Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IDK Green Tea/Charcoal Foam Mattress
 from Connecticut,  Jan 2, 2013

For my first try on a foam mattress, I didn't want to spend too much money as a newbie. I had my mind set on a budget and figured I'll try this one, not really paying too much attention to the GreenTea/Charcoal, didn't think the scent would matter for this product. After a month, the plastic packaging scent finally went away, however, the Green Tea Charcoal odor has my room smelling like a mixed chocolate and tea parlor. LOL The bed is very firm, but I sleep very well at night, better than my boxspring I got rid of. it came in a terry cloth mattress cover and I purchased an extra mattress protector and mattress pad. If I had to purchase all over again, I would buy something without the scent. It fits my needs for now. We'll see in another 4-5 months how I feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, my back feels great
 from New York NY,  Aug 28, 2012

Let's keep this simple. This mattress went on my platform bed and is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. Smelled funny for the first 2 days, but they all do that. My back feels great., and I sleep like a baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comapred well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Millington, TN,  Aug 20, 2013

With this being my first time buying a mattress, I would say it is fantastic for the price I purchased it at! The bed arrived in exact estimated time, rolled up in a sealed, bag inside a box and was ready to use within an hour and a half. I took a ruler to it and it was exactly 6". Just out of the bag I did not notice any strange foam scent as other reviews mentioned. Definitely helpful when you have a bad back too! I only notice sometimes that my back aches in the mornings but that could easily be because of sleeping in the same position through the night. It is not too firm and not too soft. The ONLY negative I have about this product is that when I'm laying on my side, I can feel the box spring/platform beneath me. I would recommend a thicker foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space age!!!
 from Bloomsburg, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

This mattress is great. It is squishy but very firm. Awesome the way it was packed and then came back to life-- very Jetsons!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. packing was awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 18, 2012

the bed was up and running in no time. it does have that yucky memory foam smell. but it's nice and stiff. i have a feeling i will like the bed more after i break it in. great product for the price. plus the free shipping i got could not beat the instore offers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great deal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. up to par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? near as possible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for mobile home
 from wisconsin,  Sep 27, 2012

this product was just what we wanted aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mettress
 from Kentucky,  Sep 19, 2012

The mattress came rolled up in a box, and it took about 4 hours until it fully inflated. It's very comfortable, and a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this mattres
 from kansas city,missouri,  Sep 21, 2012

couldnt be happier with this product and the two beds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact descripton
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price.
 from Chicago,  Jul 26, 2014

Price was right and the mattress is comfortable. It arrived on time, and although I wasn't sure what to expect by the packaging it came in, it worked out fine. Only thing I did not expect was it is thinner than an average mattress, but it doesn't affect the comfort at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second memory foam mattress I've bought from Overstock (I move a lot, and with the $*.** shipping it makes sense donate the old to Good Will, and have new delivered to me in my new digs. Mattress fit my Ikea queen platform bed perfectly and is very comfortable. I was a little concerned by other reviews that remarked on the "odor" of the memory foam. I have a sensitive nose and find the scent quite pleasant-- almost aromatherapy that hastens and provides a restful sleep. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from BC Canada,  Jul 12, 2013

I didn't buy this mattress to use as most people so not sure my input really counts. I bought it to serve as a very small box spring so I could make my mattress just a bit higher in my new bedframe. It works great and gives me the height I needed. It came promptly and didn't smell very much at all so that was a plus. It fit perfectly a and doesn't compress under the mattress as I feared it might. All is good. If I buy really deep sheets I can cover both my normal mattress and this one without an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to size and description
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

The firmness is perfect for me and I like the fact that I can get up and my little toddler is not disturbed, the cover is nice and can be taken off to be washed. The smell doesn't bother me. I've had expensive mattresses, this one outperforms them all, very happy with the purchase!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!
 from Gadsden, Al.,  Jan 19, 2013

This memory foam is as good as it gets!! I love the feel of it. It's alittle firm but it is very comfortable!! It does have a little smell to it when you first open it but after I let it air out it is fine!! Love this product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality memory foam!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Apr 24, 2015

This mattress is super comfortable! Great rest! Whenever I travel overnight I miss it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

they really mean firm! Almost too firm. Could possibly with a mattress topper so it's a little more comfy but since this is going in the guest room, I may wait on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 26, 2015

So comfortable and easy to make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although Mattress is comfortable, I mean it's a tempurpeidic I would recommend getting the 8 inch simply because you might spend an extra 50 dollars but 2 inches is all the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were shocked at how comfortable this mattress is given the low price. We are waiting to see how well it wears, but given the price, we could get a new mattress every year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 Feb 24, 2015

Got it for my guest room. My guests said it wasn't the best mattress. For guest purposes it's fine but for temporary use you might want to spend a bit more and get something comfier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You know, they say "If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is". But there's always that exception to the rule. My husband and I had talked about trying a memory foam mattress for some time, but most of them are so expensive. Then you think "What if I don't like it?" and you've spent all that money. Well, I'm here to tell you that this was a good deal and this is a good mattress. I did read lots of reviews and went with the adage "the majority rules" and the majority were right. My main interest in getting one of these was the "motion" factor. I am a very light sleeper and, on our spring mattress, any movement by my husband made me feel like I was on a water bed! We put this foam mattress on top of our existing boxspring and it is a dream come true for me. The movement and motion are almost completely gone. I feel like Goldilocks - it's not too hard, it's not too soft, it's just right. I liked the fact that it is only 6 inches tall. I liked the fact it is made out of natural materials. Everything was as advertised. It was "vacuum-packed", we left it out for several days to expand, and we only noticed the "odor" when it was in a closed up room while expanding. I do not notice any at all while sleeping on it every night. We actually bought 2 of these - a full-size for my 87-year-old mother, who had a 13-inch pillow topped mattress that was too tall for her and she complained about it sagging in the middle, a "nest" as she called it. She has been delighted with her new memory foam mattress! There was a slight "glitch" in the delivery, where they supposedly shipped on two different days, but gave me the same tracking number. After the first one came I panicked a little, because I couldn't track the second one. I used their online chat and I have to say, their customer service people were a dream to work with. They were very nice and very helpful and the second mattress came the next day. Bottom line - I have no complaints about this mattress OR Overstock.com! Happy shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought