Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
 Jul 10, 2016

This is an excellent desk. Very spacious with lots of leg room and at the same time lots of storage without looking cumbersome. Huge plus it is made of quality material. But beware it is heavy I think a petite person would have trouble assembling it. I am somewhat athletic and assembled it myself no problem in 2 hours. The instructions were very good as well. The only problem is this desk seems to never be in stock otherwise I might buy another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk holds it all and looks great!
 Jun 8, 2016

Easy to assemble but it takes a while. Well worth the wait! I have had the desk for a few years now and it has held up beautifully to daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Mar 8, 2016

Love the desk. It was definitely difficult to put together but once it was done, it looked beautiful. It was larger than expected but fits the room very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped
 Jan 1, 2016

The desk top warped after a few months so the middle drawer hit every rim you open it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Nov 12, 2015

Extremely happy with this desk. It took a few hours to put together and the instructions were not great, but the finished product is very sturdy, sleek and of high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, beautiful desk.
 Nov 10, 2015

I was concerned after reading all the reviews. Most said the desk took a hours and hours to put together and the instructions were poor. The hardest part was getting the boxes into my basement office! Desk went together easily, it took about an hour. Use a screw gun on a low torque setting so you don't strip the wood. Get a second set of hands to install the top, I didn't and it gave me a bit of a challenge lining everything up. Drawers lined up nicely, however they aren't as smooth rolling as I would have expected but certainly not bad at all. The desk is all wood with the exception of the drawer boxes. The face of all the drawers are solid wood as are the desk sides, desk front and top. Terrific value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
President Desk
 Oct 29, 2015

This is a Beautiful Desk, just what we were looking for and ample space for Two Computer Screens. There were a couple of problems with directions and the holes for the drawer runners thought. My Husband has become an Expert in Assembly of Furniture and he always lays all the pieces out and reads the Instructions twice, so when he mounted the drawer runners and found a problem he solved it very quickly. The holes were not in the correct position and just needed to be re-drilled. It is a Hardwood Product and has a wonderful finish and it's wonderful to find that now days. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 21, 2015

Very clean lines and very good quality! I love this desk. Large working space is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 31, 2015

So sophisticated. worth the hours it took to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid desk, but not without issues
 Aug 10, 2015

two packages, shipped same day, arrived on different days... wasted a weekend waiting for the second box. packaged well and survived the rigors of UPS. Instructions/part labels did not match-up. Hmmmm an hour of trial and error. Short three screws and predrilled holes on one drawer were off 1/.2 an inch. Assembly time more than I cared for and I usually enjoy this type of effort. Not all of the boards are wood, some are, drawers are some sort of particle board. All-n-all, fairly solid desk, but not without issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of time
 Jul 14, 2015

Ordered twice and the order got cancelled both the time due to "low inventory". Really? It still shows 'available'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take your time
 Jul 8, 2015

Beautiful desk for a very good price but be prepared to take your time. It does take at least 6 hours to put this together carefully. The top came with a large crack which they replaced no problem. Really a terrific deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice big and attractive... and manly
 Jul 2, 2015

This desk shares space inour living room. It sits behind our sofa and blends in well with our dark wood furniture. It's clean lines are stately. It's also a comfortable work surface with plenty of storage. There is a big filing drawer on the left that can hold either legal or letter hanging folders depending on which rod you use. There is a wide shallow middle drawer. And there are two deeper narrow drawers on the right. I like that the legs are furniture style. It keeps the VERY large desk from feeling too big for the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Office Desk
 May 18, 2015

I approached the purchase of this desk with the obvious skepticism - buying it online etc. I had eyed a similar looking desk at Crate and Barrel that was double the price of this desk for a while hoping that they would drop the price. Months went by and I decided to look online - I spent hours on Overstock reading all reviews. I finally bit the bullet and bought this desk. Honestly, the quality of the desk is comparable to that at the Crate and Barrel store at half the price. It took my wife and me 4 leisurely hours to put this together. I'm so glad I made this purchase!!! I would absolutely recommend this desk. All my friends and family have had great things to say about the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 Apr 21, 2015

Excellent construction and value. Especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing Desk
 Mar 31, 2015

The desk is gorgeous! I love that the back is finished so you can have it facing out in the room. It did take a little time to put together but it was worth it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Great Value!
 Mar 13, 2015

I have been looking for a desk FOREVER! I have been to local furniture stores and the prices were not reasonable (over $1,000 for a desk). I did not want low grade laminate, but also did not want to pay $1,000. This desk is perfect! It is very heavy and sturdy and looks beautiful. It is made of real wood in all of the places that it counts. Some reviews talked about how long it took to put together. I did it myself and thought it went fine, although there were some heavy pieces that I needed to play with and it did take some time and putting the top (flat writing surface) on the toughest to ensure all of the hardward matched up to the holes properly. My husband just watched in amazement, and in the event I needed an extra hand which was not often. I would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture!
 Dec 22, 2014

Husband moved his office home, and wanted him to have a nice desk that would accommodate the type of work he does. This desk met all the criteria. He's been very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Writing Desk
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 15, 2014

This desk is just as it is in the picture online. The wood is of good quality. It is sturdy and the measurements online were accurate too. It was difficult to put together and the directions weren't really clear. I had to hire someone to put it together ultimately But I think it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 13, 2014

I admit I was a little apprehensive ordering this desk due to other reviews about the difficulty in putting it together, but I had been looking for a desk for MONTHS and this was the only one I liked. I am so glad I bought this. It looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for it. It is a pain to put together as it comes in two flat boxes, but I managed to put the whole thing together by myself with a screwdriver over the course of a few days (the only help from my husband came in moving the boxes from the front porch into the house). I'm not going to lie, putting this thing together is very labor intensive, but it's very doable. The directions are fairly straightforward and easy to follow. My only suggestion is to lay the top of the desk flat on the floor when attaching it to the rest of the desk. It's easier to fit all of the pieces together. Very, very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought