Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I made traditional Italian Sunday Gravy tonight. I was actually able to have the gas heat turned up to medium without fear of the sauce burning--of course I checked it often, but every time I checked, nothing was even remotely sticking. The bottom is thick, heavy, and helps the heat to be conducted evenly over the entire bottom of the pan. The handle on the lid is also awesome, I can pick up the lid with the contents boiling without a pot holder and not burn my fingers. I have cooked in pots that were 4 or 5 times the price of this pot and they don't measure up to the quality I found in this stockpot! This pot is a superstar! It is the last sauce pot I will ever buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Five Stars *****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture makes it seem as if the sides are straight up and down, this is not the case. The bottom quarter of the pot is ballooned out. I Love How it Looks!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great BIG pot
 from San Lorendo CA,  Oct 12, 2012

This is the Stock Pot To get. This is it the one I use all the time now. Its BIG. I love the base, its heavy and thick, my sauces are comming out wonderful. The glass lid fits real nice and is heavy enough' and has a vent so it lets just a little of steam out and the lid does not do that dance anymore. I was in those gourmet stores and pots this size that are this heavy cost 200 + I am so happy with this pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pot.
 from CA,  Apr 3, 2013

This is just what my family has been searching for to make huge batches of chili. It is both pretty and functional. The heat distribution is excellent. Be sure to wash thoroughly first as there was a considerable amount of steel dust inside. You do need to properly season this pot (heat & cooking oil) for best results, which is recommended for most cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate but prettier in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Sturdy. Large capacity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stockpot!
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

This stockpot was all that I expected after reading the other reviews. Yes, it doesn't hold exactly 20 quarts unless you fill it to the brim. We have an electric stove and this is a wonderful, heavy duty stockpot with a thick bottom so your contents do not burn and it cleans up nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SIZE
 from California, MD,  Mar 11, 2013

It was exacly what i was looking for. A large stockpot. Perfect. When i got the box I didn't think it was that big until i opened it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winner!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 12, 2013

I'm known for my delicious soups and have bought numerous pots. This is a keeper! 20 quarts is larger than most found in stores. It has a substantial bottom which is necessary to prevent the scorching and sticking of thick soups like split pea. I'm happy to report that a batch of it did not stick or scorch. I also used pot to soak a 12 lb. ham before baking. Pot cleans easily. The glass top makes checking on simmering food convenient. Its vent prevents lid from rattling while contents are boiling. Look carefully to see that the exterior of the pot is shiny at the top and becomes matte finish after a few inches. Its thick handles make it a challenge to hang from my pot rack. Its "bowling ball" material-type handles and knob might restrict its oven use to very low temperatures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

I was seaching for a large stock pot for my husband who is into cooking. Came across this pot and decided to give it a try. Was impressed with the quality & pricing. Would recommend this stockpot to anyone looking for a large pot.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent. Would purchase other products from company.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality
 from Louisiana,  Jan 8, 2013

A nice looking pot and seems to be fairly well made.It should hold up well under typical use and care.It's easy to clean but may be too large to wash in some sinks.The pot without the lid is a little over 10" tall and 12" diameter.Total width across handles is 18".The thick encapsulated bottom is a little under 11" diameter. I rated it 4 stars only because I found the capacity to be 17 qts filled to the very top,not 20.That being said,I'm still satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20 gal ss pot
 from new orleans,la,  Jan 8, 2013

100% satisfied with this product, i would recommend it to anyone looking for a pot of this type and size. makes a great pot of gumbo!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, heavy weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I expected and more
 from rural southwest of Ithaca NY,  Jan 1, 2013

In summary of above, I am happy with results and execution of my findings. My choice was made after extensive research and and use, was without doubt the best choice I could have made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent with not expected encapsulation of aluminium bottom for excellent and efficient distribution of heat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stockpot
 from Missouri,  Dec 30, 2012

Bought this stock pot for my son for Xmas. I was very impressed with the quality and he was very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this stock pot is fabulous
 from southern california,  Dec 21, 2012

this stock pot is even better than i had expected. the material is heavy duty and should last forever - i e xpect my great grandson to still be using it when he is my age. the description does not do it justice. i was thrilled when i opened the box. also, it shipped incredibly fast. i ordered on a wednesday evening and got it on friday afternoon. i've already used the pot several times and every time congratulate myself on the great buy. it is better than pots i looked at that cost $180.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is escellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prime Pacific 20 Quart Stockpot
 from Newark, Ohio,  Dec 19, 2012

Apprears to be a good quality stockpot. However, the online photo makes you believe this is a tall stockpoct. However, the stockpot received was not as tall but larger in diameter than the photograph.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

placed the order came very quickly and have been using it and i just love the size of the pot

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for soups
 from texas,  Aug 12, 2014

Excellent for cooking soups! Made fish soup and cooks evenly, fish did not desintegrate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift, 18/10 stainless steel.
 from chicagoland,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought 2 for myself last year. Love them and I sent this one to a friend as a thank you. Everybody wants one. Great any occasion gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soup pot
 from Cambria, California,  Dec 28, 2013

I was looking for a big soup pot for one of my creative cooks in my restaurant. I think that this one can stand to the abuse of commercial use. The bottom is very heavy and will resist burning, the price was very reasonable. The large size was right and kind of hard to find "out there" on the open market.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stockpot
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Nov 14, 2013

We were looking for a large stainless steel stockpot to replace our aluminum one and this fit the bill. We love it and love the glass lid so we can see inside without having to remove the lid to check.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Well Made
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Oct 11, 2013

This pot is really well made. Looks much better then it does in the picture. I just love it! You would pay well over twice the amount in a retail store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality pot
 from Idaho,  Jul 8, 2013

I haven't had a chance to use the pot yet but it looks good and feels heavy and well made. The bottom is thick and should be able to take the heat without distortion or burning the food. At this reasonable price, it is a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top