Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 21, 2013

This arrived broken. it is glass, and these things happen, however, the return process was a nightmare. I never received a return label while ups wasat my door immediately. Moreover, they told me that if I didnt send it back, I would have to pay for the replacement. they sent. for heaven's sakes. If you send ups to take it back, send a return label! all I received was an email saying that they were sorry the microprojector I ordered was broken. what? Please pay attention, Overstock. I have been a long time customer, but will think again before shopping here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd espresso maker!
 from Tenafly, NJ,  Nov 10, 2013

The espresso takes a long time to make. It is such an odd coffee maker. Wish I had sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from Austerlitz, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

I have been using stovetop espresso makers for over 30 years. I liked this one because of the glass. The ones I have always used were all metal. By the time the bottom heats enough for the water to boil and pass up through the grinds and into the top, the glass has also heated up... a lot. So much that the fluid boils as it fills into the glass portion. The flavor is awful. Burned coffee. I returned this item and went back to the classic, all metal espresso coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Clearwater, FL,  May 9, 2013

Makes delicious espresso. Can see when it's finished brewing. Easy to clean. Unfortunately, does not work on induction stove top, but we use it outside on the grill sideburner. Hubby is left handed, so easy to switch handle for left handed use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from bronx, new york,  Apr 4, 2013

well made and looks good but doesn't brew the 6 cups it claims to brew. sometimes the coffee spurts out of the top of the pot while brewing which makes a little mess on the stove...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Bayonne, NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

I love it. True that the top can stay a bit open, but due to the combinarion of the glass and metal it is to be expected. I have had no spills. Just make sure it closes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little Espresso maker
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 20, 2012

The unit I received has a lid that won't seat fully which is an issue since percolating coffee exits under the lid, creating a minor mess on the stove. When using this espresso maker, you have to be careful to have the flame up high enough to cause percolation but not so high that you burn the coffee or too low a flame where no percolation takes place. Once you get the hang of it, though it works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Manufacturing defect: lid won't fully close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes Coffee Just How I want it!
 from Duluth, MN,  Jul 4, 2012

I like being able to make coffee as strong as I enjoy. And, using the stovetop (instead of electricity) lets me use it during power outages and at the cabin. I can enjoy a wonderful cup of Espresso whenever I wish. I use it a lot. Only wish I would have ordered a larger one for when guests come over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, it will last for many years of enjoying good coffee/espresso.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Ground a Must!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 14, 2012

I love the look and feel of this coffee maker! I had to buy a coffee grinder, as even a cone drip grind is too coarse to use. You'll only get 1/3 of a cup. it does make delicious coffee - even better than a french press!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband says it makes the best coffee he has ever had, and is ready to throw out the K Cup machine!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought