Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chair
 from New York,  May 25, 2010

I ordered two of these chairs and they arrived yesterday. They are beautiful and feel sturdy. The color is as shown with a soft fabric. They will be used in a living room that does not have a TV so I am sure they will hold up well! They were packed well and the legs went on with no problem. A previous reviewer mentioned an issue with the "back of the chair". The backs are visible in my living room and I think they look just fine (same material as the front of the chair. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shape
 from North Dakota,  May 10, 2010

I am rating this a 5... taking into consideration the price - value for your money. It has a great shape and design to it. I have been shopping FOREVER looking for this style of chair. This is the only one I found for this great of a price. The overall construction is what I expected - average quality - sturdy - but not intended for a high use area (with kids). I have placed this in the sitting area of my Master Bedroom and it works perfect. I'm not fond of the fabric. The color is great, but the fabric itself is a micro-fiber and attracts all kinds of 'fuzzies' . Again, for the price - I am very happy with it and would recommend it. If I had more $ - I would be purchasing 2 more for my Formal Living Room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 6, 2010

This chair was very reasonably priced, arrived within a few days of my ordering it, looks great and was easy to put together. My only complaint is that the holes to attach one of the legs were drilled too big for the nut and bolt but I was able to attach the leg firmly by using a bigger washer. However, still great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and Elegance
 from Forest Hills, New York,  Feb 17, 2010

I just received delivery and it took less then 10 min. to screw in 4 legs with very easy instuctions enclosed. As soon as I finished and looked at the chair I was amazed at the style and graceful elegance of this great value! Highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touch of Elegance...
 from Princeton, NJ,  Feb 17, 2010

The chair caught my eyes... It had a essence of elegance. The chair can be in traditional, contemporary, Italian-decor, French-decor, Asian, or neoclassic home... It can also be casual... It's hard to come by such a non discriminating design. Only thing is that it had a dent on the back wood right in the center and a few scratches throughout. It looked like it was bumped to somewhere... but I can overlook the minor damages. I read the previous reviews it may not as comfortable chair as I would like... But if you sit down deeply, the back almost supports the good posture. Yes, it is not so soft but it is very good softness for me... I am not going to sleep in it, so it doesn't bother me. And I have leather sofa that is very soft... So this is perfect for additional seating in my living room. Such a pleasant feel to it, I purchased a beautiful white orchid, and the chair is sitting next to it. I do love this chair very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 6, 2010

Chair is very nice looking. Construction is what you'd expect to see from an online furniture store...so-so. Back of chair is very flimsy...must be pliable plastic or cardboard. That's a warning to those expecting to display the back of the chair. Mine is back-to-wall. Seat cushion is very firm (you don't sink into it). Piece is otherwise solid and easy to assemble. Fabric work is ok...piping not straight everywhere, wrinkles in chair fabric where not sized correctly. The feel of the fabric is velvet. Shade is more neutral/stone/brown family than the yellows/creams. I was looking for an accent chair to fill an expty space in my living room...and I found it in this chair. I don't expect to use it heavily. It's pretty close to what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chipped
 Jan 30, 2010

The wood was chipped, this could have easily been checked before sending. Now I need to waste my time either returning or getting corrected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prescott Chair
 from Livonia, MI,  Jan 13, 2010

This is a really nice looking chair. Delivery was very quick and assembly (just add legs) was easy. It is not the most comfortable chair, but I bought it more for the style, and to occupy space in our master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional chair
 from northern virginia,  Dec 21, 2009

The design and appearance of this chair are quite appealing; but on closer look the workmanship is not very good. the paint is already chipped at the joint which mars the overall finish.This item is still a fair value for the low cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Colorado,  Dec 5, 2009

The chair is beautiful-exactly as the picture. The delivery was fast. The assembly was easy.The only thing is that if I had sat in the chair ahead of time, I probably would not have bought it. It is like sitting on concrete. Fortunately it is in a room that we don't use much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Seattle,  Dec 3, 2009

Bought two of these for my office lobby. As always with Overstock, shipping was fast . Chairs are nicer than what website shows,fabric is a true Ivory color....very good quality and have received numerous compliments on them so far. Quite comfortable.Assembly was a snap....put the legs on and that's it.Thanks Overstock for another great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 Sep 14, 2009

I purchased 2 of these chairs to go in front of my fireplace...they look so elegant, and classy..havent had them a week and already have recieved numerous compliments! overstock is great to deal with...ship fast and in good condition...barely any assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Washington DC,  Aug 19, 2009

I ordered two and they arrived right before my housewarming party. They were very easy to assemble (about a half hour for both) and I received a lot of compliments on them. They look sophisticated in any home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRESCOTT CREME CHAIR
 from DANVILLE, VA,  Aug 13, 2009

BEAUTIFUL CHAIR BUT MOSTLY FOR AN ACCENT PIECE, NOT ON THE COMFORTABLE SIDE BUT LOOKS GREAT IN ANY SETTING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from Texas,  May 7, 2009

Customer service staff great at the furniture company! One of my chair legs was cracked. I called them up and they were friendly, agreed to send the leg right away, made the process painless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prescott Creme Chair
 from NY,  Feb 20, 2009

This chair looks great, the creme color is light enough to go with most decors. The fabric is soft to the touch and the wood trim is a dark brownish red. It is well made and ships in a very secure box. I am very pleased with it. A good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 26, 2009

Beautiful chair. Looks a lot more expensive than it was. Perfect accent chair. Easy to assemble. Just attach the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Jan 14, 2009

This is the first time I've ordered any furniture from the internet so I was very skeptical. At first I only ordered one because I was afraid of the workmanship, turned out great and ordered a second. Works very well for the area they were placed. Not very comfortable as it is more formal but would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!
 from Whitestone, New York,  Oct 22, 2008

I am reluctant to purchase furniture on the internet but what a pleasant surprise. Needed two chairs for my brother Michael's new living room area. It was fabulous to see that it was of quality structure. I will order again seeing that the quality was so good and well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prescott Creme Chair
 from Sonoma, Calif,  Oct 16, 2008

I can't say enough about the chair I purchased with Overstock. It does look just like the picture and the color is neutral enough to go with most decors. Just add a throw and a pillow and its dressed. I have it in my bedroom and it just goes perfectly in the corner I have it in. It arrived the same week of purchase and its comfortable for a bedroom chair. I couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought