Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but short
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

This is a very comfortable mattress and I enjoyed sleeping on it last night for the first time. However, it is not 80 inches long - the measurement for extra long twin mattresses. It is about 75 inches long. This means the mattress cover and the sheets and the bedframe are all too long for the mattress. This is a big disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? shorter than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was skeptical
 from Indiana,  Jun 4, 2013

I was skeptical that a mattress that could be rolled up would actually feel like a real mattress when it was unrolled. But it does, and it's fairly firm. It doesn't feel firm enough that it would last a long time for a full-size person for very long, but it's just fine for our <100 pound daughter. And I think it would be fine for a guest bed. For a 200-pound person every night -- it doesn't seem like it will hold up for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good mattress for light people or sparse use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin xl mattress
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 13, 2013

looks can be deceiving. I bought this mattress as suggested by the website. However, it came in a box all rolled up and decompressed. When we took it out and opened it, the mattress unfolded to its shape. When we placed it on the bed frame it is 5 inches too short. I thought we purchased a twin XL mattress. All the info shows that we did. My son needs those extra 5 inches!!!! Now what do I do. It costs more to ship it back and buy another. Don't buy online!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Mattress
 from Fremont, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

I bought this mattress for my college son's apartment. We had a custom made XL twin bunk bed made for him and his roommate. The mattress quality was better than expected. My only complaint is that the size of the mattress doesn't fill up the allotted space on the bunk frame. There's a gap on the far side. My son says it's reasonably comfortable. We had to put a piece of plywood underneath it at the urging of my friend who sells mattresses. She said that if the base under the mattress is not solid, the memory foam would eventually seep through the slats. We will keep an eye on the comfort level and how well it stands up to wear over time. But the price point is such that if we need to replace it before the end of the school year, we won't be set back too much. Overall, and so far, it's been a good purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect of a mattress that arrived rolled up, but this mattress flattened out and fluffed up so much that you'd never be able to tell it was rolled up to begin with. It's soft, and firm enough for good support. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress for XL TWIN
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 5, 2012

The memory foam is thin and not sure how long it will last witht he springs even though it seems to be well covered. For the price and having looked at stores local this is better then the local stores that want $100 more for the same design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color and off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It will be good for the guest bedrooom where it not get daily use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from st.louis mo,  Aug 14, 2014

too much spring too little foam,trying to resell ,mattress is very firm,do not think the mattress was portrayed as very firm I feel as if I have been deceived need to return it if possible could not spend 1 night on it, made me back and neck sore.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XL-Tight Top Spring/Foam Twin
 from Georgia,  Mar 19, 2014

I have teenage children that I purchased these mattresses for. I must say out of all the furniture I have purchased from Overstock.com this was the best. The mattresses lives up to the quality and my teens are enjoying it. One even stated that the mattress felt better than the Serta brand. We are very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress is firm
 from Munith Mi,  Dec 11, 2013

We topped with more memory foam, a little to firm for my 19 yo son. Nice product. Comfort not to bad considering we never actually laid on it. Delivery was prompt.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from New Mexico,  Nov 9, 2013

I purchased this mattress for our guest room. My sister said she slept better than she had in years. The mattress arrived on time, rolled up in a box. I opened the package on the bed frame, and the mattress immediately rose to full height, with very little "new mattress odor". Overall, a great investment!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night's sleep
 from Maryland,  Dec 26, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable to sleep on. It is on a day bed in my guest room. I was leery when it arrived rolled up, but it plumped up nicely when removed from packaging. Definitely worth the money as compared to others at twice the price and more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for teen
 from Ca.,  Jul 28, 2013

I needed an extra long bed for my growing 14yro Son . He love loves this bed .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great easy to set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priage select tight top mattress
 from California,  Apr 3, 2013

I was having trouble sleeping due to a back issue. My friend recommended I try a new mattress, and that sure did it. I'm having a better sleep and it relaxes my back :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like sleeping on a 5 stars hotel mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top