Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 368 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from IL,  Jan 30, 2006

I am extremely happy with these curtains, in fact I ordered another set. They needed a good pressing when unpacked, but hang beautifully and look like much more expensive, high quality curtains than they appear in the picture. Very attractive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain for high quality
 from Honolulu, HI,  Feb 26, 2007

I have been very impressed with these panels. They provide enough thickness to maintain privacy, but are light enough to let the natural sunlight in. The fabric is much nicer than the standard "duck cotton" cloth tab-top panels that you see everywhere, and has a more attractive weave that sort of gives the appearance of linen, but softer. Great neutral color that compliments my green & yellow "tropical" decor. I ordered two sets for one of our spare bedrooms, and am contemplating order another couple of sets for another room. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these curtains!
 from sparks, nv,  Aug 13, 2006

these are beautiful curtains, well made and a good quality fabric......the detail work adds a little funk and keeps them from being boring...i bought them for my patio slider and the 84x84 size was perfect....they add privacy yet let enough light in that you don't feel like you're in the dark! very very pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Overstock.com Purchase
 from Michigan,  Aug 9, 2007

These curtains arrived yesterday and I am very, very pleased! Color, length, and quality are great and I can't wait to finish painting the room in which they will be installed. I highly recommend these curtains; those looking for something a bit different than the basic tab style will be pleased with the detail on these panels. Thanks, again, Overstock.com for allowing me to decorate at a reasonable cost with quality items!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these curtains
 from Kansas,  Jun 23, 2006

I tend to agree with the first reviewer of this item, I am very happy with them. The second reviewer said the curtains were thinner than expected. I was actually impressed with the weight and thickness when they arrived. This item was exactly as I had expected, the detail picture in the listing was very helpful. Even my super-picky husband likes these curtains! We have three sets, two in the dining room and one in the living room. They are neutral enough, but have personality to them, and were a great value. I have no problems whatsoever with the workmanship of this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtains
 from AR,  Jan 17, 2012

These are great curtains, I love the eyelet detail. They give enough privacy but still let light in. The only negative thing is that I think the tabs at the top are a little too long. They don't hang like in the picture, and it makes for a bit of a messy appearance at the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the beige, the color was correct, although I'm not sure why they are called beige, they are actually cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tap top curtains
 from Saratoga Springs NY,  Dec 17, 2008

These were even prettier out of the box. I used four panels - two packages for a 6' slider. Really nice looking. One panel is slightly longer than the others but otherwise really a tremendous value. I ironed them and hung them - color is true to pic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Length Problem
 May 22, 2009

I ordered 7 pairs of these curtains (for a total of 14 panels). I was thrilled with the way they looked and they were the exact color I was hoping for. However, like so many have stated, the curtains are not uniform in their length. 5 of the 14 panels were 79.5 inches long, and the remainder were 84 inches. Since I was adding a border to the bottom, I was able to make them work for me, but I'm glad I saw the other reviews regarding the differences in length, or I probably wouldn't have noticed the problem until I hung them (after doing all that sewing to add the borders). Other than that, I am very pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value after panels exchanged
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 17, 2008

Cotton panels were woven in India, so the weight of the cotton is very light and similar to the weight of typical skirts and blouses made in India . Purchased three pairs ( six panels).Needed to exchange five panels due to: 1. 1 inch discoloration across entire panel. ( 2 panels) 2. 4 inch bands of darker tan weave throughout entire panel ( 2 panels ) 3. Extra thread woven into fabric of panel, scattered throughout panel. Unable to hide flaws in folds of curtain (2). I felt as though I had purchased overruns or irregular merchandise. Overstock sent a free shipping label so that I could exchange the items. The curtain panels allow an abundance of light to penetrate into the room, a feature much needed in the Pacific Northwest, hence my persistence in getting first quality panels. They actually look great, like much more expensive curtains. I think they best suit a room where a casual atmosphere is desired. (They go perfectly with a flannel coverlet.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectomundo!!
 from tulsa,ok,  Nov 8, 2007

these are the best tab tops i've seen or owned. the unique texture and fullness of the panels are exceptionally nice. they are a lighter color than the pic and really more resemble unbleached muslin (lighter creamy color). when closed offer complete privacy, but allow sunlight to filter in as well. thanks once again for a superior product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color was more a natural color, definitely not a beige. I ordered 2 pairs same length, however 1 pair was 2 inches longer than the other. I had already cut the tab tops off because I didn't like the way 1 pair hung and turned them into rod pockets. After hanging both pairs I discovered the difference in length and hemmed the other pair to match. After changing everything around I did like them but they required more work than I had wanted to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right touch of detail
 from stl mo,  Mar 20, 2012

i've been washing these, you are not supposed to and the first time i was frightened cause some of the work on them looks like crochet. i throw them in the wash on delicate then dry them on parellel lines lining the crochet lines up with the clothes line to retain shape and they turn out great. i have placed pennies in the open hem to make them retain the shape fold and look i want while installed on the windows and no problems. some panels will show the penny weights cause there is not enough thickness in the bottom hem to hide the pennies or somone has sewn them shut(?) so getting the pennies in is work. we paired them with woven woods from here and the natural wood with the natural panel looks great together:) the woven woods are not private and these curtains seem like they are not private but once you close them over the woven woods no one can actually see in but you can walk up to them and look out the crochet part without opening the curtains, thats kinda nice:).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

I took a chance on these despite the inadequate close-ups of the fabric, and they have turned out great for our purposes. They are light filtering, not sheer, but rather loosely woven with vertical stripes of an eyelet-like weave at intervals across the curtain. The color is an unbleached natural color. Overall effect is vintagey and a bit rustic. I bought these curtains to complement an Arts and Crafts/ Art Nouveau style decor where I wanted something very neutral, unassuming, and vintage-looking, and they are perfect for that. My plan was to do a Craftsman style stencil design on the curtains, so I was a little worried that the fabric weave would prove too loose for that. Well, as I said, it IS kind of a loose weave, but fortunately not too loose to stencil on and I'm happy with how it turned out. If you're looking for ultimate privacy and are worried about people walking by and peering in your windows at close range, such as along a street or sidewalk, these curtains won't fit the bill. But just to block the view and give a little privacy from a distance, they are a step or two up from sheer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

Light and airy. Beautiful. I ordered 3 sets and the panels were different lengths. Additionally wash on a cold cycle and air dry or dry clean, they shrink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No shipping to military personnel overseas
 from Yokota Air Base, Japan,  Aug 21, 2011

Look, I never actually got to try this product. But, I would have loved to. It seems O.co doesn't ship alot of their items to military customers stationed oveseas. Think about supporting your troops abroad a little better, O.co.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these curtains!
 from Vancouver, WA state,  Aug 5, 2011

I'm so happy I read the reviews of these curtains before I bought. Especially helpful were those who pointed out that (a) there were "holes" woven into the fabric (which to me, made them more appealing) and (b) any wrinkles in the curtains could easily be taken care of by putting them with a damp towel in the dryer, on "low" heat. This worked like a dream. They are PERFECT! I bought the "taupe" and they actually match my walls exactly which I wasn't expecting. You can see light thru them and they add a very nice, "breezy" feel to the room. They replaced some burgundy curtains which I had been unhappy with, and now that they match my walls, I am more free to decorate ... so I have also bought two bright new duvet covers from overstock. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hems different lengths
 from Englewood, Florida,  Jun 28, 2009

I bought about 10 sets to cover sliders in my new home. I love the look and quality of the fabric but the lengths are all different. I am going to have to take out all the hems and remeasure them, then rehem them. For one window they would probably be fine but if you are using them as I am. there is no way they are all going to hang the same length from the rod. I would recommend these curtains if they are going to be hung on one window. Multiple pairs - no.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size
 from southern Maryland,  Jun 9, 2012

I bought this to use as a shower curtain. I hate traditional shower curtains... This is working perfectly with a clear liner underneath. And the lenght is wonderful... seems to give height to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not exactly what I expected - but it will work... I ordered beige - it is a very yellow beige.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice I bought them twice
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2008

Absolutely gorgeous and a steal at the price I initially bought two pairs and it was perfect and I decided to buy another pair just to add extra fullness for when the curtains are closed. the picture gives great details. 2 thumbs up!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great. Great curtains.
 from Rocklin,  Jan 9, 2008

I just bought a couple of these to see how they would look... They are very well made curtains. The color is exactly as pictured. I would call them more of a creamy white than beige though. I love the stiching/cut out designs that add a little something to the curtains so they're not at all bland. They are in my living room but would be great to dress up a formal area as well. Definitely a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 368 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top