Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mecy
 Apr 8, 2016

Excellent. Heats in no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 Apr 6, 2016

I needed a good Kettle, and this is it. It has a great heating bottom which works quickly and fast on my ceramic topped stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Feb 23, 2016

We were looking for an affordable whistling tea kettle for our office and this one does the job. Loud whistle that the entire suite can hear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea kettle
 Feb 12, 2016

this thing is great - very heavy, heats up quickly and looks really nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea kettle
 Feb 9, 2016

beautiful, heavy duty kettle. love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Dec 13, 2015

This is a great tea kettle. Boils water quickly it has a nice weight to it,it's very substantial, it holds a lot of water if you'd like to make coffee or tea for a crowd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary King
 Oct 23, 2015

This is the best kettle I have ever had. It is quick, has a loud whistle and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
StillCool
 Jul 4, 2015

This is the perfect teakettle. I purchased this one to replace the one that had been stolen while in storage. Due to its shine and size, it has taken command of my stove and perhaps, of my kitchen. It whistles when it's supposed to. It is easy to clean and, although my hands are slim, they are long and I use a dishcloth. This was an excellent purchase and I encourage anyone who's looking for a not-to-be-triffled-with teakettle to try this one as it has my personal mark of approval.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workeasy
 Jun 18, 2015

Great transaction fine product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea kettle
 from Lawrenceville, GA.,  May 16, 2013

This was a gift to my Godmother who loves it. if it works for her great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gifted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gifted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? works well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ExcellentKettle!
 from East Tennessee,  May 7, 2013

This kettle has everything I was looking for: large capacity, handle that does not get hot, loud whistle that I can hear at the other end of the house. Also has button/lever that you push to open the spout. This stays open until you push it again to close it. (Be sure to close the spout when you heat the water, otherwise the kettle cannot whistle.) Very stable wide bottom kettle. Top opening is wide enough to get your hand into to clean the inside of the kettle. (I live in a hard water area, so I am reducing the need to clean the kettle by using distilled water.) I am very happy with this kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches: Stainless Steel with Black handles & spout tip.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ketttle, Good Size
 from California,  Apr 26, 2013

This product looks and works well for the price. It has a great handle and I like the push button to close the cover after pouring out water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable was satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Product works well but material a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2013

Received this as a gift with great pleasure since I melted the last kettle that was supposed to whistle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice both in sturdiness and capacity to whistle loudly enough to be heard all over the house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Feb 13, 2013

Great looking tea kettle. Whistling when water is done to me is just loud enough to hear it all over my house! The over all look of it is really nice and the construction of it is a nice weight. It looks great sitting on my stove! I have been looking for a tea kettle for awhile now and this one fits my bill.I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whistle While I Wait
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Jan 15, 2013

I need hot water for tea and other assorted beverages. Like millions of others, I just wanted a well made, well designed kettle to sit on my stove top, heat the water and give a good loud whistle to let me go do something else while the water boils. This kettle sits well on my gas range, and has a whistle that I can hear from anywhere in the house. The handle tends to get warm, but not uncomfortably so. To pour, you press a button on the top of the handle and another one under the handle to close the spout again. The kettle is quite attractive in my very traditional kitchen and looks much heavier than it actually is. The metal is a little thinner (at least in the spout) than I expected, but that doesn't effect my results- a hot cup of tea. When compared to the same kettle found on other sites, this kettle at this price is a bargain! I think my tea tastes better after all....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy enough for a tea kettle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heating
 from Arizona,  Jan 9, 2013

This tea kettle is sturdy Water stays warm for awhile after first boil ( did not time it) This is nice for heating water for next cup of tea Handle can get hot if filled full and let boil So far the whistle works fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 3, 2013

I just got this kettle in today and it looks really nice and is a good, heavy weight. I tested the whistle and while not as loud as my old one, it will do the job. The handle got a little hot but so did my last one. The main drawback is that you have to push a button down to close the spout after opening. It doesn't close on its own when you let it go. I really like the 3 quart size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good heavy weight quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Whistling Tea Kettle is Great
 from Falls, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

I have been looking for a good quality whistling tea pot for several months. This one really fit the bill with it's reinforced bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the reinforced bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy, Big Thnx
 from MD,  Sep 9, 2012

Very Happy, Big Thnx 5 stars I'll be back for flat ware & plates

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Happy, Big Thnx
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Happy, Big Thnx
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Happy, Big Thnx
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect teapot!
 from San Rafael, CA,  Aug 18, 2012

Great teapot. Handle stays cool. Smooth pouring spout. Good whistle. Super shiny finish. Spout button operated, easy to use. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful shiny stainless steel, better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought