Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
prolounger wall hugger recliner
 from VA,  Dec 7, 2012

One feature that appealed to me was the wall saver function. However, the chair tips forward easily. My main disappointment is that the headrest area is extremely uncomfortable. There is very little padding and I have to find a way to insert a pillow so I can sit in it without neck pain. If I didn't have to pay to return it, I would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue than grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, space saver
 from Iowa,  Dec 19, 2012

I've had many recliners, all larger then this, this is the smallest, most comfortable one I ever had. Put some sort of head or neck rest behind yah and go to sleep. Love It !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be made well, time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 from Georgia,  Feb 20, 2013

to small. Cheap material and craftmanship. Wouldn't have bought it had I seen it in person first. Would work good for a child. I am only 5'4 and about 150 and it was not large enough for me to be comfortable in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, I guess for the price what do you expect. Small a good size for a child.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all accurate or I would not have bought it. It would cost more to return it, so I gave it to my son for a video game chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from cleveland, OH,  Jan 30, 2013

I was very pleased with the chair itself. I was a bit disappointed that it was not as wide as I thought it would be. The person I bought this chair for is heavy. He is going through intense chemo and I wanted him to have a comfortable chair to come home to sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, good product
 from greensburg, pa,  Dec 25, 2012

it was packaged and shipped well. it was a good value and what i expected. would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

We really love this chair. It was easy to assemble, no tools required. It's very comfortable and matches our couch well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No surprises. It looks pretty much the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Most comfortable recliner we've ever had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chair
 from Manhattan, NY & New Port Richey, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

This is an attractive chair -- not at all like the stereo-typical lounge chair. It doesn't have that big, ugly lever on the side -- but as a consequence it is sometimes hard to close. But I don't care because it looks great in the family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from colorado springs,  Mar 25, 2013

We love our new chair and overstock has been a large part of our remodel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came quick and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my little recliner!
 from Wichita, Ks.,  Feb 5, 2013

I am a rather small person (5'4" 125") and this recliner fits me well. I love the chocolate brown and the fabric is soft and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair seems sturdy and well-built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received just what I expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somebody else is always in it
 from west,  Jan 25, 2013

if i could keep everyone else off of it enough, i could do a better review. it is comfy, but doesn't take up too much room . the color is right on, so matches my sofa perfectly. at first i thought it was small, but a larger guest sat down in it and found it to be very comfy. i'm still hoping i'll get more time in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty right on, but not as cushy as i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice recliner
 from Lockport, NY,  Nov 30, 2012

First time ordering for overstock and I have ordered boots since the recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and my dads loves the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitivethis recliner is very uncomfortable a
 from arlington va.,  Apr 15, 2014

recliner is very uncomfortable arms sink when you sit in it have to push arms toward outside to fit inchair

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very comfortable
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 31, 2014

I bought this chair based on the picture. I'll never do that again! This chair is made for a person of a smaller frame than me. My roommate, who is a girl thinks it's comfortable but it's way too small for me. I would of much rather have spent double what I paid for this chair to have one that's comfortable than to have to sit in this one all the time. If you're a person of a small frame, this chair would probably be just fine. Also, when you get up, you have to exert energy in order to "snap" it back into place. This is a real pain. You want your easy chair to be effortless, because it's made for comfort and laziness.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ProLounger Wall Hugger
 from Hollis, NH,  Mar 4, 2014

Although The chair "fits" me, that is about all I can recommend. The recline function is very difficult to use and in fact I do not use it at all. I use a hassock. It is a firm chair, not one that you can sink into and get comfortable.You sit very upright such as in a straight back chair. I should have spent a bit more for a better chair but, that was not possible. The service from Overstock.com was very good but I would not recommend this particular chair to anyone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely narrow and uncomfortable
 from new york, ny,  Jan 13, 2014

Ugggh. I never should've ordered this online. This recliner is very narrow and uncomfortable. I anticipate it lasting a year or two. Aside from that, it definitely hugs the wall and the color is nice. It's also soft and easy to clean (so far).

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Hugger
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2014

A wonderful chair if space is a problem. Can be close to the wall and is not large.The only con is you need a small butt. seat is not very wide. I am 200 lbs and it fits me tightly but is very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So dissapointed
 from Newberry, SC,  Dec 28, 2013

I was so disappointed in this recliner. It was very light weight, small, and very uncomfortable! I bought this for my husband for Christmas, and I felt so bad when we unpacked it. I will never buy anything like this again from Overstock.com.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am not sure you want my expression.
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Dec 25, 2013

I have recommended to a couple of friends at the first. I cannot get the foot rest to close. I had knee surgery in October and I am still having problems with my knee. I called your help line and the guy said he did not know what I could do. I have tried to push the foot rest down and it will not close. I have had several people try but no one else can get it to stay down either. I am so sorry because this was just what I wanted and needed. Love it if I could close the foot rest.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from boston,  Dec 5, 2012

delevery was on time/ &so far i am very happy with the recliner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top