Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 349 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2013

This mattress is wonderful for the price. It is much more firm than a traditional memory foam, but the firmness only lasts unitl you settle into the bed. Once it contours around you it feels great. I used to always wake up in the middle of the night, but I haven't since buying this mattress. No pressure points. 6 inches might seem small, but it fit perfectly into my full sized bed frame, without a box spring. I think the firmness compensates for the lack of thickness. Either way, you are not going to get a better mattress for the price. My parents bought a similiar one that was 10" and I cannot tell a difference. There's cost $200 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right.
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

Very comfortable for a foam mattress. Foam mattresses in general take some getting used to, so try one out first if this is your first time using one. Ordering this online and having it shipped to the house is so much more convenient than buying a traditional mattress / box springs combo. This mattress came in a box that is light enough for someone in good shape to move. I took out the rolled mattress and unwrapped it directly on the bed (you need a platform style bed, fyi), unrolled it and let it air up for a couple days. So easy. The only problem is that it smells bad for the first 48 hours or so, but that smell has dissapeared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Virginia,  Jan 24, 2013

I believe the quality is great. I have never had a foam mattress before so I have nothing to compare it too. The mattress is firm which is perfect for my three year old and I love it too, I want one for my room. I usually wake up stiff when sleeping on my 5 year old mattress but this mattress is wonderful. It forms perfectly to my body and falling a sleep takes me less time. It comes rolled up and took a day or two for it to expand. We went out of town on the second day so it was about 4 days till my son slept on it. We bought the tapered leg platform bed from o.co and it is a perfect combination.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product! Very comfortable to sleep on.
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Dec 24, 2012

Love this product. Was shipped fast and was easy to open. Slept on it 2nd night it was airing out and slept like a baby. Very comfortable. May even buy another for my other bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was white and same as on site product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on to how the site described it. Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Firm Foam Mattress
 from Orange City, IA,  Dec 25, 2012

Bought this mattress as an alternative to a regular mattress for teen daughter. She actually placed in on top of her old mattress and box spring to have a tall looking bed, but the sheets fit around the foam mattress well only. she loves it so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome, nice and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam - FIRM
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Sep 20, 2012

I was really disappointed with this because it was so firm. It did not relieve pressure points, but rather increased them. I decided to return it, having to pay the shipping. It nearly impossible to roll it back up after it expands. I had to order a mattress shipping box to return it. I would not recommend this item, or any other memory foam item, on-line, due to issues of returning it. It came rolled up in a big within the shipping box. The only way you could take it out was to cut the bag, which they instruct you do to. Even if you kept the original box, you would never be able to return it in that box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure - don't know much about memory foam - seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is REALLY firm and uncomfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Telluride, CO,  Feb 2, 2013

This was a great purchase. I shopped around on the internet and box stores and thought that because this mattress was priced so well, maybe the quality wasn't that good, but I was wrong, quality is excellent. Most memory foam beds are firm, and this was no exception. If you're not used to it, it takes a while, but it is very comfortable. People have commented that they have a certain smell that doesn't go away, but I haven't noticed this at all. Mattress is one of the best purchases I've made on Overstock, but my advice is to lie on a few memory foam beds in the stores first to see if you like them, some people may find them too hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green tea memory foam matress
 from jacksonville,  Oct 26, 2012

awesome matress. i spent 500 on my bed and bought this matress for my son to go on a platform..this matress is way more comfortable than the one i bought myself..it contours to your body and doesnt make you sweat.it came quick and smells awesome when you open the package. i would recommend it to anyone that has a tight wallet and wants great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I'd previously owned a different mattress from Overstock that was twice as expensive but it was too soft for me. I had concerns about this one because it's not very thick and the density is lower but it turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. I've been sleeping comfortably ever since!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 21, 2015

I had high hopes for this mattress because of all the positive reviews. I also expected it to be firm, as many reviewers have found. However, the mattress I received is not firm, it is very soft. It has a poor quality cover, which does not match the cover in the photograph on the website. The cover is not washable, which I didn't realize until receiving the mattress. And finally, the top foam does not have any memory at all; in other words, it doesn't conform to my body shape. It also does not appear to be made by a company called Priage. It has a different manufacturer's name on the product. I plan to return it, as it is not as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

I first had this on a bed of slats in an Ikea bed frame. It was just okay. It was firm enough but didn't feel very study. Then I got a regular box spring mattress (by chance, and for free!) and put it underneath this foam one, and I've loved it since. It's the perfect combination of cushiony and firm. Much better then a regular mattress alone. It did have a foul odor when I first took it out of the package. I left it out on the tarp it came wrapped in, to expand and air out for about 2 days before I slept on it. The smell was pretty much gone by then. Bonus feature: I've also noticed that it's stain-resistant! I don't know if that's a listed feature, but it doesn't seem to absorb liquids at the same rate as a regular mattress. Which is great if you're young and reckless like I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uncomfortable
 from St Johns, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

I might as well have purchased an air mattress. It would've been cheaper and more comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty awful.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

I like a firm mattress, and I like memory foam. This mattress is basically like sleeping on a phone book. I knew this was a cheap mattress, but UGH. I purchased a memory foam topper for my memory foam mattress-still awful. I wake up with pain and stiffness on a daily basis. This mattress is probably only a good option for you if you like to sleep on the floor-or a tatami mat. Horrendous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ugh.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm!
 from FL,  Mar 6, 2013

The foam mattress is not comfortable. If you are looking for a soft memory foam. This is not the bed for you. Very Firm. Can't complain too much because the price was cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, extremly firm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from oliver springs,tn,  Dec 29, 2012

I am still very satisfied with product, it was exactly as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it is what was described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 May 17, 2015

After using this mattress for four month I have to flip it once a week. My back hurts after a night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm stuck with it.
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

The first night I slept on this mattress, I felt that there was already a sag in the middle. It's not a real problem because I have a good back, but it could be problematic for someone with lower back issues. In some twisted way, I love it, though. If I can stay away from the center, it's firm, but since it's a double, I can't get very far from the middle. I should have known that you can't get a top grade mattress for this price. The real problem for me is that it weighs a ton and is unwieldy. You can't flip it and I can barely lift it. I've used it all winter, and it's comfy especially if you like a mattress you can snuggle into. I don't think I would advise a person with back issues to buy it. You will never be able to pack it up and return it. And, it would make a pretty weird planter. Again, I'm stuck, so I'll make the best of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hardest mattress Ive never slept on
 from Clarksville, Tn,  Sep 27, 2013

this is a memory foam mattress that has lost its memory. It is like sleeping on the floor. A waste of money. I had to buy a memory foam topper for another $60 to make it usable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, comfy mattress...
 from Palm City, FL,  Mar 5, 2013

Got this a week after ordering. It was shipped in a box that looked too small for the mattress, that's how small they rolled/folded it for transport. Took it out of the box/bag/plastic and there was barely any odor at all. I let it expand/air out for about 30 hours and have been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks. It's very comfy and equivalent to my old spring mattress with a memory foam topper that it replaced. This is the second memory foam mattress I've purchased from Overstock and I'll be back whenever I need to purchase another one. Another great value from Overstock for a fraction of the price of anywhere else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No defects detected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite comfortable
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

This mattress is really comfortable. Especially given how thin 6 inches of mattress is, it was surprisingly comfy. I prefer a mattress that is more on the firm side, and this i think was more like medium-firm, but it was fine. Like all memory foam though, it does get really hot though, which wasn't a big deal for me since I get cold easily. It didn't even have the the funky smell that everyone complains about memory foam having.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 349 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought