Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect cabinet
 Jun 26, 2015

we needed a tall cabinet for our hallway that was not too deep. this is perfect...easy to put together (or at least I think it was 'cuz I didn't hear any swearing comin' from my husband while he put it together lol)...the only thing i'd say i don't like (& it seems like it is the same with all of this style cabinet no matter brand name) is that the backing is cheap cardboard that does not stay on for long. I could live with it though, my husband just puts a couple of small nails in every once in awhile & it's fine for a little while longer. I would recommend this cabinet...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Sturdy!
 Jun 19, 2015

I loved that this piece was sturdy once I got it assembled, which wasn't hard either. my only complaint is the door is ever so slightly crooked, but not enough to notice at a simple glance. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 May 13, 2015

Nice and solid. Great for that extra storage nook needed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I actually purchased 2 of these. They are perfect for what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cabinet is exactly as advertised, shipped on time & is well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
closet
 May 1, 2015

Works really well as a closet for my cleaning supplies

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage for Overflow
 Apr 15, 2015

Great cabinet, use it in our basement for storage overflow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cabinet came in a timely manner and in good shape. I believe it took my husband and I about 45 minutes to put together and we had no problems. I use it to store mops and brooms so it is sturdy enough for our items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Feb 1, 2015

Much nicer than I expected, the instructions were very clear, what a pleasant surprise. I would buy more of these if I needed them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect fit and size in corner.
 from Maplewood, MN,  Jan 10, 2015

Assembly was quick, use of strong, long screws holds all together. Back of storage is fairly sturdy and held in by nails, rather than the cheap stuff using tacks. Door hinges very strong, slight downward horizontal sag from hinge side, but barely noticeable. Fits in the corner of our kitchen eat-in area and out of sight. Used not for the shelves, but for long handled items like swiffers and such. Door has rounded corners, nothing else. Would have been nice to have some design in the door, but at this price, ...satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cabinet
 from Upstate-Central New York,  Dec 10, 2014

This cabinet was exactly what I was looking for - the right size, shape. It was very easy to put together and the construction is excellent. Overall the cabinet is very heavy (78 pounds). Since I am using it to store brooms and mops, I was unable to insert a shelf, which I would have liked. Otherwise, I have only positive things to report.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2014

Even more beautiful in person! Installed this in my office alongside the Prepac Winslow Elite 2-Door Standing Cabinet and I receive compliments every day! The door handles are especially modern and sleek and, in my opinion, make it appear even more classy. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Galveston, TX,  Jun 19, 2014

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Like the moveable shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is exactly what I wanted!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 27, 2014

This cabinet is perfect. I needed a place to put my broom and my shark and my Vac/broom in my kitchen and this was the answer. It went together easy, I had help from my hubby and it was fun to do. We put in the perfect spot and everything fit perfect inside. Now I don't need to go upstairs and get all of my cleaning stuff everyday or have to look at it stuffed between the wall and the fridge! Perfect and nice looking too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

It was as expected! We bought it to go inside another closet to store brooms and mops and such. It fit right under the shelf. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prepac Winslow 16 inch Broom Cabinet
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2013

We found it very fast and easy to assemble the cabinet. Everything matched up perfectly. It is heavy to move, had to slide it to area it would stay in. Even though it says a broom closet, it came with 2 shelves you can use it as a linen closet as well. Has a nice brushed aluminum handle .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from CT,  Sep 20, 2013

It is strangely hard to find a broom or mop closet. It's your standard Ikea-type, fake wood. Not too hard to assemble. It's boring and white, but OK. Kind of pricey for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, but not for Brooms PLUS
 from ny, ny,  Aug 9, 2013

It was easy to put together by myself, it lines up perfectly, looks great... But, if you want to use it for your brooms, don't expect to put any of the shelves in. The broom ONLY fits if there are no shelves. You can figure this out for yourself if you check the measurements before ordering, but I had thought that it would be tall enough for my broom plus one shelf. However, now I just use it for mop, bucket, and all the other cleaning supplies. It's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 18, 2013

looks great in my laundry room. will help me keep the room more organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best made cabinet in its price range
 from Washington, DC,  May 18, 2013

I recently bought several storage cabinets for my basement, and I just got this one for my kitchen. I wish, wish, wish I had bought this brand for my basement. Yes, this is made of laminate particle board, but it has some nice touches that are usually missing in inexpensive cabinets. First, the door is rounded wood (?) rather than just more laminate particle board. That means that it looks nicer and that there are no edge pieces to peel off later. Second, the back board (back of the cabinet) is actually MDF or something, not the cheap paperboard that you usually get. No, it's not wood, but that's a heckuva lot better than flimsy paperboard. The MDF (or whatever it is) makes the cabinet sturdier and more likely to survive a move. Also, the whole thing was a breeze to put together. I am so pleased with it that I just ordered another and will seek out this brand if I ever need another storage cabinet (which, given how cheaply made the other ones I just bought are... we'll see).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Best in its price range.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought