Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Atlanta,GA,  Sep 29, 2013

This is absolutely NOT premium quality as advertised. It was so poorly constructed that I was afraid to even try and put it on my futon mattress for fear it would completely rip apart. The zipper is a plastic piece of junk and the fabric is paper thin, NOT upholstery grade at all. Very disappointed and annoyed that I had to return at my expense for a product that was absolutely not what I thought. I was buying.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Futon Cover
 from Ventura Co, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

Just as advertised this futon cover fit nicely on my 10 in mattress. There is plenty of room (not too snug) yet not too sloppy. It was easy to put on and looks nice. I didn't rate excellent only because that's my nature. You'd have to really wow me to get an excellent and a futon coverů. well there just isn't much to wow with. :-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality with a design flaw
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Aug 7, 2013

This cover is made with heavy fabric and construction seems sturdy. It needed washing to remove lint and thread fragments, but it fits my 8" futon mattress perfectly. The only real complaint that I have is that there is a seam running lengthwise on both side of the cover and offset from the middle. It looks like there was fabric attached to a twin size cover in order to make it queen size. This seam is noticeable through the sheets. This is probably no problem if it is used on a futon that is set up like a sofa. However, I use it on a futon that I sleep on and it is a little annoying when I land on that seam. That said, it is not annoying enough for me to replace the cover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our room.
 from Long Island, Ny,  Jun 8, 2013

We love this couch/bed. Perfect size as a couch as well as the queen size bed we were looking for. Great buy. Great sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill futon cover
 from Washington,  May 2, 2013

Very happy with this product. The quality was exactly what I expected. I have ordered from Overstock many times and have never been disappointed. Delivery time is always reliable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly the same on site and actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, perfect fit!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was perfect, I received exactly what I expected. Item arrived on schedule.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't quite get the "premium" part.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

A worthy product for an unworthy old futon mattress. The cover serves its purpose to hide a gaping hole created by two marauding pups bent on ending their mid-afternoon boredom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality.
 from California,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a really nice cover. The price is great too and the color is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy!
 from Tempe, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

Just a futon cover but good quality and the right colour.- Fits fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality you expected
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 27, 2012

These are larger then you think. I have a queen size mattress and have had problems finding covers and thought great this will fit. Wrong. These came in so large it looks dumpy and really bad for my main frontroom. Very disappointed. Glad the second one did not show up so maybe I can get my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all for size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit 8 inch mattress
 from South Carolina,  Dec 21, 2012

I oredered this as a Christmas gift and had it shiped to my cousin. Shipping was fast. That is where the good news ends. This futon covered could be ordered in two sizes, which were described as "fits up to 8 inch mattress" and "fits 10 inch or more." The futon mattress is 8 inches thick. So I ordered the "fits up to 8 inches" size. What arrived did not fit the 8" mattress. In fact when we studied the packaging, it says it fits a 6 inch mattress. Of course, it had to be returned. I was pleased with the Overstock service on the return: they sent a shipping label so I did not have to pay return shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 3, 2012

So far this cover has endured 2 cats and 1 child spilling a soda that wiped up clean. Thank goodness for the stain resistant! I hightly recommend this cover! It fits perfectly! I ordered in Navy and Sand and they wash up well and don't shrink. Thankyou overstock for a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like very quality. I have 2 cats that shed and the hair does come off easily!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality fabric at a reasonable price.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 25, 2012

Ordered this futon cover for a queen-sized futon, and the fit was fine (length of the furniture is 83 inches). Looks good. I feel that this cover is a good value. I'm marking 4 stars instead of 5, as the color was darker than I had wanted. This may be a variable of computer screens, but the cover is nice enough that I would keep it rather than return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric was a little darker than showed on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a smoother finish than I thought for the price, so nice surprise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is what it is
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 5, 2012

I shopped at 5 or 6 different stores and no one had the right size. Several assured me that their size would work fine, but I informed them that altho' I had indeed been born on a Thursday, it wasn't LAST Thursday. So I came to Overstock and had my choice of colors in the right size for less money than any of the department stores I had tried

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, servicable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric is uncomfortable to the touch.
 from Monroe, LA,  Sep 18, 2012

After reading the product description I thought this would be the perfect cover for in my home. Upon receiving the package and opening it I immediately knew it was being returned. The "Upholstery Grade Twill" may be somewhat accurate in that the cover is fairly dense and sturdy, however, the feel of the piece was not pleasing. It is reminiscent of, and practically exactly like, the old polyester of my grandmothers wrinkle free/care free pants. This is not something that I would enjoy sitting on while I am trying to relax at home. Quite the opposite. It would be great if you are looking to exfoliate or have pets and children on it frequently and aren't concerned with a fabric that is soft and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Ugly and Poor Quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 12, 2012

The cover was bright white, like hospital white, and a weird, thin, scratchy fabric that was already fraying. All I can compare it to is that it looked and felt like something that would be washed and reused in a hospital or commercial facility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seam not sewn
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Sep 8, 2012

The thickness of the fabric was lighter than I expected, but does appear to be durable. Unfortunately the cover came with a hole in a seam -- one of the seams has a gap of about two inches. It appears not to have been completely sewn. I was about to send the item back, when I decided I would instead just sew up the seam on my sewing machine. I feel annoyed that I would have to do this on a NEW product. Is it just shoddily assembled? The zipper came zipped up, but there was also a "hole" in it which we were able to correct by unzipping the entire zipper and then rezipping it. I don't think you have to do that with good zippers that are properly installed. All in all, I won't send the product back, but on the other hand, I would choose another futon cover if I were to do this over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Futon Cover
 from IN,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a good futon cover. It was exactly what I was expecting. The material is great, and I think it will hold up well in a college dorm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covered
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 11, 2012

Good product at a Great price! It is easy to install and very durable. My kids use it on the futon in the spare room and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from CT,  Aug 3, 2012

I purchased the chocolate brown cover, and it is a nice, rich chocolate color. I like that it unzips all the way around on 3 sides - makes it much easier to work with. It is not silky soft like my old futon cover, and it's nothing luxurious. I'd say it has a slightly rough, sandpaper-like feel (which I'd expect from a fabric called "twill"), but it is not at all uncomfortable to sit on, even with bare legs. It is the perfect cover for my basement rec room - but if I were purchasing for a more formal living room, I might go with something fancier. Given the very inexpensive price, I feel this was an excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved that the material was thicker than I thought
 from Big Island, Hawaii,  Jul 26, 2012

I would recommend this product to everyone, the black has a shiny sheen to it, it's thick and sturdy and I paid way less than I would if I went to a futon retailer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much thicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top