Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Red Whistling Teakettle
 from San Pedro CA,  Aug 15, 2011

This Teakettle seems great, The RED is nice and bright and adds alot of color to my kitchen. I replaced a older teakettle with this one and it works great the whistle is loud and the top comes off so its easy to clean. Also I love the release on the handle so I wont be scalded anymore pouring my water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Teakettle seems great. Got it and started brewing tea right away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verry Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Stainless Steel 3-quart Whistling Tea Kettle
 from Branford, CT,  Dec 1, 2011

Kettle would have been perfect but the coating on the pot peeled off after about six months of use. Only on one side so it is still sitting out on the stove. You decide, we use it everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pot was well made, still using
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teapot gone bad!
 from James Creek, PA,  Mar 25, 2013

Loved it at first, then the enamel started to peel. The neck was in a good position, you could fill it and you had plenty of hot water. The pot continues to peel and I cannot use it due to being dangerous on my stove ceramic top and the paint could land in your cup!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pretty, bright and just as it looked online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stainless steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should have stated if the red enamel wasn't baked on. other than that the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the purchase
 from North NJ,  Feb 14, 2013

This kettle is so fancy and big enough, not like the ones i saw in different sites and for a lot more in price, very happy with my purchase. The quality is very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vet accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty at first.... BUT
 from New Orleans, La,  Dec 26, 2012

Got this as a Christmas present in 2011, very pretty as unpacked but be aware that within a month or 2 the beautiful finish starts come off and the handle becomes loose. Not very pretty when the paint comes off....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works the way I want it to
 from NE Ohio,  Dec 20, 2012

As I said this tea kettle replaced a 30+ years old kettle, it's great to hear the whistle blow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like it should last as long as the one replaced which was 30+ years old
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great tea kettle. Absolutely perfect.
 from El Paso, TX,  May 15, 2012

This is the most impressive looking and functioning tea kettle I have ever owned. I am shocked at the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The highest quality I have ever seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Great Grandma
 from Roseburg, OR,  Feb 3, 2012

This is the most beautiful teakettle I've ever seen! It's like looking at a candy-apple red piece of jewelry on my stovetop! Very, very nice. And perfectly functional...no leaks, etc., and the whistle is pleasantly loud and clear! =o)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...even prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Colorado,  Nov 8, 2011

The purchase was easy, the shipping was on-time and my daughter was thrilled with her teapot. As far as I know she is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not sure - it was a gift sent to someone else
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure - it was a gift sent to someone else
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description according to my daughter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review for product
 from North Jersey, 10 miles as the BALD EAGLE flies fro,  May 24, 2013

Good loud WHISTLE, which the lack of, caused the DEMISE of it's forebearer! After 10 hours on the stove, metal was more than WARM and the black BAKELITE GOO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect replacation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 18, 2013

This is so pretty I don''t even want to use it!! It looks just terrific on my new 5 burner black stove. I am getting a second one, just to have a spare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought