Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works like a dream
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 11, 2012

I have used silicone baking pads before and paid for 1 more than these 2 combined. They fit a jelly roll pan (cookie sheet) perfect. My cookies turned out perfect and didn't stick. Another use for silicone pads is put them on the floor of your van/suv and place anything that you want to stay put, i.e., cakes, milk, etc. and they will not move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great!
 from NN,  Apr 4, 2012

I had been using some cheaper silicone mats for baking cookies and they actually get bigger and warped while in the oven. Sometimes my cookies would be odd shapes because the silicone mat had shifted and expanded in the heat of the oven. Not with these little mats!! I bought these and they fit my pans better than the other cheaper mats I had used and they do not change shape or size while baking. They are absolutely worth getting! I don't know why I put up with the other ones as long as I did. These are fantastic mats for the price. Buy them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't bake without them!
 from Kentucky,  May 9, 2011

I love my baking mats. They save me so much time in cleanup I wish I would have had one twenty years ago. Works just like it says, high quality and worth every penny. Also a favorite wedding gift of mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mats!
 from Alberta,  Sep 20, 2012

Never used silicone baking mats before, and I used them on peanut brittle. The brittle didn't stick and it was nice to avoid any extra fats to help it slide off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously so great!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jun 24, 2011

I am always baking, and not just goodies, veggies, breads, anything. I LOVE THIS BAKING MAT! How did I cook without it? Stuff comes right off without spray and eliminates the annoying cleanup after a great meal/treat. And honestly, you can't beat the price. I usually am not one to write a review, but this product merits one for sure. Excellent!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, although the center is a little more tan than gray
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 for the price of 1 original silpat
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

I've used a slipat liner for several years now - mostly for putting under a lasagne to catch anything that bubbles over. Prior to that I wrapped fresh aluminum foil around a baking pan as a liner - no scrubbing afterwards. The original silpat liner is a godsend! I use a little liquid detergent and water to rinse off the spills and let it air dry on the counter before putting back in the oven - ready for the next time I put a one pot meal in the oven (happens alot!) I have both the PRO MAT brand (from overstock) and my SILPAT (from Bed Bath and Beyond for $xx? + coupon). Other than the PRO MAT Being an inch smaller (so it's slightly less that the cookie sheets I have, they look and feel exactly the same. So effectively you get 2 from overstock for the price of one from BBB. In my opinion they are well worth their money just in the clean up time it has saved me over the years. I have never baked with them so can't comment on that aspect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro Mat a must have
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2012

I don't know how I ever lived with out these. They make baking so nice. When you heat up pizza it comes out like it's fresh baked no reheated. My cookies come out perfect. I would recommend these to anyone that bakes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Minnesota,  Nov 8, 2012

we use these for everything in the oven. no oils needed. easy, easy, easy to clean. High grade baking mat. My husband (who is a foil man) uses them constantly. Get them you won't be sorry. No more foil, no more sticking, no more foil sticking to your food. Nice, we love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from Indiana,  Sep 22, 2011

I love these mats! They fit my pans well and nothing sticks to them. You have no need to use oil or butter to grease the pan when using these and they make cleanup a breeze!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On Par with Name Brand
 from Ventura, CA,  May 28, 2012

I have purchased the name brand version of these mats in the past (Silpat and Exopat) and these are every bit as good quality at a fraction of the price. Would certainly buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone Baking mats are the best
 from Ligonier, PA.,  Aug 27, 2011

These baking mats are a treasure. They definitely make the whole baking process easier. They fit the baking pan well and make cleanup just great! You remove them from the baking pan when the pan has cooled---wipe them off and store!! Meanwhile, the baking pan stays clean!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work great!
 from seattle,  Jun 24, 2013

I have been using these often (2 or more times a week) for about a year now and they still are great. I have had others that food stuck to and I couldn't get it off that caused more sticking until they were useless. These have been perfect. I do hand scrub them, and when something does drip or there is a cookie circle a bit of scrubbing always gets it clean. I expect these will last a long time since they clean up so easily and well. I bought a few sets as gifts for people that cook a lot. I have made meat loaves, cookies, pizzas, chocolate candies, roasted vegs, french fries etc.etc. and the mats always wash up, and nothing sticks. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. I had others that were not as nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone Baking Mats that rival SilPat
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

We purchased a set of two Pro Mat Silicone Baking Mats and were so impressed by the quality that we ordered two more sets! We have been using Sil Pat mats for years now and the ones we have are getting pretty worn. Although Sil Pats were also available these were so much cheaper that we decided to give them a try. They look exactly the same as the Sil Pats except that they are marginally smaller. This is actually better, since it means they fit perfectly in a jelly roll pan. Unlike plain silicone baking sheets, which tend to tear in time, these are also reinforced with fiberglass and should therefore wear for years like the Sil Pats. These mats are indispensable for baking and are used by all real chefs. Time will tell, but there is no reason why these should be as good as the originals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baking mats
 from Lapeer, Mi,  Apr 4, 2013

These mats are a baker's best friend. I bake bread so I knead and bake on the same mat with no cleanup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than my name brand baking mat!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

This product is better than my SilPat, somehow is chars my vegetables better than the SilPat and i received two of these for the price of one! I use to roast potatoes and vegetables and not cook w/ oils, these clean so easily and are so easy! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a SilPat baking sheet that I use, it's a bit larger than these, but I paid the same price for one of those and got two of these on overstock!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone Baking Mats
 from Arizona,  Feb 19, 2013

I don't know why I waited so long to get them. I have baked cookies, Cinn. Rolls And French Bread on them and all turned out GREAT!!~ I allso roll out bread dough and I don't have to add additional dflour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the button
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great baking sheets!
 from Chicago,  Dec 27, 2012

There was a little smell of the silicone the first few times I used the mats, but it eventually went away. They are a little on the sticky side and my spatula doesn't slide under the food very easy, but I love them. I bought new baking sheets as well and I plan to keep them looking new for several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baking mats
 from AZ,  Dec 19, 2012

Perfect So quick on delivery!!! Thank you! I love how easy this is to order and very soon just arrives at your door! So easy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfection
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great baking mats!
 from Tucson,Az.,  Dec 19, 2012

Used for my Christmas cookie baking. Worked very well,easy clean up. Very happy with these mats!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for ...
 from Western NY,  Dec 21, 2012

I would not purchase these again - while they do work as non-stick surface, I feel they are far inferior to the original 'Silpat' liners I use. For starters they're about an inch narrower than the others so you don't have as much room for baking - this is for the ones intended for a half sheet pan. The real problem however is that they smell! They did not come with any pre-use or 'seasoning' instructions, so I simply washed & dried them and then used them for cookies - the first batch was the biggest problem - I actually threw out the cookie for fear some chemical had leached into them as the smell coming from my oven was awful! I scrubbed them more thoroughly and used again with just a few cookies and the odor was not as strong and the cookies tasted fine - as it is I bought two sets, have only used one set and likely won't use the other - if you still want to buy these email me and I'll send you mine at a discount! mlh at roadrunner dot com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine - color isn't an issue with this product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought