Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just right.
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

Very comfortable for a foam mattress. Foam mattresses in general take some getting used to, so try one out first if this is your first time using one. Ordering this online and having it shipped to the house is so much more convenient than buying a traditional mattress / box springs combo. This mattress came in a box that is light enough for someone in good shape to move. I took out the rolled mattress and unwrapped it directly on the bed (you need a platform style bed, fyi), unrolled it and let it air up for a couple days. So easy. The only problem is that it smells bad for the first 48 hours or so, but that smell has dissapeared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2013

This mattress is wonderful for the price. It is much more firm than a traditional memory foam, but the firmness only lasts unitl you settle into the bed. Once it contours around you it feels great. I used to always wake up in the middle of the night, but I haven't since buying this mattress. No pressure points. 6 inches might seem small, but it fit perfectly into my full sized bed frame, without a box spring. I think the firmness compensates for the lack of thickness. Either way, you are not going to get a better mattress for the price. My parents bought a similiar one that was 10" and I cannot tell a difference. There's cost $200 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Firm Foam Mattress
 from Orange City, IA,  Dec 25, 2012

Bought this mattress as an alternative to a regular mattress for teen daughter. She actually placed in on top of her old mattress and box spring to have a tall looking bed, but the sheets fit around the foam mattress well only. she loves it so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome, nice and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Virginia,  Jan 24, 2013

I believe the quality is great. I have never had a foam mattress before so I have nothing to compare it too. The mattress is firm which is perfect for my three year old and I love it too, I want one for my room. I usually wake up stiff when sleeping on my 5 year old mattress but this mattress is wonderful. It forms perfectly to my body and falling a sleep takes me less time. It comes rolled up and took a day or two for it to expand. We went out of town on the second day so it was about 4 days till my son slept on it. We bought the tapered leg platform bed from o.co and it is a perfect combination.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product! Very comfortable to sleep on.
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Dec 24, 2012

Love this product. Was shipped fast and was easy to open. Slept on it 2nd night it was airing out and slept like a baby. Very comfortable. May even buy another for my other bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was white and same as on site product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on to how the site described it. Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam - FIRM
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Sep 20, 2012

I was really disappointed with this because it was so firm. It did not relieve pressure points, but rather increased them. I decided to return it, having to pay the shipping. It nearly impossible to roll it back up after it expands. I had to order a mattress shipping box to return it. I would not recommend this item, or any other memory foam item, on-line, due to issues of returning it. It came rolled up in a big within the shipping box. The only way you could take it out was to cut the bag, which they instruct you do to. Even if you kept the original box, you would never be able to return it in that box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure - don't know much about memory foam - seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is REALLY firm and uncomfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green tea memory foam matress
 from jacksonville,  Oct 26, 2012

awesome matress. i spent 500 on my bed and bought this matress for my son to go on a platform..this matress is way more comfortable than the one i bought myself..it contours to your body and doesnt make you sweat.it came quick and smells awesome when you open the package. i would recommend it to anyone that has a tight wallet and wants great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I'd previously owned a different mattress from Overstock that was twice as expensive but it was too soft for me. I had concerns about this one because it's not very thick and the density is lower but it turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. I've been sleeping comfortably ever since!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Telluride, CO,  Feb 2, 2013

This was a great purchase. I shopped around on the internet and box stores and thought that because this mattress was priced so well, maybe the quality wasn't that good, but I was wrong, quality is excellent. Most memory foam beds are firm, and this was no exception. If you're not used to it, it takes a while, but it is very comfortable. People have commented that they have a certain smell that doesn't go away, but I haven't noticed this at all. Mattress is one of the best purchases I've made on Overstock, but my advice is to lie on a few memory foam beds in the stores first to see if you like them, some people may find them too hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from oliver springs,tn,  Dec 29, 2012

I am still very satisfied with product, it was exactly as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it is what was described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm!
 from FL,  Mar 6, 2013

The foam mattress is not comfortable. If you are looking for a soft memory foam. This is not the bed for you. Very Firm. Can't complain too much because the price was cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, extremly firm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, comfy mattress...
 from Palm City, FL,  Mar 5, 2013

Got this a week after ordering. It was shipped in a box that looked too small for the mattress, that's how small they rolled/folded it for transport. Took it out of the box/bag/plastic and there was barely any odor at all. I let it expand/air out for about 30 hours and have been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks. It's very comfy and equivalent to my old spring mattress with a memory foam topper that it replaced. This is the second memory foam mattress I've purchased from Overstock and I'll be back whenever I need to purchase another one. Another great value from Overstock for a fraction of the price of anywhere else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No defects detected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Mattress I've Owned
 from Alabaster, AL,  Jan 7, 2014

I went from sleeping on a regular spring mattress with a 4" memory foam topper (and waking up with regular back pain) to this mattress and I am so happy I finally made the switch. I was so hesitant to purchase a mattress online since it is virtually impossible to return, but I am so glad I did. It definitely took a few days to get used to the firmness of this mattress compared to the old one, but I no longer wake up with any back pain and sleep through the whole night without tossing and turning. With the coupon I had, this mattress a steal and a small investment to make for a good nights sleep. I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it! :-)
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 27, 2013

I agree with the reviews that say this is a very firm mattress. None-the-less, very comfortable (if you like firm) and you sink right in after a minute. I haven't had a bad night's sleep yet. Neck pains and back pains are gone. I didn't notice any strange smells like some of the other reviews. It also stays very cool and seems like it "breathes" better than most mattresses; this is my first memory foam mattress. Since it is firm, I have it on a platform bed (slatted). My previous mattress let me crack one of the slats, but this mattress has saved me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

I first had this on a bed of slats in an Ikea bed frame. It was just okay. It was firm enough but didn't feel very study. Then I got a regular box spring mattress (by chance, and for free!) and put it underneath this foam one, and I've loved it since. It's the perfect combination of cushiony and firm. Much better then a regular mattress alone. It did have a foul odor when I first took it out of the package. I left it out on the tarp it came wrapped in, to expand and air out for about 2 days before I slept on it. The smell was pretty much gone by then. Bonus feature: I've also noticed that it's stain-resistant! I don't know if that's a listed feature, but it doesn't seem to absorb liquids at the same rate as a regular mattress. Which is great if you're young and reckless like I am.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from indiana,  Mar 10, 2013

this is the best investment i have made in a very long time

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite comfortable
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

This mattress is really comfortable. Especially given how thin 6 inches of mattress is, it was surprisingly comfy. I prefer a mattress that is more on the firm side, and this i think was more like medium-firm, but it was fine. Like all memory foam though, it does get really hot though, which wasn't a big deal for me since I get cold easily. It didn't even have the the funky smell that everyone complains about memory foam having.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and cheap
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 10, 2013

We were little cautious about the smell due to other reviews, but we didn't need to worry about as the little chemical/plastic bag smell disappeared with in couple of days. The item arrived in a cardboard box, we left it open as the manufacturer's recommended in the spare room. I also left the window open a crack few hours for two days -as it was late autumn, we couldn't leave it constantly-. All the smell vanished. We bought this for a bunk bed for our children, and couldn't be happier.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality and just what we were looking for
 from Casper, WY,  Feb 3, 2013

I have purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock before. This is why I returned to purchase another one. We have been very pleased with our purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Seattle,  Nov 15, 2012

the mattress works great for me, and it shipped to me in two days

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it! very comfortable for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top