Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Niice item with minor negatives
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 2, 2011

I want to say that I am very happy with the cover. It was for a futon in a spare room so it isn't "front and center" in my house. I like the item and the price was what I was looking for. However, there were a few things I wish I would have known. First off, the item is sturdy and well-made. The zipper continues around to 3 sides so fitting the mattress inside is no problem. A few surprises - the color - I purchased burgundy - and in opening the package in the dim light of evening, I thought the item was dark brown. It is a very DEEP burgundy. Then the tag on the item says, DRY CLEAN ONLY. I usually steer clear of anything that requires dry cleaning. Finally, the cover is made for a a thick mattress - probably 8-10 inches. Mine is between 5-6 (I've had it several years) so the cover doesn't fit snug over the mattress. All-in-all, for the price, it is a nice cover which I plan to keep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was MUCH darker than the image online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but with many items on Overstock, I would have liked to have known a bit more
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 23, 2012

Ordered 10+" in navy blue twill. Arrived in a week. The 6-8" size probably would have been a better fit as this is a loose fit. However, it looks fine and, with two people, was very easy to put on the mattress. It has a bit of a sheen to it. I wouldn't call it twill, but it is washable (!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate navy blue color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Not as heavy as expected, but adequate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More detail regarding fabric content and care is needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover, great price.
 from Illinois,  Feb 8, 2012

Great cover, great price. I washed it before we put it on the mattress, and it held up very well in the wash. It was very easy to put on the mattress, and seems like a very sturdy cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cover!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 3, 2011

Because of the low price I compromised on the color burgundy that was pictured. It was darker than I wanted. I wanted something more toward red and when I received it I was pleasantly surprised because it exactly matched the color in the throw pillows I was going for. The color pictured looks so dark. It's really soft and will be so nice to sit on. I keep the futon in my office for guests and use it when I get tired of sitting at my desk so it will feel awesome since I was expecting something heavier and stiffer. I am usually very satisfied with my purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true to futon cover, but I compromised on the color pictured and when it came it was actually the color I wanted. It's brigher than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality. I just recieived it so time will tell. But I think the price is definitley worth it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site said twill and I think of a stiffer more like heavy cotton khaki material. It's actually more of a sueded feel. Softer than I was thinking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen-size Twill Futon Cover
 from Alabama,  Nov 12, 2011

Very pleased with color and quality. Loved the 3 sided zipper which made placing it on the futon mattress much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from virginia beach virginia,  Dec 23, 2013

the only thing I would say as a better choice in finishings I do believe they should have zipper closures instead of buttons especially on covers that are of higher quality. buttons tend to be a detriment for pet owners.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Cover - Navy
 from North Carolina,  Jan 26, 2013

Futon cover was thinner than I expected and also larger. It is loose on my futon mattress which is one of the thicker ones. I am hoping it will shrink some in the wash. Its soft and I do like the color. I am not sure if I would call the material premium though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like at all!
 from Carnation, WA,  Oct 26, 2011

Would not order this again. Size is inaccurate. The fabric has a sheen to it, quite shiny. I expected "twill" to be a dull, flat finish. Unfortunately lost the receipt so I can't return it. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a queen size cover but it is so over sized. It's at least 10"x8" too big overall. Very disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said "twill" so I didn't expect it to be shiny.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy so far.
 from Sullivan, OH,  Oct 13, 2011

Have only had this for a few weeks. It wasn't as hard to put together as I expected from some other reviews. My husband and I did it together and didn't have too many issues with it. Bought it for my teenage son. He likes it so far. Will have to see over time how it holds up, but so far we are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best futon cover I have ever owned
 from Bemidji, MN,  Oct 8, 2011

Easy to take on & off. Machine washable. The twill allows you to wipe off any minor spills, etc. The color is great & I am very happy with this purchase. I'm going to buy a few more covers in different colors (I own forest green) so I can easily change the decor of my spare bedroom for a really cheap price. Buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cover was better than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from California,  May 23, 2014

I needed a new futon cover to replace one that had worn out. This one was a great value--many I looked at cost many times more! The one thing I don't like a lot is sometimes when I run my hand over it, the texture makes me cringe for whatever reason--it's a little rough. But I can put up with this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality of this futon cover is suburb!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 29, 2014

I had previously ordered another cover a week before and was so disappointed when I received it. However, I decided to try again and this time, I hit the jackpot. This futon cover is fantastic. The quality is durable, the colors are vibrant and the queen size is a perfect fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like material
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 6, 2014

First the "natural" is very close to white. So be prepared for that. Second, it does not have the thickness or texture I'd expect from "twill." Not a comfortable fabric to sit on. On the plus side, though, it does have a three sided zipper and I was able to get it on my futon mattress by myself. It definitely fits a thicker mattress which is why I purchased this.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from daytona beach fl,  Mar 4, 2014

I rated this fair, because i did not keep it, so don't know how it would hold up. The fabric was not even close to upholstery grade twill. It was like summer weight twill for slacks. The zipper would did not appear to be able to withstand any stress, if it did fit snugly. I returned it. It is best to pay more and at least get something usable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chesie cloth with no body to the nap.
 from altadena, calif,  Jan 8, 2014

Best part is two zipper pulls from both sides making it a bit easier to get on futon. Cloth is of a very cheap and un-durable nature. i guess i got what i paid for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Atlanta,GA,  Sep 29, 2013

This is absolutely NOT premium quality as advertised. It was so poorly constructed that I was afraid to even try and put it on my futon mattress for fear it would completely rip apart. The zipper is a plastic piece of junk and the fabric is paper thin, NOT upholstery grade at all. Very disappointed and annoyed that I had to return at my expense for a product that was absolutely not what I thought. I was buying.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Futon Cover
 from Ventura Co, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

Just as advertised this futon cover fit nicely on my 10 in mattress. There is plenty of room (not too snug) yet not too sloppy. It was easy to put on and looks nice. I didn't rate excellent only because that's my nature. You'd have to really wow me to get an excellent and a futon coverů. well there just isn't much to wow with. :-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality with a design flaw
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Aug 7, 2013

This cover is made with heavy fabric and construction seems sturdy. It needed washing to remove lint and thread fragments, but it fits my 8" futon mattress perfectly. The only real complaint that I have is that there is a seam running lengthwise on both side of the cover and offset from the middle. It looks like there was fabric attached to a twin size cover in order to make it queen size. This seam is noticeable through the sheets. This is probably no problem if it is used on a futon that is set up like a sofa. However, I use it on a futon that I sleep on and it is a little annoying when I land on that seam. That said, it is not annoying enough for me to replace the cover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our room.
 from Long Island, Ny,  Jun 8, 2013

We love this couch/bed. Perfect size as a couch as well as the queen size bed we were looking for. Great buy. Great sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill futon cover
 from Washington,  May 2, 2013

Very happy with this product. The quality was exactly what I expected. I have ordered from Overstock many times and have never been disappointed. Delivery time is always reliable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly the same on site and actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, perfect fit!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was perfect, I received exactly what I expected. Item arrived on schedule.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top