Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Arkansas,  Sep 29, 2012

This chair works just fine in the den. It isn't above average quality; but, I wouldn't expect that at this price. It is the quality I expected. It is VERY comfortable. I love the support for the legs when it is reclined. It is great for watching TV, reading a book, napping. Looks very nice and is comfortable. Our family will enjoy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Recliner
 from Illinois,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought this recliner for my home theater. It has a good quality finish and the recline action is sturdy, If you are looking for a smallish recliner, this is your baby. I am 5' 10", 250 and have a waist of 40". This is slightly tight on my hips, but will wear in pretty well. If you are larger than I am, or desire luxurious comfort, this is not the chair for you. It does have firm support and doesn't sink under my weight but the close arms mean crossing my legs is very tight. The headrest is exactly right for my height, but if you're taller than 6', don't expect it to be comfortable across the shoulders and neck. Based on its construction, I expect this to last about three to five years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly - a dark roast coffee bean
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nearly perfect for the price.
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Jan 23, 2014

This chair was easy to assemble; exactly the firmness we were hoping for and the color was just as described. For the price (and it was a low one) this is an excellent chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from tampa, fl,  Jan 1, 2014

yes it's comfortable and price wise great. My husband loves it,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relaxation
 from Bakersfield, CA.,  Dec 30, 2013

I love this chair. I often fall asleep in it. It is the best recliner I have, thus far, purchased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prolounger wall hugger coffee brown renu leather r
 from St. Joseph, Missouri,  Jan 7, 2013

After 2 weeks of use, the mechanism to lower the foot rest broke. I am currently in process of contacting the Handy Living company about it and believe they will replace it. However, I question the quality if the mechanism broke after only 2 weeks. The color is great and the chair is comfortable and small enough for a smaller living room or den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful recliner
 from Hershey, PA,  Dec 22, 2012

Beautiful, comfortable recliner. Not oversized, but just the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and shape
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Dec 20, 2012

I have been looking for a nice recliner but most were to large and bulky this on is comfy firm and a perfect size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our needs
 from Chicago area,  Dec 19, 2012

The chair' leather-like covering and padding gives it a luxurious feel. My wife lovers it, because it relieves some of her joint pain. She is now able to spend less time in bed. The wall hugging feature let us put it close to the wall. The mechanism brings the seat forward rather than back and we have a small room. Assembly was simply putting the back of the chair on until it clicked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a lwer priced chair is is good quality and very soft and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
far better than I expected ...or even hoped
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I don't like recliners. I purchased this for medical reasons because my legs had to be elevated as often as possible. I figured that if it looked as bad as I expected ,I could get rd of it after medical need disappeared withot wasting too much money, but it fits in fne with far more expensive furniture and is actually quite comfortable. I've adopted it...or it has adopted me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks s ikf it cot many times the price and operates perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfactory
 from Baileyville, ME,  Jan 8, 2013

Getting the chair in the recline position was nearly impossible; also hard to return to upright position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but chair didn't operate properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crapola
 from Clearwater,florida,  Jan 15, 2013

After two days of use the recliner no longer opened up! My son came to see what was wrong, when he turned the recliner over there was a pile of nuts and bolts on the floor! He managed to put it back together and now it works fine. If this happens again , I will just chuck it in the garbage!! This is the first piece of garbage I purchased from you, all the other items are excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Zuni, Virginia,  Dec 19, 2012

This was the worst product I have ever bought online! I had no recourse and was stuck with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorest quality. Had to buy new chairs and wasted @ $ 300
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top