Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy, large kettle
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this kettle! It is large and sturdy and it looks great on the stove. It has a very large base which I think helps it to heat quickly. The only problem is that if the spout isn't lined up just right, it won't whistle. I am almost always in the kitchen when I am boiling water, but if you normally turn the kettle on and then go upstairs and hope you will hear it, it might be a problem. Oh, it is also very easy to fill and clean as the opening in the top is large.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whistle While I Wait
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Jan 15, 2013

I need hot water for tea and other assorted beverages. Like millions of others, I just wanted a well made, well designed kettle to sit on my stove top, heat the water and give a good loud whistle to let me go do something else while the water boils. This kettle sits well on my gas range, and has a whistle that I can hear from anywhere in the house. The handle tends to get warm, but not uncomfortably so. To pour, you press a button on the top of the handle and another one under the handle to close the spout again. The kettle is quite attractive in my very traditional kitchen and looks much heavier than it actually is. The metal is a little thinner (at least in the spout) than I expected, but that doesn't effect my results- a hot cup of tea. When compared to the same kettle found on other sites, this kettle at this price is a bargain! I think my tea tastes better after all....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy enough for a tea kettle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heating
 from Arizona,  Jan 9, 2013

This tea kettle is sturdy Water stays warm for awhile after first boil ( did not time it) This is nice for heating water for next cup of tea Handle can get hot if filled full and let boil So far the whistle works fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Feb 13, 2013

Great looking tea kettle. Whistling when water is done to me is just loud enough to hear it all over my house! The over all look of it is really nice and the construction of it is a nice weight. It looks great sitting on my stove! I have been looking for a tea kettle for awhile now and this one fits my bill.I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea kettle
 from Lawrenceville, GA.,  May 16, 2013

This was a gift to my Godmother who loves it. if it works for her great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gifted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gifted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? works well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ExcellentKettle!
 from East Tennessee,  May 7, 2013

This kettle has everything I was looking for: large capacity, handle that does not get hot, loud whistle that I can hear at the other end of the house. Also has button/lever that you push to open the spout. This stays open until you push it again to close it. (Be sure to close the spout when you heat the water, otherwise the kettle cannot whistle.) Very stable wide bottom kettle. Top opening is wide enough to get your hand into to clean the inside of the kettle. (I live in a hard water area, so I am reducing the need to clean the kettle by using distilled water.) I am very happy with this kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches: Stainless Steel with Black handles & spout tip.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ketttle, Good Size
 from California,  Apr 26, 2013

This product looks and works well for the price. It has a great handle and I like the push button to close the cover after pouring out water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable was satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Product works well but material a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2013

Received this as a gift with great pleasure since I melted the last kettle that was supposed to whistle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice both in sturdiness and capacity to whistle loudly enough to be heard all over the house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 3, 2013

I just got this kettle in today and it looks really nice and is a good, heavy weight. I tested the whistle and while not as loud as my old one, it will do the job. The handle got a little hot but so did my last one. The main drawback is that you have to push a button down to close the spout after opening. It doesn't close on its own when you let it go. I really like the 3 quart size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good heavy weight quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Whistling Tea Kettle is Great
 from Falls, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

I have been looking for a good quality whistling tea pot for several months. This one really fit the bill with it's reinforced bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the reinforced bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy, Big Thnx
 from MD,  Sep 9, 2012

Very Happy, Big Thnx 5 stars I'll be back for flat ware & plates

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Happy, Big Thnx
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Happy, Big Thnx
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Happy, Big Thnx
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect teapot!
 from San Rafael, CA,  Aug 18, 2012

Great teapot. Handle stays cool. Smooth pouring spout. Good whistle. Super shiny finish. Spout button operated, easy to use. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful shiny stainless steel, better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Kettle
 from Dayton, Nevada,  Jul 31, 2012

This kettle is made very well. You can see inside for cleaning and boil time is precise. Makes a great gift for anyone who is a tea drinker or has childdren who like lots of hot chocolate. I was impressed with its looks and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent buy for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lovely gift
 from cambria ca,  Jul 3, 2012

This was a gift for a friend a gift I felt good about. It looks great in their kitchen, this kettle has good weight to it, its not cheap feeling its solid. Very shiny and pretty. Happy Happy Happy, love overstock.com once again perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good bang for your buck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea kettle fair
 from New jersey parsippany,  May 15, 2012

Not happy tea kettle just about whistle you have to hold the spout down

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The extended spout is very nice!!!
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 20, 2012

I like the tea kettle. The longer spout helps in not spilling water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictured as is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loud whistle
 from WV,  Mar 10, 2012

This tea kettle will do the job fine. I needed a replacement for a kettle I lost the detatchable whistler on my old one. The whistle is loud enough to be heard anywhere in my house. It is a little light weight and feels cheaper than my old stainless steal model. I found the lost whisltle attatchment last night, but I will probably put them both to work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Big Shiny Kettle
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a nice, sturdy kettle that holds a lot of water. Looks good on the stove, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Teakettle
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 6, 2012

I had been shopping all over for a teakettle that would replace my old one. I had a heavy durable one that held 2.5 qt water. I wanted a nice looking kettle that holds a substantial amount of water. I returned 2 kettles from other websites, that were just too cheap and lightweight. I can always count on overstock, so I finally put a little more $ to my teakettle budget and I am so pleased with this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatsite
 from GA,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this tea kettle as a christmas gift it came in a few day of ording it and everything was in order no defects I purchase everything from overstock I trust their products

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This product looks the same in person as it show in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality not to heavy or to light just perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top