Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 26, 2008

I bought two of these hoping to use them in the family room. However, they ended up in the study, which is much more formal. The chairs are gorgeous - exactly like the picture. The fabric is a soft velvet-like cream (and pretty easy to clean). They are comfortable, but sit more like a formal wingback because the seat is so high. They are not "throw back and watch TV" kind of chairs.Assembly took longer than I had expected. Like the other reviewer, there were nails in the holes of one chair, so they had to be bent back first. Plus, the legs go in at a wierd angle. Craftmanship is OK. It is at least as good or better than what I've seen in the stores for higher prices. FYI - chair is only rated to 250 lbs. Overall, a great deal for the money. I would buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 7, 2009

the chairs look great. they look expensive although they were a great deal. We ordered two chairs and they arrived fairly early. The assembly was pretty easy and they look great. The only thing wrong is they are good looking chairs and that's it. My husband really like plush chairs so if you were looking for something with a ton of cushioned back support, this chair might not be for you. The seated part is great but you can feel the wood in the back area of the chair when you sit in it. Again, they serve their purpose and they look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair
 from Texas,  Dec 18, 2011

Excellent Chair, we bought two for our formal living room. Everyone says they look so expense and assumes we bought it from a designer store. Only complaint is that one of the chair legs was not level, but it was easily fixed with a felt pad. Its definately worth the savings on similar chairs in high-end stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high, very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair - not comfy, but looks great
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 4, 2011

as others have said, not too comfy, but they look very nice. we are using these chairs in a sitting area off our dining room and were really just looking for something with the right look for the space (semi-formal, dark wood). they look great, and they're not the comfiest things ever, but not awful. probably a 20 minute chair - which is fine for what we're using them for. oh, as someone else said, the material is like a microfiber/suede - not my favorite normally, but because of the light color the variation in color when "disturbed" isn't too noticeable, but important point to note. i would recommend. they really do look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is lighter, more cream than appears in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Chairs
 from DC,  Aug 9, 2010

I did tones of online research before purchasing this chair and some of the reviewers were concerned about the comfort level of the chair. This chair is beautiful and comfortable enough for an accent chair. I bought two for my living room and couldn't be happier. They were easy enough to put together which I did before my husband returned from work. I love the look, the comfort level is acceptable and mine certainly did not have a "cheap" back as one reviewer claimed. Overall, they are great chairs for the price, especially if you need something with a contemporary look. Similar chairs elsewhere are selling for more than double the price. Get 'em while you still have a chance!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat Hard as a Rock
 from Connecticut,  Dec 27, 2010

I had high hopes for this chair due to all the high ratings. I admit I am pretty fussy with furniture and haven't bought much from Overstock.com. The seat cushions are hard as a rock and the chairs are very uncomfortable to sit in. They will soon be reassigned to a bedroom or other area where one doesn't need to really sit for long in this particular chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs
 Sep 17, 2008

These chairs are very nicely built, have good neutral fabric, and resemble chairs I priced at a furniture store for much more money. The leg assembly was a little frustrating (holes were blocked on several of the legs) but once cleared they went together OK. I really like them! They are a good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prescott chairs for my living room
 from Salisbury, Maryland,  Jun 26, 2013

Love, love, love these chairs that I ordered to fill out a corner of my living room. They were delivered exactly when Overstock said they would arrive and assembly was easy -- just zip open the bottom lining, insert 2 screws per leg into the corners and rezip the lining. That's it. They are very very firm so probably would not be comfortable for long periods of time, but that is not a problem for me since I live alone with only occasional visitors. The fabric is a soft velveteen -- quite lovely. What a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade was the exact same as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Savage, MN,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought these chairs to put in a sun room and they are wonderful! They were easy to put together and the upholstery is very rich looking. The dark wood really sets the chairs off and they are comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our second chair
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. This is the second time we've purchased this chair. After the first one arrived we found we had enough space for another chair. One of our cats threw up on this beautiful cream colored chair. I was quite upset, but the chair cleaned up beautifully and you can't tell there was an incident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair, but uncomfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

It's a lovely chair, but is uncomfortable. The cushion is too thin and too firm. There isn't a lot of padding in the back rest. Bit mostly, you sit on the chair and don't sink in, you sit and think "oh, ugh, that is firm" in fact, I have heard that from a guest already. I bought two and sending them back is more of a hassle than it's worth. I wish I had just bought more expensive, nicer chairs in the first place rather than having uncomfortable cheap chairs in my living room. Live and learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric seems a little cheap and the it's not well stuffed--uncomfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok chair
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 22, 2012

The chair is ok. I ordered two for my livingroom. They were larger than I expected. They are comfortable chairs if you place a pillow in them to support your back. They are light weight chairs so I'm not sure how they are going to hold up with my teenage boys. Everyone that has come to my home loves the look of the chairs. I don't think they are really meant for daily use, but if you are using them more for decoration in a room that doesn't have lots of traffic, they will work for you. I don't regret buying them, but had I been able to see and try them out before hand, I probably would have purchased something else

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, not the greatest.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hey good lookin
 from NJ,  Dec 18, 2011

All you have to do it attach the legs and you're good to go. I bought two and the chairs elevate the style of the living room. The seats are hard so the chairs are not comfortable but I suspect that they'll break in and become more so over time. What a good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prescott creme chair
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 5, 2011

Comfy chairs which go great with my dark wood floors and mocha sofa. I love them... easy to put together, normal sized can be dressed up or down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more creme less yellow - perfectly neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end and classy...simply elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? head on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but not comfortable at all.
 from Brookline, MA,  Sep 6, 2011

We purchased this chair as an accent for our master bedroom. The upholstery was soft and there were no nicks in the wood when we unpacked it. However, this chair is not comfortable to sit in at all. I thought we would get a little more functionality out of the chair for the price we paid, but I guess this chair is pretty much decorative only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from NY,NY,  May 19, 2011

The chair looks beautiful, I received lots of compliments on it. If you're thinking of buying a chair to sit and relax, don't buy this! It's beautiful but not comfortable at all and it's poorly made ( weight limit of 250lbs) . I don't like sitting on in for too long but I love the way it looks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but not comfortable
 from Fairfield, N.J.,  Feb 28, 2011

I am using these chairs in my office for clients when they come in. Although they are attractive, they are uncomfortable and the cushion is very hard. They do best as accent chairs that are not going to be used often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Decision
 Feb 16, 2011

The chairs are beautiful, exactly like the picture. They are ideal if you are looking for a formal setting. I placed them together with a round table between the two chairs and a huge orchid. Everyone loves them upon first glance. However, they are not comfortable at all. Investing is better cushions will be worth it to me. I would buy them again in a minute. They are so worth the expense if you want something that looks very good, reasonable price, easy to assemble and want something that goes well with an eclectic style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the Gaylord
 from Wash DC,  Jan 12, 2011

Saw similar chairs at the Gaylord hotel and decided to buy a pair for our formal living room. Very pretty but not at all comfortable to sit on. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Great Value
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2014

I love these chairs in my sitting area the cream color goes well with everything. I wait a until I moved they held up well thru move had now for over 3 years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top