, NEW YORK,  Jul 30, 2010

Having had quite a few recliners in my day...this chair is the most comfortable I've EVER owned! I'm a "Woman Of Substance" and the seat is quite wide enough, the back of the chair hits my spine where it should, and the fact that it can recline to a totally horizontal position, is such a great perk! As a person with Sleep Apnea, I find myself coming to this chair as to not disturb my husband for the balance of the night. I recline the chair, and sleep in total comfort! I absolutely adore this piece of furniture. Trust me when I say YOU WON'T BE SORRY for purchasing this wall hugger recliner...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from CT,  Oct 7, 2010

I had read the reviews before I purchased 2 recliner chairs. Much better than expected, simple to put together, fits both my 5'2" height and my husband's 6'3" size comfortably. Makes watching TV so much better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
substantial and attractive
 from Oil City, PA,  Aug 2, 2008

This recliner was originally purchased for me, but it was not as oversized as I had thought it would be. I require a big man's chair, so my wife now has a new recliner (which she sorely needed anyway). The color is pretty and goes with just about everything. She particularly likes the soft fabric, the "no-gap" footrest and the "car door style" lever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, one flaw
 from Long Valley, NJ,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a very nice recliner -- very comfortable, not small, and the color is just fine (not gray at all, which I had worried about based on a previous reviewer's comment). BUT it sits very high (maybe all wall-huggers do) and **the foot rest does not go back easily into the chair**. It is a MAJOR effort to close it and get out of the chair each time. We are getting used to it -- building our calf muscles -- but this would not be a good chair for an elderly or weak person. The price made it easy to overlook this flaw, but we'll be struggling with this footrest for years to come, which isn't something to look forward to. Other than that, though, the chair is very nice and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Hugger Sage Green Microfiber Recliner Theater
 from Bellevue Idaho,  Oct 6, 2011

Great chair I love it.. Only thing that I would change is make it easier to go from reclining position to the upright position. ( a bit hard.) Over all I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was The exact color. What you see is what you get..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Great workmenship. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sad
 from NJ,  Oct 2, 2011

I so wanted to love this chair, once in it it is very comfortable. The problem is I can not get it to recline unless I reach down and pull the foot rest out. Once it is out I can't get it to stay in without kicking it over and over. Most of the time I just stand up with it still extended. I have turned it over many times trying to solve the problem, but no luck. Some day I will be putting this chair out on the curb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is sage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, except.......................
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD CHAIR RECLINER
 from Chattanooga, Tenn.,  Sep 30, 2011

I do love my recliner, it is holding up well for the price. The only problem that I have is that it is hard to latch when I get up. I have to kick it several times. I think I put it together wrong. Make sure when you put the back on that you have both sides in before you push it down. I didn't & had to take it off & start over. I think I messed mine up. But over all it's a good chair. Thanks T.J

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall hugger
 from Carlisle, PA,  Oct 4, 2010

I have to say the fabric and comfort of the chair is excellent. The only issue I have is similar to other reviews you have to push down hard to get the chair to close out of the reclining position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Texas,  Apr 7, 2010

Only two negatives: the stitching is weak and the back is stiff when putting in the recline position. Positives: the fabric is durable and shows no wear (after a couple months of heavy use). The wall hugging feature is great (only requiring 4" of space from the wall). Foot elevator operates easily ... and I like the concealed release ... not like those recliners with the big lever on the side. One observation no one else made ... you can recline into a full horizontal position ... flat as a bed would be. Obviously, you have to move further out from the wall for this. But, for overnight company you can have another single sleepier. This was an unexpected feature ... I didn't know what to expect from a "wall hugger" recliner. Over all very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia,  May 9, 2012

This is a nice chair, a comfy seating area. It would better suit short legged people if it is to be used in the upright position. With the back lowered, there is room for the legs to extend, but if you want the back up so that you can read, etc. and your legs have any length, your feet will hang uncomfortably off the end. That would have kept me from buying it had I known in advance. Other than that, it is a nice chair and although I'd hesitate to recommend it, I have to say that I am managing with it okay. It is a lovely chair, truly sage in color and it has a well made appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Georgia,  Jan 5, 2012

I'm very happy with my chair. I can fall asleep in it, read in it, watch TV in it and usually have at least one dog and a cat sharing it with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall hugger
 from wi,  Oct 22, 2011

The chair arrived quickly and was simple to put together, although it took two of us. We will be using it as an occasional chair and not every day. The padding around the arms seemed very thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair will be fine for our office, but I would not recommend it as a chair for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made even when folded
 from San Angelo, TX,  Oct 15, 2011

I gave the recliner to my daughter as a gift and she seems to really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy. all i expected it to be. thanks o.co
 from kingston, wa.,  Sep 6, 2011

both my husband and i plus grandkids love this chair. will continue to shop o.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive review
 from Cadillac, MI,  Aug 13, 2011

The two chairs I bought went in our travel trailer, the ones in trailer not good. These are the greatest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked great ..very uncomfortable hard to close..
 from south carolina,  Apr 8, 2011

this chair really is not what i expected ..looks great ..great color ..just so uncomfortable ..padding in not in needed places..it is very hard to close.. would not recommend it ..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color was great
  • How is the quality of the product? it looks better than it really is after you sit you can feel no padding in the places it is needed
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner for a while
 from N.Y.,  Mar 25, 2011

I am writing an update. I still don,t like the color (not sage) and I recommend you measure seat size before you buy a recliner. This is small. But.... it is very comfortable and the moving mechanics seem pretty sturdy and smooth. SO....I kept it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saftey issue
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2011

This chair is hard to review. All the things like color,fabric comfort are just fine and service of course was excellent from ostock.com. The problem is in the function of the reclining system back down. It borders on being a saftey hazard. I belive that anyone who sat in this chair before purchase would not buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good!
 from nashville, Tn,  Dec 22, 2010

Would not recommend this to anyone!! It is very small! Not for large man! Foot rest does not close! You have to do it by hand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought