Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not teak
 from New York, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

These tiles are acacia, not teak. Informed the customer service, but they did not bother to change the description. Google the sku, to get details.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Tiles can't take the sun or heat
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 12, 2012

I put these around my hot tub on a concrete surface. Immediately faded [despite multiple applications of wood sealer] and the plastic backing became very brittle, the individual slats detached from the plastic. Initially it looks great, but it does not last more than a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shoddy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, easy to 'assemble'
 from San DIego, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

Looks great. Slats line up nicely and they are super easy to put together. Be aware that a set of 10 is difficult to use effectively so you may need two. With only one box you are limited to long narrow rectangles (2 by 4 or 5) or 3x3 which is not very practical. With two boxes you can have a nice 4x5 pad. The plastic bottom is slippery so these will not work as a door mat when placed over concrete or pavers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar or a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what is expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from CA,  Dec 10, 2010

Terrible material quality. The plastic backing was broken out of the box and more of it broke while snapping the floor together. The wood was nice, but the overall construction quality is just not good. It's a product that should have never left the factory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute Rubbish!
 from west palm beach, florida,  Mar 2, 2012

This will be the last time I order from Overstock.com. I ordered a bike that was cheaply made and came with the wrong parts and now these 2 boxes of tiles. I should have down the maths! Each tile measures 11" x 11". So 1 box does NOT cover 10 sq.ft. The description said 10 sq.ft and I overlooked the actually size of each individual tile. Also the plastic that locks the tiles together was either already broken or broke off while I was pulling them out of the box. I was careful but handling them like feathers made no difference - they broke anyway. I amount of ground they actually cover vs. the description that was in the ad., 1 or 2 boxes will maybe cover the area of your shower that's it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than the picture represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, poor and poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally wrong. It said that the tiles would cover 10 square feet - wrong. You need 10 boxes to cover 10 sq.ft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Disappointed
 from Durham, NC but Native NY'er,  Jan 3, 2011

I was very happy when I opened the box and saw that the tiles were real wood but extremely surprised and disappointed that the bottom of it was made out of plastic. The male ends of the snap and lock system kept breaking off whenever I would snap them together. Very Disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It buckles with the heat of the sun
 from NE,  Aug 22, 2010

we installed this floor in one day. Some of the plastic backing was brittle and dry, easily fell apart with handling. We installed this floor in a sunroom. During the day when sun hits the floor it buckles up. As the sun goes the down the floor lays back down. We even let the wood acclimate to the sunroom before installation. The floor looks wavy. Not the look I was looking for,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Aug 20, 2010

This product is very cheaply made and falls apart when you are trying to snap it together. Some of the snap together sides were all ready falling apart in the box when I got it. I went to put the blocks together and instead of snaping into the next block the pieces that were suppose to snap together, fell apart. I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tiles
 from North Liberty, IA,  Jul 31, 2010

We recently installed these deck tiles on an uncovered backyard patio. They were not that easy to snap together because some of the prongs would splay apart when pushed into the holes. Once completed, the patio looks great, but we have yet to see how well they hold up to the rain and sun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Seattle,  Jul 24, 2010

We put this product down on a fiberglass coated deck last year. While big areas went down pretty quick, going around curves proved tricky. Cutting the tiles and making sure that screws were holding down slats was challenging as was fitting in pieces. Still it looked and felt great. This year, some of the slats are curving up; the weathering is very uneven; and it is difficult to pull up a tile if needed (i.e. to sweep up bird food seeds). I am afraid that next year will be worse for the wear and in two years, it will have to be replaced. Though the price was reasonable, coupled with the work effort, it turns out to be disappointing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Glen Ellyn Illinois,  Nov 29, 2011

had it installed over a year ago and has weathered the Florida rains,heat and humidity very well. Recently put a clear coat sealer and looks as good as new

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but requires some assembly
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 23, 2010

I was very happy with the quality of the Teak Tiles. They look beautiful and are sturdy. The challenge comes in assembling them into a patio or walkway. The bottom of each tile has a pattern of plastic which overlaps on two edges (you can see this in the photo). Use the overlapping edges, you connect these with other tiles (using the side that does not overlap on the other tile) by snapping the pieces together. I found this very difficult to do by myself. I simply did not have the hand strength for it. I tried putting the pieces in the right place and stepping on them, and that didn't work. Ultimately, I solved the problem by asking a friend to come over and clip the pieces together. However, before this happened, it was a windy night and the pieces that weren't clipped together well flew all over my yard. So, you really want these to be fastened together. Once they are, they have enough weight to stay in place. Beware that a box of ten is not going to cover a lot of space (10 square feet, obviously), and depending on your configuration, you will probably want multiple boxes. Once the pieces were in place, I was very happy with the product. I don't know how long they will last, but for my purposes for the summer, I am very happy with teh quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tiles matched the photos.
 from Seattle,  Jul 27, 2013

These tiles were easy to put together and make a block of teak tiles on my patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool
 from Inverness, Fl,  Mar 1, 2013

Looked all over for some teak lumber. Impossible to find! The products you find have a very high price. I saw this & bought it right away. Great looking. Turns my shower into a "sauna" look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO DIRECTIONS????
 from Taunton, MA.,  Sep 25, 2012

I was expecting there would be directions in the box. I'm not too swift when it comes to putting stuff together. I'd be using this product by now if they included directions. What is obvious to some isn't obvious to ALL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great way to extend a deck
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Sep 12, 2012

We needed a few feet added on to the deck, the tiles were a very desirable solution

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is a difference in color, but it seems to add character.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tiles were everything I expected, the cost was very affordable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from augusta, ga,  Mar 20, 2012

I havent put it together yet but i like the color and the feel the wood is smooth so no splinters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they were a little big darker than pictured but i think it was a nicer color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average all plastic on bottom but so far nothing broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close the tiles are slightly over 11 inches in each direction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great looking .
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

I love the way these look, how easy to install and not costly. They improved the look of my yard where previously was a deck which rotted. Hope they hold up well after being weathered.It was a very good buy for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive for cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for indoor Jacuzzi
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 29, 2011

Easy assembly, but you must be careful not to break the plastic interlocking pieces. This is being used for the top floor, over concrete in an indoor Jacuzzi room. I also used this same product to make a cockpit sole on my sailboat. Pleased with both results.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Tiles
 from Florida,  Apr 19, 2011

The t iles arrived in excellent condition. Found them a good looking as the photo. they were not difficult to assemble. Have only just laid them so will see how they stand up to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top