Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IDK Green Tea/Charcoal Foam Mattress
 from Connecticut,  Jan 2, 2013

For my first try on a foam mattress, I didn't want to spend too much money as a newbie. I had my mind set on a budget and figured I'll try this one, not really paying too much attention to the GreenTea/Charcoal, didn't think the scent would matter for this product. After a month, the plastic packaging scent finally went away, however, the Green Tea Charcoal odor has my room smelling like a mixed chocolate and tea parlor. LOL The bed is very firm, but I sleep very well at night, better than my boxspring I got rid of. it came in a terry cloth mattress cover and I purchased an extra mattress protector and mattress pad. If I had to purchase all over again, I would buy something without the scent. It fits my needs for now. We'll see in another 4-5 months how I feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, my back feels great
 from New York NY,  Aug 28, 2012

Let's keep this simple. This mattress went on my platform bed and is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. Smelled funny for the first 2 days, but they all do that. My back feels great., and I sleep like a baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comapred well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mettress
 from Kentucky,  Sep 19, 2012

The mattress came rolled up in a box, and it took about 4 hours until it fully inflated. It's very comfortable, and a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space age!!!
 from Bloomsburg, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

This mattress is great. It is squishy but very firm. Awesome the way it was packed and then came back to life-- very Jetsons!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. packing was awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 18, 2012

the bed was up and running in no time. it does have that yucky memory foam smell. but it's nice and stiff. i have a feeling i will like the bed more after i break it in. great product for the price. plus the free shipping i got could not beat the instore offers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great deal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. up to par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? near as possible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for mobile home
 from wisconsin,  Sep 27, 2012

this product was just what we wanted aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Millington, TN,  Aug 20, 2013

With this being my first time buying a mattress, I would say it is fantastic for the price I purchased it at! The bed arrived in exact estimated time, rolled up in a sealed, bag inside a box and was ready to use within an hour and a half. I took a ruler to it and it was exactly 6". Just out of the bag I did not notice any strange foam scent as other reviews mentioned. Definitely helpful when you have a bad back too! I only notice sometimes that my back aches in the mornings but that could easily be because of sleeping in the same position through the night. It is not too firm and not too soft. The ONLY negative I have about this product is that when I'm laying on my side, I can feel the box spring/platform beneath me. I would recommend a thicker foam mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this mattres
 from kansas city,missouri,  Sep 21, 2012

couldnt be happier with this product and the two beds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact descripton
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price.
 from Chicago,  Jul 26, 2014

Price was right and the mattress is comfortable. It arrived on time, and although I wasn't sure what to expect by the packaging it came in, it worked out fine. Only thing I did not expect was it is thinner than an average mattress, but it doesn't affect the comfort at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second memory foam mattress I've bought from Overstock (I move a lot, and with the $*.** shipping it makes sense donate the old to Good Will, and have new delivered to me in my new digs. Mattress fit my Ikea queen platform bed perfectly and is very comfortable. I was a little concerned by other reviews that remarked on the "odor" of the memory foam. I have a sensitive nose and find the scent quite pleasant-- almost aromatherapy that hastens and provides a restful sleep. Would definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from BC Canada,  Jul 12, 2013

I didn't buy this mattress to use as most people so not sure my input really counts. I bought it to serve as a very small box spring so I could make my mattress just a bit higher in my new bedframe. It works great and gives me the height I needed. It came promptly and didn't smell very much at all so that was a plus. It fit perfectly a and doesn't compress under the mattress as I feared it might. All is good. If I buy really deep sheets I can cover both my normal mattress and this one without an issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to size and description
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

The firmness is perfect for me and I like the fact that I can get up and my little toddler is not disturbed, the cover is nice and can be taken off to be washed. The smell doesn't bother me. I've had expensive mattresses, this one outperforms them all, very happy with the purchase!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!
 from Gadsden, Al.,  Jan 19, 2013

This memory foam is as good as it gets!! I love the feel of it. It's alittle firm but it is very comfortable!! It does have a little smell to it when you first open it but after I let it air out it is fine!! Love this product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality memory foam!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2014

Came rolled up in a box. Follow instructions to open so that you don't cut the mattress. Some reviews said there was a smell from the green tea and charcoal, but I thought it was a very faint smell unless you put your nose right on it. I put mine on top of the old box spring and just threw out the old mattress. It's very comfortable, not too soft and not too hard

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft mattress. I love it.
 from Florida,  Aug 12, 2014

I didn't notice the smell that everyone talks about. Once I removed it from the package, it was ready to use however I did wait 48 hours before sleeping on it. The mattress is incredibly soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 11, 2014

This is a comfortable mattress and I don't feel it when my 70 pound dog jumps on or off the bed and wake me up. Not in as much pain with my back and feel like I get a better night sleep than on the last mattress I had. Not waking up during the night which is a relief with my crazy work schedule.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from FL,  Mar 27, 2014

This is in my guest room and everyone says its comfortable. I just didn't expect it to be so thin. I expected a thicker mattress but no one can tall the difference.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Bryan, TX,  Mar 5, 2014

I bought this mattress while I was pregnant and ended up never using it so I gave it to my sister. It is a lot smaller than I thought, you would need either another thicker mattress or a box spring under this mattress for it to look the way it does in the picture. So far, my sister hasn't had any complaints and she's had it over a year now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6" looks flimsy and doesn't fill sheets.
 from Heber City, Utah,  Jan 13, 2014

When my daughter graduated to a big girl bed I bought her an 8" memory foam mattress from Overstock that I was VERY happy with. So when my son was ready for a big bed I cam back to overstock. I should have checked my order history, because I thought I'd ordered just a 6" mattress (It doesn't look 8" when you eyeball it). So when this one came and I pulled it out it looked so thin and flimsy. At first I thought it would just take longer for it to fluff up- but then I looked back at my order history and measured the two mattresses. If you are generous on the measurements I guess they are correct. This mattress is comfortable enough, but it just looks like a pad, not a mattress on the platform bed, and the sheets fit pretty loose. I'll probably end up buying a 2" topper to make up the difference, and I could have bought the 8" for less than adding on a two inch topper. I do love that these are shipped to your door though- and the quality it good for the price. I would just suggest spending a bit more for the 2 extra inches of thickness.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress for our toddler
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 26, 2013

We purchased this mattress along with a platform bed for our toddler whp is ready to move out of his convertible crib/toddler bed. The mattress is a good value and is just the right firmness for our little guy when put on a platform bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top