Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from Bremerton, Wa,  Mar 9, 2013

Have a small space and this fit our needs perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desks
 from Maryland,  Mar 26, 2014

I purchased two of these units, one for me and one for my wife. We have both gone back to college and needed a office to study and work. We converted a room into an office and did not have a lot of room so these desks and small footprint works well. I put both desk together alone in about 3 hours. It could be done quicker but I wanted to take my time and not strip anything. I also did it while watching tv so it wouldn't feel like work. Everything lined right up as it should. Best to lay out all your parts before starting. Directions were very easy and clear with pictures. I knew the desks measurements before ordering so I had the wall space already mapped out. I also mounted these on the wall by myself, no issues at all. I wanted to surprise my wife by having everything done by the time she got home. She loved them. The only issues I can think of are two of the pieces of wood had small damage on the corners but customer service was nice and professional and sent out free replacements pieces within 4 days so super fast and easy for me to swap out. They didn't even want the broken wood back so even easier to trash the damaged pieces. The other thing is, I use the desk with my Mac and other apple things. Even though the Magic Mouse works perfectly with this desk, it made a kinda annoying scratching sound when sliding it around because of the type of wood finish. Easily corrected the sound with a dollar mouse pad. It might not have bothered some but I'm picky. The wall mounting calls for 3 stud mounting but our home (built in 80s) could only fit two studs which works fine. I simply check the bolts once a week to make sure they are still fine. Takes about 10 secs to inspect the bolts. The desk came with a marker to touch up and scratches which works perfectly. I am very happy I purchased these and they look great. I am typing this reply via my iPhone but if this website had a way to attach a picture I would for you to see how nice the desks look. Me. Male, 45 and about a 7 on a 1 to 10 scale (10 being super) on being a handy, fix it kinda guy. This desk would rate a 4 on a 1 to 10 scale on difficulty of putting together and mounting. (10 being super hard, professional needed)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this along with the SOHO Washed Ebony Floating Hutch, and got exactly what I expected. The material is durable and looks nice for the price you're paying. No complaints on quality here. My only complaint would be the way they have you mount the piece to the wall. They give you three allen screws and then ask you to use your own drill/drill bit to pre-drill the holes before hand-cranking the screws into them. It's kind of a joke. After drilling the holes and spending a half hour murdering my wrist/hand trying to crank the screws into the holes, I finally just got up and went to Menard's and picked up three new screws. I went home and had the new screws drilled into my wall in 5 minutes, and the furniture hung just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 Aug 20, 2015

I'm very satisfied with this desk. The compartments/nooks gives a place to store mail etc, the back flips up and power cables and cords store well. I will give you a tip that you need to measure about where you want your keyboard to be or the height it is currently at because from the bottom of the desk to top is 6inches( thats the shelf/nook/compartment areas) so you need to compensate the difference. My wife bought the same desk- she likes her keyboard closer to her lap but the desk wouldn't go that low because it would have to sit below her lap 6 inches because that would be the top of the desk, hope this makes sense. So measure twice and order once:) But we both use our desks everyday and no complaints, not having desk legs is nice and the desk is out of the way. Assembly is easy, it takes about hour or so. I will say the lag bolts that come with the one i purchased had a star / allen head so i used some other ones i had .You can't tork the mounting bracket bolts into a stud with a allen wrench they provide fyi...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect desk
 Aug 5, 2015

perfect to fill in a small nook so glad i bought this. looks like picture i also purchased the hutch I'm so happy with both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

love love love this!! It's a great space saver, great quality, and adds a statement piece to your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 May 20, 2015

Easy to assemble & mount ( I did it myself)! It's just PERFECT in my bedroom office area with the Floating Hutch! Great Quality & Color! Exactly what I desired! Thank You Overstock! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 May 14, 2015

This takes a while to mount but it is well worth the effort

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating desk
 May 5, 2015

The desk is perfect if you are short on floor space or want a fun piece of furniture. It's sturdy and big enough to place two small poufs underneath. My children use it for a homework space. There are plenty of cubbies for storage. There is however much time needed for gluing of pieces ( if you want the desk to stay together).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Apr 22, 2015

I think this unit is well made. My son uses it and has his computer on it and has also has room for books on the sides. The storage cubbies underneath are handy also. It was pretty heavy also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the floating desk and hutch for my teen son's room. It fit well into his small bedroom and provided storage and work space for homework. The price and quality was perfect for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 Apr 12, 2015

Came quickly my son loves it! Very easy to put together and hang hides all the wires!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 19, 2015

Came well packed, no missing parts, and was put together in an hour by one person! Looks great on the wall with the matching hutch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it!
 Mar 12, 2015

I purchased this floating desk for my daughters home/bedroom as a Christmas gift to replace another "table" she was using for a sewing table. This piece just completed the room and was "manly" enough to incorporate into her husbands space as well. They loved it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new standing desk
 Jan 17, 2015

I bought this to use as a standing desk and it worked perfectly. I measured my elbow height from the floor and mounted it a hair above that number. It's great, I have my cables hidden away and when I'm not using my wireless mouse and keyboard I stow them in the center cubby. Combined with my Imprint *************************************************************************************************** it rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time or Money
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jan 25, 2013

Purchased this back in December and decided to [put it together. The instructions were missing and the cam screw stripped the holes so bad that it could not be repaired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ebony
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor screw holes broke during construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought