Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from waxhaw, nc,  Jul 14, 2011

Was very disappointed. I thought with the price this would be a little heavier and instead it felt like a large soda can. Very light and shutting the lid moved the whole box. There was no question it was going to be returned. I just request having to pay for the shipping to get it back. Oh well win some lose some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not functional
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

I was very disappointed with this breadbox. The door is poorly constructed and sticks constantly. When you try to pull the door shut, the metal is so thin it twists out of shape and won't close on both sides. It looks great from the outside, but just doesn't work properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was terrible; the pull-down door sticks and is very flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and practical
 from San Jose CA,  Feb 6, 2013

A nice, simple, good-looking breadbox big enough for very large loaves of bread. The sheet metal is a little thin, but stops short of being flimsy. A very good value, and delivery was very prompt. Ironically, I've now given up wheat, so this box no longer has a purpose unless I decide to go back to eating grain products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A the metal was a little lightweight, but othwerwise itm was well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from texas,  Jan 9, 2013

did not like this product. material is too thin and was bent in shipping although the packaging seemed sufficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prime Pacific brushed SS Roll Top Bread Box
 from Seattle metro area,  Nov 9, 2012

We really love the look of this bread bin; it's a good design. But if you're storing fresh bread or rolls -- homebaked, for example, check them often. There are few ventilation holes, and baked goods without preservatives will turn to mold fairly rapidly. Otherwise, this is a fine purchase at a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. It holds two loaves of bread and maybe a couple of muffins.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from USA,  Jan 31, 2013

Like this. Using it to store odds & ends from the counter to reduce clutter. Wish it were taller but description seems accurate; it was made for bread.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from McNabb, IL,  Dec 26, 2011

Bought this for a Christmas Present for my daughter-in-laws new kitchen and it looks terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2011

Careful about fingerprints near handle. Not easily removed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for need
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 6, 2013

This box holds most of my breads. It works perfectly in my new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Box
 from Southern California,  Jul 24, 2013

this is great , It really brightens up my counter top. The brushed finish matches my appliances . The quality seems the same as the ones I was looking at in the dept. stores. and now I can hide some clutter in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread storage
 from Portland, OR,  May 4, 2013

Looks great on the counter and holds quite a bit, making the kitchen counter look much neater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Selma, CA,  Jun 23, 2011

Very nice low profile for a modern kitchen. Lightweight, but sturdy enough for everyday use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Satisfactory
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought