Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2012

I loved the teakettle, the color was exactily what I ordered. I was unhappy because of only about 2 weeks of using it I discovered a large amount of rusting on the inside. I was extremely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great after a year
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2014

I think I'm about the only reviewer who has had this pot for any length of time. I read positive and negative reviews and these are the reasons why I purchased it, and why I'm now purchasing another: 1. Looks great in my kitchen. 2. Does NOT rust. We have very hard water and if you let the water sit in the pot for long periods of time--which you should not do with ANY teapot-- you may see mineral deposits on the bottom of the pot. But after a year of constant use, that's all I saw, and only if I left water in it too long--we left and I forgot to empty the pot. 3. Has a very loud whistle. We have a very well insulated house and I heard it on the patio outside. In the house it's almost too loud. 4. Holds a lot of water. 5. Very light weight. So why am I buying another after a year if this one was so good? Because a guest left the burner on under the empty pot while we were out and burned it to the point of unusability. So, I'm buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the large bottom
 from NJ,  Nov 21, 2012

I received this teapot about 6 weeks ago and it looks the same as it did out of the box - and I don't see it getting scratch easily even with the high shine. I order this one to replace a le creuset that was not big bottomed enough to cover my stove's power burner. This one does the trick. It hold a lot more water than my previous teakettle so that's a good thing. The copper color does not match my copper pots on the pot rack hanging above but I've been looking a while with no success. Certainly lighter weight than my old caste iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality tea kettle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delightful purchase
 Dec 27, 2015

love it. functional and a beautiful addition to our new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackie's Joys
 Dec 23, 2015

A perfect tea pot. I just loved the color. It looks lovely on top of my stove It boils water quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful kettle
 Nov 22, 2015

Found exactly the look I was hoping to find, has a blend of black in the copper finish, fits in perfectly with my other copper and black an bronze pieces and accents and the price was nice .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Oct 13, 2015

I really like my new kettle. I'm picky when it comes to heating water for tea, or even ramen noodles. The water can't be microwaved so I have to have a kettle. Anyway, I accidentally heated my old kettle with no water in it and it warped so I had to throw it away. I got new copper canisters which are shiny hammered copper so naturally I looked for a copper kettle to match. The canisters actually don't match the kettle but its close enough. I could have gotten a shiny copper kettle but I didnt like the old fashioned style available. The color of this kettle is darker than the image but I still like it and would recommend if it's something you are attracted to you on your computer screen you should be happy with it when it arrives to your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean - long time user
 Sep 27, 2015

I have had this whistling tea kettle for 8 or 9 years and it is in perfect working condition. Even though I always have some water sitting in it. I have never had any rust. The whistle is quite loud and I can hear it when I am in ther areas of the house. The size is quite large. The finish is very beautiful and the only reason I am ordering a new one is that the finish has deteriorated somewhat -but well worth the price. Also see Sears -on sale for $*.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect tea kettle
 Aug 3, 2015

It looked like the picture, worked like a tea kettle, good size and is pretty. Can't ask for much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missot
 Jun 13, 2015

Not as dark a copper as I would have liked but it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great copper tea pot
 from Ronkonkoma, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

I love the copper coloring ,matches my faucet perfectly ,large and has a strong handle that doesn't get hot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking tea kettle.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

This tea kettle looks great AND works great. Couldn't ask for a better tea kettle for the price either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loud whistle!
 from NJ,  May 28, 2014

The color of this teapot matches the photo but what I like about it most is the very loud whistle! If I walk away while I am waiting for it to boil and I know when it is ready. It is also a large teapot so you are not constantly refilling it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dream Kettle
 from Maryland,  May 7, 2014

Praying this would be what it appears, turned out excellent. Better than the pic. Love oversize. For the price It was a steal. It looked better in person and worked even better. I woukd buy this for a friend..if it came in a different color lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and functional
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 23, 2014

I have had a number of copper tea kettles -- from vintage to modern. I have also paid much more than I wanted for them - only to find them to be less functional than I desired. When I saw this one - I was hopeful that it would exceed my expectations and that is exactly what happened. It is really beautiful - much better than the picture and works great! In fact, I love how it blends vintage with modern, with It's brushed copper color, sleek design and whistling capability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty
 from colorado,  Feb 3, 2014

I bought this for our kitchen remodel. It represented the style we want to use for the cabinets and sink and countertop. I havent seen one like it before. nice and heavy duty but not too heavy. will hold a lot of water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teapot
 from California,  Dec 25, 2013

Great teapot. Elegant, the copper color is great, it looked great in our home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Finish Tea Kettle
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I love the look of the tea kettle on my stove. Only disappointment is that the whistle is not very loud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Listed as whistling kettle, but whistle not very loud.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Tea Kettle
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Jul 13, 2013

This copper tea kettle is gorgeous and looks great on my stove. However, within a month it developed rust inside the kettle and is useless as a kettle. It still looks great, maybe I can use it as a vase?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very satisfied with this kettle
 from Iowa,  Jul 2, 2013

The tea kettle is beautiful and the color is exactly as advertised. It is easy to pour and is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought