Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cabinet
 from Upstate-Central New York,  Dec 10, 2014

This cabinet was exactly what I was looking for - the right size, shape. It was very easy to put together and the construction is excellent. Overall the cabinet is very heavy (78 pounds). Since I am using it to store brooms and mops, I was unable to insert a shelf, which I would have liked. Otherwise, I have only positive things to report.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2014

Even more beautiful in person! Installed this in my office alongside the Prepac Winslow Elite 2-Door Standing Cabinet and I receive compliments every day! The door handles are especially modern and sleek and, in my opinion, make it appear even more classy. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Galveston, TX,  Jun 19, 2014

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Like the moveable shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is exactly what I wanted!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 27, 2014

This cabinet is perfect. I needed a place to put my broom and my shark and my Vac/broom in my kitchen and this was the answer. It went together easy, I had help from my hubby and it was fun to do. We put in the perfect spot and everything fit perfect inside. Now I don't need to go upstairs and get all of my cleaning stuff everyday or have to look at it stuffed between the wall and the fridge! Perfect and nice looking too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

It was as expected! We bought it to go inside another closet to store brooms and mops and such. It fit right under the shelf. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prepac Winslow 16 inch Broom Cabinet
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2013

We found it very fast and easy to assemble the cabinet. Everything matched up perfectly. It is heavy to move, had to slide it to area it would stay in. Even though it says a broom closet, it came with 2 shelves you can use it as a linen closet as well. Has a nice brushed aluminum handle .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from CT,  Sep 20, 2013

It is strangely hard to find a broom or mop closet. It's your standard Ikea-type, fake wood. Not too hard to assemble. It's boring and white, but OK. Kind of pricey for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, but not for Brooms PLUS
 from ny, ny,  Aug 9, 2013

It was easy to put together by myself, it lines up perfectly, looks great... But, if you want to use it for your brooms, don't expect to put any of the shelves in. The broom ONLY fits if there are no shelves. You can figure this out for yourself if you check the measurements before ordering, but I had thought that it would be tall enough for my broom plus one shelf. However, now I just use it for mop, bucket, and all the other cleaning supplies. It's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 18, 2013

looks great in my laundry room. will help me keep the room more organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best made cabinet in its price range
 from Washington, DC,  May 18, 2013

I recently bought several storage cabinets for my basement, and I just got this one for my kitchen. I wish, wish, wish I had bought this brand for my basement. Yes, this is made of laminate particle board, but it has some nice touches that are usually missing in inexpensive cabinets. First, the door is rounded wood (?) rather than just more laminate particle board. That means that it looks nicer and that there are no edge pieces to peel off later. Second, the back board (back of the cabinet) is actually MDF or something, not the cheap paperboard that you usually get. No, it's not wood, but that's a heckuva lot better than flimsy paperboard. The MDF (or whatever it is) makes the cabinet sturdier and more likely to survive a move. Also, the whole thing was a breeze to put together. I am so pleased with it that I just ordered another and will seek out this brand if I ever need another storage cabinet (which, given how cheaply made the other ones I just bought are... we'll see).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Best in its price range.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, unobtrusive usefulness
 from Jersey Shore,  May 16, 2013

As I rebuild my house after Superstorm Sandy, I find I have less storage space than before. I needed a "pantry" type of cabinet that would fit in a narrow space by the door, and this matched the measurements. However, I didn't intend to use it for mops and brooms, and I wanted two more internal shelves. I phoned Prepac and asked if I could buy some, and at first I was told it would be expensive to ship them, because MDF is so heavy. I said I'd be willing to pay, and the helpful young woman on the phone put me on hold to go find out the cost. When she came back on the line, she said they'd just ship me two shelves, plus the relevant hardware, for free! That's a very rare attitude, and a wonderful surprise! It wasn't hard to put it together - pretty standard construction for this type of furniture. And now I have a place to keep canned goods, bulk foods like rice, and spare paper towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected from flat-pack MDF furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and not too difficult to assemble
 from New York, NY,  May 9, 2013

This is a very strong cabinet. Building instructions were relatively straightforward but best if done with 2 people. This cabinet has given me a good amount of storage for kitchen towels and detergents, etc. One dissappointment was that while it came with 2 adjustable shelves, if you put brooms inside, there were no holes for the shelves above the broom height. So my broom is outside the cabinet and I am storing the bottoms of all my tall stick items in a pail on the bottom and the sticks outside. If you use this as a cabinet with shelves, you might want another shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broom Cabinet works well
 from Middle Georgia,  May 9, 2013

This cabinet was just what I was looking for. Using it with only one shelf since I wanted it for brooms and mops not for storing clothing. The sizing was correct. The cabinet is quite heavy therefore either assemble it where you plan to use it or get some help to place it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as white as white can be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cabinet is just as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 16, 2013

Positive: it looks nice Negative: the door handle was missing; the door is difficult to adjust door so it hangs evenly; if you install shelves, you can't use it for brooms

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After assembly it was somewhat wobbly, it looks nice, it is VERY heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Maryland,  Apr 10, 2013

I purchased two of these and created my own "built in" look in our small utility room. They look great and hold all of the clutter that was tucked away in the corner and in tubs. Even my ironing board fits inside!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from wv,  Mar 7, 2013

the product is good. one parts was missing. i did not receive the handles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? parts missing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow Broom Cabinet
 from Winchester, VA,  Feb 22, 2013

Very happy with the Broom Cabinet. Nothing fancy but helps to keep my Laundry area clear of mops, brooms and floor cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

We use it in the laundry room to hold the broom, mops and dust pan. Works well and serves it's purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broom Closet
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 12, 2012

My issue was more with the UPS delivery. The product walls were slightly warped and one wall had an imperfection that hides well where I put the cabinet. I believe these problems occurred when UPS took 4 tries to deliver the item in rainy weather...to wrong addresses twice or 3 times...and banged the heavy package (78#) and most likely got it wet. The packing was good or there would have been more damage from the looks of the box. The assembly was fast and easy. I decided to keep it in spite of the imperfections because it's to store brooms and you don't really notice the issues once it is assembled. The cabinet looks good and is just the right size for the space and use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavier than I expected. Pre drilled holes for assembly lined up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Carlsbad, CA.,  Nov 2, 2012

Love this... now my laundry room looks neat and clean... no more brooms and dustpans hanging in corners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly the image on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought