Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beutiful Chairs
 Mar 12, 2015

I purchased 2 of these chairs to flank a small table in a clients lobby. Chairs are firm and probably wouldn't be comfortable to cuddle up in but were perfect for short term relaxing. Chairs were durable and soft to touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Booher
 Jan 6, 2015

We have two of these chairs. Not the most comfortable, but gave us the exact look we wanted and they are not in a place one would sit for long periods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2014

I love these chairs in my sitting area the cream color goes well with everything. I wait a until I moved they held up well thru move had now for over 3 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a nice creme color.
 from Indiana,  Nov 6, 2013

Very pretty chair for a formal living room. The seating is a bit firm, however, is still comfortable. This chair was easy enough for my 9 year old to put together without difficulty. The only thing I wish was that the seating back had more cushion. This is the only draw back for me, I need more substance on the upright portion so your back feels supported.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prescott Creme Chair
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable chair! The perfect addition to my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Nice
 from Florida,  Aug 25, 2013

Really lovely chairs. Originally I believed the fabric to be a smooth silken type it was however, a brushed micro fiber material which was suitable for our needs. Due to the color, which is a little lighter than it appears on screen, I would definitely recommend purchasing the extended contract for these chairs. These chairs make a beautiful statement and I would wholeheartedly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Indpls IN,  Jul 12, 2013

Beautiful and more comfortable than the reviews had led me to believe it would be. This looks like a $@###$chair, I ended up buying a second one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Michigan,  Jun 29, 2013

For the money I spent, the chair was exactly what I wanted. I've been looking at this chair for two years and finally purchased them. They look very elegant in my living room. I wish the seat cushions were a little softer. When you sit down they are very, very firm but not uncomfortable once seated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, but seat cushion was very hard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prescott chairs for my living room
 from Salisbury, Maryland,  Jun 26, 2013

Love, love, love these chairs that I ordered to fill out a corner of my living room. They were delivered exactly when Overstock said they would arrive and assembly was easy -- just zip open the bottom lining, insert 2 screws per leg into the corners and rezip the lining. That's it. They are very very firm so probably would not be comfortable for long periods of time, but that is not a problem for me since I live alone with only occasional visitors. The fabric is a soft velveteen -- quite lovely. What a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade was the exact same as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

Nice oversized cut chairs. They are not comfortable, we are using these for our living room which there is not allot traffic. They are great for show, would not recommend for every day sitting. Style and quality of wood trim, are good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant Chairs
 from Norcross, Georgia,  May 22, 2013

I bought two to replace the chairs I bought from O'stock 2-3 years ago - chairs that we rarely use were starting to fray at the seams. Comfortable? As most reviewers said, they are not the type of chair you can slouch and curl up on. The cushion is hard, much like that of a park bench. Maybe with use, they will get softer but I doubt it. Though, you may be able to unzip the cushions and refill with softer filling. The workmanship is fair to poor. The cut fabric under the piping at the corner of the front legs is not well fabricated. I can see an opening from the seam cut and sewn at the back and can put my finger thru the seat crease and touch the wood frame and foam, Good that the cushion covers it. If you hit the sharp edges of the legs, arms, the bare wood shows, so the wood is fairly soft. They are easy to put together but fortunately I bought two chairs because the cut out for one of the front legs was about 1/16" smaller. I went to get a hammer and was hoping that the wood would not split. Then it occured to me to try 1 of the legs from the other chair and they all fitted like a glove. Bottom line they are nice looking chairs as most reviewers noted. I like the classy, traditional look and they are not heavy to move to vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Springfield ohio,  Apr 24, 2013

The chair is perfect. It was well made and looks absolutely great. As already said, it is not the most comfortable chair to sit in but I bought it for my bedroom and it will not be used very much. You can't go wrong with this chair for the price. If needed I will buy another. It arrived nicely packed and was easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece for the price!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 24, 2013

I have received so many compliments on the pair of chairs! Sits like a formal wingback chair. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but a bit flawed
 from North Carolina,  Feb 23, 2013

I bought two of these chairs for occasional use next to my fireplace. They visually blend in nicely but the quality could have been a bit better. I am sure some of the buyers have gotten better ones than others. The piping was turned in some areas so the seam shows. Some areas were dirty looking. Also, one of my chairs has two small cuts in the fabric front top right back, probably staple marks. I don't want to send back the chair and will live with that. I could not see how Overstock could replace or fix that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. piping a bit off and kind of dirty looking in some spots and there was staple cuts on the top back front of one chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Savage, MN,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought these chairs to put in a sun room and they are wonderful! They were easy to put together and the upholstery is very rich looking. The dark wood really sets the chairs off and they are comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our second chair
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. This is the second time we've purchased this chair. After the first one arrived we found we had enough space for another chair. One of our cats threw up on this beautiful cream colored chair. I was quite upset, but the chair cleaned up beautifully and you can't tell there was an incident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from california,  Dec 21, 2012

Very cozy and comfortable chair. Love it. Looks classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not suitable for sitting
 from New York,  Dec 12, 2012

While assebly was relatively easy, sitting on the chair is borderline painful. The cushions are hard and uncomfortable. The chair is made to be seen and not used. I would not recommend purchasing them if you need to sit on them. I would gladly have returned them if I hadn't already done the assembly and destroyed the boxes...big, big mistake!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair, but uncomfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

It's a lovely chair, but is uncomfortable. The cushion is too thin and too firm. There isn't a lot of padding in the back rest. Bit mostly, you sit on the chair and don't sink in, you sit and think "oh, ugh, that is firm" in fact, I have heard that from a guest already. I bought two and sending them back is more of a hassle than it's worth. I wish I had just bought more expensive, nicer chairs in the first place rather than having uncomfortable cheap chairs in my living room. Live and learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric seems a little cheap and the it's not well stuffed--uncomfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prescott Chair
 from Connecticut,  Oct 4, 2012

I am very happy with the quality of the chairs. They were easy to put together. They have a very formal and elegant look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than visual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought