Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just What You Need!
 from East Tennessee,  Apr 18, 2012

Perhaps some customers got a bad shipment, but I'm so thrilled with my pot set. The pot is much thicker than I expected, after reading other reviews. The pieces are all easy to clean and don't appear to show the wear-and-tear as described in some reviews. Overall, if you want a great deal for a great pot set, then this is your product! Why spend twice as much at the local superstore for half the product?!?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pot set looks just like it does online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although I read some negative reviews, I'm happy to say that the quality of the pot set is great. For the price, you can't expect perfection, but this does exactly what it's made to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on cue with all of the details. I'm even happier than I thought I would be with the pot set.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ONE pot to have
 from SF CA,  Apr 17, 2012

We got this pot and I think we use it everyday and love it. Our family of 4 with 2 teenagers, we cook rice,pasta, soup or vegetables with it and the 2 strainers/steamers are great, we are learning to steam as we cook to save time (and cleanup as we found out) so we use it. This is that one pot we do really use its not to big and not to small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta steamer
 from newport RI,  Dec 28, 2012

The steamer was one of the Christmas gifts for my daughter in her new apartment . This will last a long time and I believe easy to clean . Will not stain when used properly . I had it shipped directly to her , it arrived early on the estimated days allowed and I did inspect the steamer myself .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy gauge stainless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2012

Made poorly in China. Looked nice out of the box. The handles are not solid so water gets in them when washing and then continues to drain down the side. The vent in the top is not big enough even on simmer the lid rattles and spits. The knob on the lid is metal so it gets hot. Owned 3 months and already showing some rust spots, went in the garbage.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but don't expect a lot
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jun 17, 2012

The pot itself is a good size, just big enough to boil up a moderate amount of pasta or braise a bunch of greens. Don't expect to saute or sear anything in it though. The bottom is extremely thin and will warp and permanently discolor before the pan is hot enough to get a good sear. The lid also has a small vent which can let out precious water if you're making something like soup. Overall, if you're looking for a pot to boil water in, this works. If you want a lasting piece of equipment that you can saute and cook in, keep looking. This one is far too cheap for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill
 from SD,  Feb 12, 2013

This pasta pot is exactly what I was looking for. Wanted to be able to take the pasta out of the water without the dumping of a big pot of boiling hot water. The steamer part is an added bonus, I'm sure I will get a lot of use out of this pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel no color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all around pot
 from San Pedro,CA,  Nov 12, 2012

This pot hasnt left my stovetop. I use it everyday. Pasta ,with the basket is great. I can serve more than one type since I can keep the water hot and just pull the basket out to drain. and Steaming veges are quick. I also love the glass lid it lets me see how things are doing without lifting the lid and letting it cool .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More made in China poor design and quality
 from Tucson,  Jul 25, 2012

I like the see through lid. The metal is lightweight and the top has one 1/8" vent---prepare for overflow. Hope there isn't any poison in the metal!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. iffy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Steamer
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2013

We have been looking for a pasta steamer for some time, but they are so expensive we never got one. Till now - this is an excellent product for a great value - almost half price! I definitely recommend to all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product worked very well for cooking spagetti
 from Southern PA,  May 9, 2013

I have enjoyed using this. It made draining the pasta and saving the hot water easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately resembled the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from alex, va,  Apr 29, 2013

I have ordered Prime Pacific stainless steel pots before and they are usually heavy. But for some reason this one and its inserts are thin. I made pasta and the handles got so hot my fingers were burned. I didnt return the item beacuse it was really cheap with a coupon and rewards. and would actually cost more to return it . I love overstock but cannot recommend this pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not to good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Stock Pot Set
 from Arizona,  Apr 7, 2013

After 45+ years of cooking, I trust this stock pot set will hold up and not eventually leak as many, many stock pots do. I have a larger and similar one that I have had for 12+ years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Pot Set!
 from WI,  Mar 20, 2013

Used my pot for the first time and LOVE IT!!!....I'm actually gonna purchase another one to give out as a gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this pot is less quality than i expected
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

the pot is too light and not easy to clean. stains appear after cleaning.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gettin' steamy in here...
 from Deer Park, Texas,  Jun 17, 2013

This steamer has an all-round nice look about it. The two different size baskets are a plus. I gave one to my husband for Father's Day - and he loves it. He can't wait to use it in his cooking. I can't wait to taste what he cooks in it! Made us both happy. Will require a bit more time to see how it holds up under use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks a little smaller than I expected for 8 quarts - but no big deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears very well-made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost everything in Super Storm Sandy
 from Was in the center of Storm Sandy now in Florida,  Jun 9, 2013

Lost everything in Super Storm Sandy and had to start to replace everything, this was a great place to start, thank you Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
StainlessSteelStockPot/SteamerSet
 from North Georgia Mountains,  Jun 7, 2013

After 38 years decided time to get a new stockpot steamer. This was a very good choice, used it the night after it arrived earlier that morning! I love to steam vegs, shellfish, anything that can be steamed; and our favorite: "CornBeef & Cabbage. Can cook everything in one pot, so simple and easy, Love having the two baskets, put potatoes, carrots,onions, cabbage in one after cornbeef has cooked awhile, meal ready, quick cleanup, everything fits into the steamer pot and stores easily. This is perfect size, 8 qt, does excellent job....Only complaint: Wish manufacturers would stop putting adhesive tags and labels on their products, pull it off and it leaves sticky outline. If this happens, I've just found that WD40 will get the sticky and outline off the product, didn't affect the Stainless Steel - so, all's well and I'm quite happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, all pieces fit well for a good seal, extremely easy to clean, just pop in the dishwasher.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Milton, NH,  Mar 5, 2013

These were a good deal for the price. The pot was a little smaller than I had thought, but for the price not bad. The construction is thin, so I would not use it for anything other than pasta or steaming veggies..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot and strainer
 from Colorado,  Feb 28, 2013

This is an excellent spaghetti pot and steamer, very high quality for the price.r.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Pot
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 8, 2013

Best deal on line--great for crabs, shellfish and small lobsters! Veges too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As represented--perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good--no disappointments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top