Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Parties
 from Northwestern PA,  Jul 28, 2009

I purchased this for my son's graduation party. It worked out great and the coffee tasted fine. No complaints at all, easy to use. I plan to use at Christmas time, etc, since it makes 30 cups, that way I won't have to make several pots of coffee over and over again. I'm glad I bought this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from California,  Feb 27, 2013

the coffee pot was to be used in church....it is not the most sturdy pot and we have trouble with the spicket....very cheaply made....not a good purchase....would not recommend this item....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a sturdy coffee maker....valve is very cheaply made......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so..... so....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee pot
 from New Jersey,  Jun 29, 2014

Nice coffee pot for the price. Made good coffee - I would recommend

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Coffee Urn
 from Houston, TX,  May 23, 2014

The urn is a bit utilitarian looking....but makes decent coffee quickly and keeps it warm. Keep the box. It stores much more easily when packed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PURCHASED AS A GIFT
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Oct 16, 2013

THIS WAS PURCHASED AS AN ANNIVERSARY GIFT. THE COUPLE TO WHOM IT WAS GIVEN GIVE LOTS OF PARTIES AND THEY USE IT ALL OF THE TIME. I WAS PROUD TO HAVE GIVEN IT TO THEM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Denver CO,  Oct 9, 2013

I got this coffee maker for the Saturday morning resident coffee hour. It has been great. Easy to use and easy to clean. We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It did its job!
 from Wauseon, OH,  Oct 2, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive 30+ coffee urn for our family reunion. We have used it only once since purchase and it appeared to do its job. Nothing more/Nothing less. It has no fancy frills and the valve is kind of different with it being closed in the full upright position. Be careful as my wife thought it was in the open position, being upright like that, so she repositioned it what she thought should be closed and upon filling it we had a water mess then to clean up. It is not of heavy metal construction so it appears it would not take a lot of abuse. For what we needed it will work fine as we expect to use it only once/twice per year.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The coffee urn did not last very long, after several months it burned out. Quality is just too cheap. Not good for an every day usage.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the $
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 8, 2013

This coffee maker will be functional for us; and it won't get high use. It worked fine, coffee tasted good, no problems. Whoever translated the instructions could use some help, though!! We all got a chuckle trying to figure out what some of the translations were supposed to mean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this coffee urn to make hot chocolate with milk. Both times we used it we got a big chocolate sludge in the bottom that was difficult to clean out. It was not suitable for our intended use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific machine/gr8 price
 from Ponte Vedra Beach Fl,  Jun 5, 2013

gr8 machine/gr8 price the stainless steal interior is gr8ly appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This urn does what it's supposed to do.
 from Tucson,  Apr 23, 2013

We needed a smaller coffee pot to brew decaf coffee at our breakfasts. The first pot was a little disappointing but after three uses it is fine and does what we need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only used it a few times, but it brews a good cup of coffee now that it's broken in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was right on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 30, 2013

Nice product especially for the price. Works perfectly for entertaining large groups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Kept coffee hot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Port Hope, Mi,  Feb 28, 2013

I am a coffee drinker and this urn allows me to have it ready to drink most of the day and when company comes I can offer them a drink. I burned out my last one after 20 years and hope to have this one that long. It also compliments my colors in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from Dayton, NV,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a standard dispenser, but nice for the office. You can't beat the price anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice pot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small 30 cups
 from arizona,  Jan 10, 2013

the metal is very thin the valve flows very slow the 30 cups must be 4 oz cups it seems to be very cheaply made i had a west bend pot before this it was a lot better made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked better on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site said it was a big coffee pot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Mercer, PA,  Dec 18, 2012

This was bought for our family get togethers. There are quite a few of us and after making numerous pots of coffe, it was decided to purchase this pot. We plan on using this coffee urn for a good many years as our families continue to grow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 cup Urn
 from Panama City, FL,  Nov 12, 2012

We just used this for hot water and it would not keep the water hot. We did get a hasslefree return and credit though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the energizer urn
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2012

I am writing this more than a year after purchasing the urn....getting my overstock reviews up to date! This urn is the best I have had. I use it for hot water only. Periodically I use a product to take off the lime deposits from the water because where we live the water is very hard. Each time I do that, the urn looks brand new. So that tells me that the stainless steel used is good quality. I highly recommend this urn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee urn
 from Holly, Mi.,  Nov 17, 2011

Performs well. Keeps coffee hot with out tasting "old"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top