Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does what it says on the tin.
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 11, 2013

Having read reviews beforehand, I was a little sceptical about purchasing, but my need to store my CD collection outweighed my caution - I was not disappointed. The package arrived within 7-10 days, the construction was completed by myself in a reasonable amount of time (an hour and a half in total - despite my DIY skills being minimal!), and the quality is fine and the build is sturdy enough to house most of my CD collection - I like the fully (!) adjustable shelves (not like on some other advertised products, as my collection includes CD cases of many different shapes and sizes, only one of which I could not fit in without the rest of the cabinet looking odd; it holds well over 1000 CD's. My only two criticisms are a) the case frontage columns conceal from view the first and last CD on each shelf (overcome by placing an empty CD jewel case at each end of each shelf) which could be a nuisance, and b) a little more aesthetic/practical thought could have been put into the wall fixing that stops the cabinet from falling over - I haven't had any problems with the unit tipping forward. It looks good, and thoroughly suits my purpose - my only problem is that, as this was the largest available, I will have to order another 'sister' unit to house my remaining 200-odd CD's! I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent media storage cabinet
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

The cabinet took a while to get here but I quickly put it together after receiving it. The cabinet is very sturdy, even after almost completely loading it with CD's and DVD's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet is very good quality and is really sturdy after being put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 20, 2015

Great quality. Pretty straightforward to put together. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased two of these units, as we have extensive CD and DVD collections. These units look absolutely fine, and seem to be sturdy and strong. I had to touch up some of the edges with matching touch up marker, and you cannot even see the little imperfections that were there. I cannot tell you about the level of difficulty in assembling them, as we had someone do that for us, but it did not seem to be a problem. We are pleased with them, and now need to purchase 1 or 2 of the smaller units that are available here to place above these two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We use this to hold supplements in out Pharmacy. It has a very rich look and useful for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks nice, but since it's particleboard, the boards will crumble if you drive a nail in too close to the edge and it splits. That happened when I attached the back. The back is three sections. Each section is two pieces of cardboard taped together, so it fits in the shipping box. I had a hard time because the sections kept folding and moving. Then, I thought of gluing each section onto a thin board, cut to size, before nailing it on. That made the back more rigid and secure. A brown marker is included. I colored in where pieces fell off. Fortunately, the damage is at the bottom and covered by CDs. I would recommend if you're handy with tools. If you're like me, get someone to help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 5 stars
 Apr 11, 2015

The only reason I am giving the a 4/5 star review is due to the screws they give you to put the top piece on to the unit. Admittedly, it does warn you to be careful and only screw them in half way - but you have to judge what's halfway, so I had a couple scews poke up though the top. That's a big deal with this particle board material, as it breaks a parts and expands terribly. I repaired it as best I could, but aword of warning, just be careful not to sink those screws too far. Other than that, the case is pretty easy to assemble (the instructions are a little confusing, so I just winged it). It's also pretty study and nice looking. I purchased it for my husband's bobble head collection. It is perfect for them (depth wise) and since you can adjust the shelves, you really can't ask for anything better. We are both very pleased with the purchase for it's intended use. If I could figure out how to post a photo of the bookcase with the bobble heads on here I would, because I think it would really help to see how this unit can be utilized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

looks good, great for my husband's games and movies

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy
 Jan 10, 2015

Easy to assemble, holds a lot of DVD's, pretty sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent edi Cabinet
 from Lexington SC,  Jan 10, 2015

We ordered one cabinet and it arrived In a timely manner with no damage. It was easy to put together and is well constructed. We were pleased so we ordered a second one. Again we received a quality product. Could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally our DVDs and CDs are organized!
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 2, 2015

Finally we have room to organize each interest area and enough shelves were provided for our CDs as well as DVDs (& video games) and mixing them. Be warned the assembly takes space and it is heavy. I had to clear my kitchen for the assembly and put it on a rug to keep it from being scratched. I looked a long time for something like this to organize our 'stuff', so for the freedom to find entertainment at the price this is a really good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received this quickly right before the holidays. Ordered it for my husband's home office/music room. It took a while for my husband to put it together. Maybe 2 hours. The finish looks nice. It looks more expensive than it was. Holds a ton of media.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Dec 10, 2014

This cabinet does not tell you how many DVD that it will hold. I was looking for cabinet to hold at least 1300 DVD. I would recommend this one to a friend if they do not have so many DVD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from California,  Sep 25, 2014

Yes, this holds lots of media...but...it feels pretty cheap and does not seem to have the quality that other overstock products have. I kept it because it does hold several dvds but I am not really impressed with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Awesome!
 from Hilton Head Island S.C.,  Aug 11, 2014

This cabinet of shelves is so cool... It comes with a way to attach it to the wall so that it will not tip forward when full. The fact that it is big and NOT deep, however it does have a wider base for added support, it is perfect. I did not want a deep shelving unit yet I needed a big unit to accommodate all my hair color product with the ability to see every thing quickly. The shelves come in a separate box and you can place them where you want, not necessarily where they show them to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Shelving
 from Yachats, OR,  Mar 25, 2014

I'd been looking for shelving for our collection of DVDs for a long time. These are perfect and look lovely. They are narrow enough for our hallway and hold a lot of DVDs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive solution
 from West Salem, IL,  Mar 19, 2014

The product arrived in a timely manner, and the box was in pristine condition. I managed to empty my old, smaller media cabinet, that was starting to fall apart, and not only assembled this one, but dusted all of the contents from the old one, and loaded this one in 2. 1/2 hours. The instructions were easy to follow. Some people complained about the weight of this product, but I found that only the bigger box was a problem. I simply opened it, laid down some old blankets, and unloaded the boxes, sorting as i went. It was no problem to assemble alone, and I am not a big woman. If you have a lot of media, and not a lot of money, I wholeheartedly suggest buying this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Grover Beach, CA,  Dec 4, 2013

Be aware the package is HEAVY...I had a friend put it together and it was fairly easy to assemble. He asked me if it came in different colors if so he wanted one..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality it good
 from Sunset, Texas,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought this for my daughter but we were unable, even following the directions, to put it together. It took my husband and his father an hour to finally get it together. ONCE it was, we were very pleased with it. We didn't need to anchor it and it seemed very steady.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Lawrenceburg, TN,  Oct 5, 2013

Easy to assemble and looks great. Everything was packed well. Arrives in two separate, AND HEAVY boxes. I had to call someone to help me get it In the house. Much larger than I pictured. Plenty of room for all those cds I can't bare to part with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought