Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Niice item with minor negatives
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 2, 2011

I want to say that I am very happy with the cover. It was for a futon in a spare room so it isn't "front and center" in my house. I like the item and the price was what I was looking for. However, there were a few things I wish I would have known. First off, the item is sturdy and well-made. The zipper continues around to 3 sides so fitting the mattress inside is no problem. A few surprises - the color - I purchased burgundy - and in opening the package in the dim light of evening, I thought the item was dark brown. It is a very DEEP burgundy. Then the tag on the item says, DRY CLEAN ONLY. I usually steer clear of anything that requires dry cleaning. Finally, the cover is made for a a thick mattress - probably 8-10 inches. Mine is between 5-6 (I've had it several years) so the cover doesn't fit snug over the mattress. All-in-all, for the price, it is a nice cover which I plan to keep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was MUCH darker than the image online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but with many items on Overstock, I would have liked to have known a bit more
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 23, 2012

Ordered 10+" in navy blue twill. Arrived in a week. The 6-8" size probably would have been a better fit as this is a loose fit. However, it looks fine and, with two people, was very easy to put on the mattress. It has a bit of a sheen to it. I wouldn't call it twill, but it is washable (!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate navy blue color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Not as heavy as expected, but adequate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More detail regarding fabric content and care is needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover, great price.
 from Illinois,  Feb 8, 2012

Great cover, great price. I washed it before we put it on the mattress, and it held up very well in the wash. It was very easy to put on the mattress, and seems like a very sturdy cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cover!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 3, 2011

Because of the low price I compromised on the color burgundy that was pictured. It was darker than I wanted. I wanted something more toward red and when I received it I was pleasantly surprised because it exactly matched the color in the throw pillows I was going for. The color pictured looks so dark. It's really soft and will be so nice to sit on. I keep the futon in my office for guests and use it when I get tired of sitting at my desk so it will feel awesome since I was expecting something heavier and stiffer. I am usually very satisfied with my purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true to futon cover, but I compromised on the color pictured and when it came it was actually the color I wanted. It's brigher than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality. I just recieived it so time will tell. But I think the price is definitley worth it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site said twill and I think of a stiffer more like heavy cotton khaki material. It's actually more of a sueded feel. Softer than I was thinking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen-size Twill Futon Cover
 from Alabama,  Nov 12, 2011

Very pleased with color and quality. Loved the 3 sided zipper which made placing it on the futon mattress much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from virginia beach virginia,  Dec 23, 2013

the only thing I would say as a better choice in finishings I do believe they should have zipper closures instead of buttons especially on covers that are of higher quality. buttons tend to be a detriment for pet owners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Cover - Navy
 from North Carolina,  Jan 26, 2013

Futon cover was thinner than I expected and also larger. It is loose on my futon mattress which is one of the thicker ones. I am hoping it will shrink some in the wash. Its soft and I do like the color. I am not sure if I would call the material premium though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like at all!
 from Carnation, WA,  Oct 26, 2011

Would not order this again. Size is inaccurate. The fabric has a sheen to it, quite shiny. I expected "twill" to be a dull, flat finish. Unfortunately lost the receipt so I can't return it. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a queen size cover but it is so over sized. It's at least 10"x8" too big overall. Very disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said "twill" so I didn't expect it to be shiny.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy so far.
 from Sullivan, OH,  Oct 13, 2011

Have only had this for a few weeks. It wasn't as hard to put together as I expected from some other reviews. My husband and I did it together and didn't have too many issues with it. Bought it for my teenage son. He likes it so far. Will have to see over time how it holds up, but so far we are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best futon cover I have ever owned
 from Bemidji, MN,  Oct 8, 2011

Easy to take on & off. Machine washable. The twill allows you to wipe off any minor spills, etc. The color is great & I am very happy with this purchase. I'm going to buy a few more covers in different colors (I own forest green) so I can easily change the decor of my spare bedroom for a really cheap price. Buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cover was better than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover fits futon perfectly!
 from Springfield, MA,  Dec 19, 2014

the futon cover is of good quality and it is the right size for my futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Fabric
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

I did not even try this product on my futon but kept it folded up in the package. The name advertises it as twill, however it is a shiny and smooth fabric. I wanted a rough, twill cotton fabric, not a smooth synthetic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cover is not true to size it fits the queen size very large the color is true .would not recommend to a friends even though the style is great because it opens all the way so it is easy to fit the bed in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Gresham Oregon,  Nov 12, 2014

Very comfortable and great quality; I would buy again;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Cover works great!
 from TN,  Sep 20, 2014

The futon cover arrived with the exact color I was hoping for! Was super easy to put on... the zipper is all the way around. I was able to do it myself..NO HELP! I have not washed it yet, although I heard it has to be dry clean. Others who ordered the same one say they washed it and it was fine afterwards. So far, I am one content mamma with this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Riverside, RI,  Aug 21, 2014

I am very impressed with this futon. Our guests say the bed is very comfortable to sleep on. It was a little dinged up when we received it in the mail but nothing detrimental to the installation. It was challenging to put together but is very study in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we were very pleased with the fuion cover, although I think I ordered it too large, the quality and color are as advertised. IIt also came very quiickly and the price was reasonable. would I have to pay for return shipping to try a size smaller?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more purple than burgandy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 13, 2014

We purchased this cover based on the good reviews. Had we known the color was going to be so far off we would have chosen another color or another product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and durable cover
 from Mountain VIew, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

I think it is worthy purchase. It helps to protect my futon mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from California,  May 23, 2014

I needed a new futon cover to replace one that had worn out. This one was a great value--many I looked at cost many times more! The one thing I don't like a lot is sometimes when I run my hand over it, the texture makes me cringe for whatever reason--it's a little rough. But I can put up with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought