Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE REAL DEAL
 from TEXAS,  Mar 26, 2013

I already owned a set of stainless steel bowl that I purchase from O.-and had been quiet satisfied, that is, until I received this set and compared the bowls. These bowls are the "real deal". I love to cook, and do so quiet often. And I know the value of "good" cookware and prep ware, and what a difference in the cooking experience they can make. The bowls have a good "hand" to them as far as the weight, structure, and the ability to handle them with ease. Thanks O. for another great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant, Professional Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bowls!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought these bowls really for putting out chips, etc., for family gatherings. They are nice and sturdy. Shiny, too! Just as nice as ones in stores that cost a lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, thick bowls...shiny, too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Bowls
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2013

These are pretty nice bowls, but I have white countertop and when I use the bowls, they leave black marks on the white countertop. I don't use them any longer. With that being said, they are good sizes for mixing bowls and if it wasn't for the marks, I would be very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BOWLS
 from Texas,  Sep 19, 2012

I am very pleased with this set of mixing bowls. I love the lip on them, it makes them easier for me to handle anymore, than anything with straight sides. The quality appears to be excellent and I intend to get a lot of use out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Style Stainless Steel Bowls
 from Riverisde, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

Bought two sets as gifts for our daughters. The quality is outstanding, I mean really outstanding. The finish and weight of these bowls screams quality. If you are looking to buy a great set of stainless steel bowls look no further. They look like they would cost 3 times what Overstock sells them for. What a deal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Colorado Springs. CO,  Aug 28, 2012

They're decent bowls price is pretty okay not rock bottom but very competitive and they are as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strudy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Connecticut,  Jun 12, 2012

These are great bowls, very high quality, something you would see in a high quality kitchen somewhere in France or Italy. I like how the bowls fit into each other, great for storage. They stand up by themselves very well too, I was concerned aboout the bottoms before ordering because the base look so rounded, but it wasn't the case at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 14, 2014

I don't use them with a blender so i don't know how they'd work but I love them. They're great for hand mixing and I use them occasionally as a serving bowl for salads etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good moderate set
 from Southwest,  Mar 11, 2014

While these are not heavyweight they are sturdy and attractive. Holding up well so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro bowls
 from California,  Mar 6, 2014

Love them would recommend them to others. They are light and easy th hold and move around

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Useful
 from Champlain, NY,  Feb 22, 2014

Good for whisking, cooling, warming because of the rounded bottom, lip, and stainless steel. Lightweight and they nest. Hard to find at a good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not heavy duty
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Bought these for my son. Setting up his kitchen from scratch. The bowls were a good price, but I was disappointed in the weight of the stainless steel. We'll see how they hold up, but I am afraid they will scratch and dent easily. The design is good and the sizes are perfect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical kitchen tools!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 7, 2014

Great way to customize a double boiler. My son-in-law said with glee "that's exactly what I needed! No more shattered glass bowls and ruined food!"

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bowls for good price
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2014

I'm a big fan of boa like this cause they keep things warm when I put food in it. These are good quality & my only complaint is I didn't get another set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blessed in PA
 from port angeles,wa,  Dec 28, 2013

The bowls nest very well which is lovely for storage. They are attractive and very light in weight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mixing bowls.
 from Cleburne, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

Stainless steel.....how can you go wrong! Stack. Easy to clean. Heavy enough to not get dented or bent up. I use these almost daily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bowls
 from Muncy, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

Good bowls. Like the different sizes and the stackability. Good for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bowls!!!!!!!!!
 from Plains, MT,  Aug 3, 2013

I bought these for my fiance for his birthday. And he dearly loved them. Great bowls to use and easy to clean! GREAT BUY!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little less heavy than I expected
 from Sarasota, Florida,  May 18, 2013

These bowls are functional and nice to look at. The only negative comment I have is that I expected them to be heavier and more substantial. Other than that, they're fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected the gauge to be a bit heavier
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice weight and love the shine
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2013

It was funny when I looked inside the mixing bowl and could see my reflection. I've never had stainless steel mixing bowls before, so this is a nice change. They cleaned well and did what I needed them to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cuisinart 3-piece Mixing Bowls
Today $32.28
Compare $47.81
Save 32%
Back to top