Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2012

I loved the teakettle, the color was exactily what I ordered. I was unhappy because of only about 2 weeks of using it I discovered a large amount of rusting on the inside. I was extremely disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the large bottom
 from NJ,  Nov 21, 2012

I received this teapot about 6 weeks ago and it looks the same as it did out of the box - and I don't see it getting scratch easily even with the high shine. I order this one to replace a le creuset that was not big bottomed enough to cover my stove's power burner. This one does the trick. It hold a lot more water than my previous teakettle so that's a good thing. The copper color does not match my copper pots on the pot rack hanging above but I've been looking a while with no success. Certainly lighter weight than my old caste iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality tea kettle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great copper tea pot
 from Ronkonkoma, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

I love the copper coloring ,matches my faucet perfectly ,large and has a strong handle that doesn't get hot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking tea kettle.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

This tea kettle looks great AND works great. Couldn't ask for a better tea kettle for the price either.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loud whistle!
 from NJ,  May 28, 2014

The color of this teapot matches the photo but what I like about it most is the very loud whistle! If I walk away while I am waiting for it to boil and I know when it is ready. It is also a large teapot so you are not constantly refilling it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dream Kettle
 from Maryland,  May 7, 2014

Praying this would be what it appears, turned out excellent. Better than the pic. Love oversize. For the price It was a steal. It looked better in person and worked even better. I woukd buy this for a friend..if it came in a different color lol.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and functional
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 23, 2014

I have had a number of copper tea kettles -- from vintage to modern. I have also paid much more than I wanted for them - only to find them to be less functional than I desired. When I saw this one - I was hopeful that it would exceed my expectations and that is exactly what happened. It is really beautiful - much better than the picture and works great! In fact, I love how it blends vintage with modern, with It's brushed copper color, sleek design and whistling capability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great after a year
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2014

I think I'm about the only reviewer who has had this pot for any length of time. I read positive and negative reviews and these are the reasons why I purchased it, and why I'm now purchasing another: 1. Looks great in my kitchen. 2. Does NOT rust. We have very hard water and if you let the water sit in the pot for long periods of time--which you should not do with ANY teapot-- you may see mineral deposits on the bottom of the pot. But after a year of constant use, that's all I saw, and only if I left water in it too long--we left and I forgot to empty the pot. 3. Has a very loud whistle. We have a very well insulated house and I heard it on the patio outside. In the house it's almost too loud. 4. Holds a lot of water. 5. Very light weight. So why am I buying another after a year if this one was so good? Because a guest left the burner on under the empty pot while we were out and burned it to the point of unusability. So, I'm buying another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty
 from colorado,  Feb 3, 2014

I bought this for our kitchen remodel. It represented the style we want to use for the cabinets and sink and countertop. I havent seen one like it before. nice and heavy duty but not too heavy. will hold a lot of water.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teapot
 from California,  Dec 25, 2013

Great teapot. Elegant, the copper color is great, it looked great in our home

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Finish Tea Kettle
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I love the look of the tea kettle on my stove. Only disappointment is that the whistle is not very loud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Listed as whistling kettle, but whistle not very loud.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Tea Kettle
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Jul 13, 2013

This copper tea kettle is gorgeous and looks great on my stove. However, within a month it developed rust inside the kettle and is useless as a kettle. It still looks great, maybe I can use it as a vase?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very satisfied with this kettle
 from Iowa,  Jul 2, 2013

The tea kettle is beautiful and the color is exactly as advertised. It is easy to pour and is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this tea kettle. It looks great on my black
 from Pittsgrove, NJ,  May 28, 2013

This tea kettle is beautiful on my black stove. I love the variations of black over the copper. I have not seen this any where else for sale. The size is large. It covers the largest burner on my stove. I only fill it less then half way up when I use it. After I use it I empty it and leave the sprout open to let the steam evaporate so it doesn't rust inside. The whistle is very loud too. I would recommend this to a friend. Respectfully ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Kettle
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 18, 2013

Loved this kettle when it first arrived. Color is perfect match for colors of my new kitchen. Saw some reviews that stated interior developed rust quickly and an a little concerned that my kettle may also be rusting. Will give it a little more time before making final determination on this. Hope it doesn't disappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still being determined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from AZ,  Apr 11, 2013

I really love this color, I have a black stove so the black details of the kettle look nice along with the copper finish which looks exactly like the picture and is very striking and smooth. It's a full size kettle and I like smaller but didn't pay attention to the description. It completely covers a large burner but the bottom has a solid portion which is small burner size then has like a mote cut around it where the sides come down so it seems like it could be used on a small burner. The whistle wasn't overly annoying even though I prefer no whistle. I have it on my stove mostly for decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

Love this kettle! The color isn't quite copper but beautiful just the same. Excellent quality. Many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from San Francisco,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought this item because it has a wide diameter base. The quality is very good. Only negative comment is that the spout opener requires one close it, vice it being spring "loaded" (therefore self-closing).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive!
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Mar 5, 2013

I just received this and used it this morning to make tea for the first time! I have a lot of antique copper in my kitchen, so this ties in, very well! It seems a lot quicker to heat water than my old kettle! I like the button on the handle, that you push to open the flap on the spout! The flap stays open without keeping pressure on it! To close, just pull the little lever under the handle with your finger! Hopefully, this feature will continue to work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and solid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Finish SS Tea Kettle
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 25, 2013

This Tea Kettle was just the right finish to compliment my kitchen with the Copper. My daughter loved it so much I got her one for Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top