Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good...but
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2010

These tile are beautiful, and were very easy to lay down. We immediately sealed the deck with Thompson's Water seal in May, but by October, they were looking pale grey, but still fine. A second coat of Thompson's was put on before the winter. This spring, the tiles are very dark silver, and many are bowed, cupped, and uneven.Yes, we had a brutal and snowy winter here in NYC, but these tiles should not have suffered as much as they did, considering we DID use a good water seal product... twice! I just heavily oiled them with Golden Teak Oil and though a tiny bit of gold color returned, they are still mostly silver grey. The oiling did reduce the bowing and cupping slightly but I'm still surprised that these tiles have "degenerated" as far as they have in less than 10 months. If I had it to do over, I think I'd have spent more money and gotten tiles with thicker wood! In any case, these are a mixed bag. I have a feeling they fare much better in doors than out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darkening and curling in months
 from NJ,  Mar 11, 2012

We had similar deck tile at our previous home. We love the look, the feel and easiness to put together. I bought it for our new home. The quality is inferior, absolutely not "Pre-treated, expertly kiln-dried, extremely durable premium plantation teak". It looked nice just for a few weeks, and started to curl up. It becomes uneven. We weather-proofed it despite new out of box. When the summer was over, 1/4 of tiles turned dark. When winter is over, 1/2 of tiles turn dark. The deck does not look good anymore with darkened, curled and uneven tiles. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In detail but not in acuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 19, 2011

Some of my tiles were lost in shipping but Overstock replaced those lost boxes. Delivery was quick and the product is exactly what I wanted. Used to cover my 140 SF balcony and looks fantastic. I also purchased a wood sealer/ treatment and plan to seal them this summer so they keep their color. So far a great product also easy to cut the tiles to fit around columns, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is very golden in some boxes and a darker brown in other boxes, but all looks great installed together
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the plastic backing seems a little flimsy, so we'll see how it holds u pover the long term, i've only had mine about a month.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful In Bathroom
 from N.Idaho,  Jan 24, 2011

These tiles would be VERY easy to install in a square or rectangular room. Our bathroom is odd shaped and to add to that has a neo-angle shower so there are lots of cuts that had to be made, as well as around the toilet. Well, it may have taken a bit longer - my husband used an oscillating multifunction power tool to make the cuts- but the end result is terrific! It looks just beautiful. It took 5 boxes total. AS far as cleanup, just make sure to wipe the water off the floor as soon as it gets on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deck tiles
 from NJ,  Jun 23, 2010

I bought 30 deck tiles to use as the bottom of my outdoor shower. It looks and feels wonderful. I did read in other reviews about warping and some damage so I plan to waterproof the tiles to see if that helps. Overall I love this product and would love to do more with these deck tiles and would have given it a 5 star but it does get a bit pricey if you have to order many. I ordered them on a Saturday and had them by Tuesday (Monday was a holiday) so shipping was extremely fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and easy to install
 from Myrtle Beach,  May 12, 2010

We have a screened-in porch that runs the length of our home. The flooring is old treated wood that is discolored, uneven and worn. We have been looking for a solution for sometime. We wanted not only something that would hide the existing flooring but something that would enhance the inside/outside flow of our home. This product exceeded our expectations! It looks wonderful and was SO easy to install. We purchased 20 boxes initially and are waiting for the product to be restocked as we will be ordering 14 more boxes.We ran the deck tiles the same way as the wood flooring inside our home and it compliments it wonderfully! Very pleased with the product and the shipping costs can't be beat!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to install!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2012

The tiles were very easy to install and look wonderful but the wood is a little thin and one of the boards has already started to crack. I installed the deck tiles on my 80sq foot terrace in NYC and all my friends were very impressed with the look. Over all I am very happy with the look. For the money they are worth it. But if you are a perfectionist, spend the extra money on tiles that are twice the cost and the wood is thicker. But for my needs, these were perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are more teak color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are very nice but a little thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Decking
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2010

We needed a decking material that could be used over a roof allowing drainage yet still being strong enough for walking. The teak tiles look great and were very easy to put down. If there is ever a problem with the roof, we can simply pick them up, fix the problem, then click them back into place. To maintain the color we will probably oil them in a few monthes like anyone would do with teak, but that is our choice. I recommend this product highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak deck tiles
 Jun 17, 2015

The only complaint is they are much darker than shown. Teak wood is great for absorbing water without damage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I installed these tiles on a roof balcony last year. Looked beautiful the first season. They silvered the next spring (except those covered by furniture), which is not a problem. However, some of the tiles began to curl away from the plastic backing that locks them in place. Not a huge amount, but enough that the flooring is not longer flat and we need to watch our step a bit. The silvering can be combated with teak oil. We're heading into year two with these, hopefully we'll survive a while longer. I did have extra tiles, by the way, so that if there are major issues with some I can replace them. I'd recommend ordering extra for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One night to beauty
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

In one night after work, my cracked cement patio turned beautiful and classy. It is too bad I couldn't upload a picture. Take the time to fiddle with the pieces to get the parquet pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs More Support
 from Cali,  Sep 4, 2012

This will need some extra bracing if installing on an uneven surface or grass. While it is easy to put together, the tiles are a bit flimsy and the plastic backing will break. We got out the cordless drill and put extra bracing on every connecting piece. Then cut off the extra plastic holes with tin snips. Easy project but I don't see these lasting too long if they are not put away for the winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking product for the yard
 from pendleton oregon,  Oct 25, 2011

as usual Overstock did a good job getting the item to me in a timely manner. the deck tiles are easy to put together and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i think the quality is good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought