Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Missing parts and broken
 from San Jose Ca,  Apr 8, 2013

The item came within a few days however upon opening it I discovered not only was there not a stand, as promised, but the crank was broken as well. I had ordered this item for an upcoming family BQQ only to receive a non functioning umbrella with no stand. The rep did immediately send a new one however I will have to purchase a more expensive umbrella from a local store to have for my family event. Very frustrating experience and not the first like this from Overstock. Looks like this is my last purchase from o.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the umbrella crank did not work, I have to manually open the umbrella - $160 broken item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but broke w light wind!!
 from hollywood CA,  Mar 25, 2013

really upset that even with the slighest wind this umbrella had to always be removed. then finally with some mid-heavy wind the umbrella snapped. didn't even get to really use it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent but i live in LA & not very heavy wind snapped the umbrella
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them; just wish they had a white pole
 from Southampton NY,  Aug 1, 2012

My friends bought market umbrellas of 7' with manual raising for more than I paid for 9' with crank and tilt feature. Very good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The navy is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verygood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Gaithersburg Maryland,  Jul 31, 2012

Nice product for the price. Color was a good match and a great value compared to the typical market umbrellas available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd set - Still happy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

This is the 2nd set I've ordered from Overstock because I was very satisfied with the first. Umbrella and stand are good quality, rich color (I have green). Easy set up. With the two sets, I have a great area of shade over two tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive and Negative review
 from Chicago,  Jul 13, 2012

We are using the umbrella and it looks alright but was not what we expected. Raising it and lowering it can be very difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was lighter in color than pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good but the mechanism to raise and lower the umbrella is very difficult to operate. It requires more strength than we senior citizens have on any given day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description obviously created in my mind a very different picture, Pole is also more narrow than we expected. We had to put in shims to make it fit correctly in the hole in the center of the table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some doubts about strength
 from Lenexa, KS,  Jun 30, 2012

No instructions - not sure how to make it tilt - thought it was through winding further when umbrella open. Rope on wind up mechanism looks thin and wonder if it will break one day. Looks great now - but after some use???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stand had dints - maybe a reject and not sure of durability of windup mechanism
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Birmingham AL,  Jan 18, 2012

A fabulous addition to our outdoor space! Keeps the sun off in summer and keeps the heat in when cool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bright umbrella
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 15, 2011

I love that it covers quite a bit of our patio and that it tilts. It's relatively easy to move it by tipping and rolling it on its base. I'm glad the base is heavy and there's no chance of the whole thing tipping over. Bought it towards the end of summer; but I look forward to using it next year! As with most purchases from Overstock, the quality is consistent. I'm usually much more pleased when the product arrives than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue color is vivid and brightens up our backyard.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure how it will hold up in heavier breeze. Our backyard is breezy and it sways a bit. Maybe I'm just a worrywart that it will bend and break; but the pole is made of metal not wood--so that shouldn't happen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella, problem stand
 from Blue BELL, Pa,  Sep 6, 2011

see above, liked the umbrella, stand was broken and replacement had the same problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the umbrella is great, the stand was made of concrete and was cracked/broken around the edge. Called for replacement and second stand had the same problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price - Great Umbrella and stand!
 from Hinesburg, VT,  Aug 4, 2011

I had read other reviews of this product with mixed reviews, some were great, others not so great, I bought 2 and loved them, bought another 2 weeks later. The Navy Blue is perfect, the umbreall is sturdy yet, not to heavy and the stand is very solid. Comparable umbrellas with a stand at other online stores were starting at 350.00 just for the umbrella and anothe 85.00 for the stand, I payed *** or so for both. Love it, highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The umbrella with stands is a great for our patio.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 7, 2011

We needed an extra umbrella for our patio, which gets lots of sun all day. This umbrella, with stand, seems well constructed and the is wide enough to provide good shade. Moving it around as needed is great. It does require a pair of strong hands to move it, which means that only very strong winds can knock it over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella
 from Gulf Breeze FL,  Aug 24, 2010

I bought this Umbrella for our pool deck and it compliments this area tremendously. Umbrella is constructed well and is very easy to operate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 9, 2010

The fabric is thick and the color is perfect for my backyard. I love the fact that it came with a base. I have recommended this to my family and friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from Bay area, Ca,  Jul 14, 2009

This umbrella is a total piece of junk. the support ribs are completely flimsy. there was hardly any wind and the still broke one by one. Also, the canopy ripped several holes in it due to the ribs breaking. don't waste your money. total piece of garbage!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke at Plastic Handle
 from Virginia,  Jun 13, 2009

I loved the look of this umbrella, but unfortunately, ours cracked in half the first day the wind blew. The plastic handle where the two pieces of the umbrella come together was just not strong enough to withstand the weather. I am very disappointed because the umbrella looked great and provided excellent shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio umbrella & stand
 from sugar land, tx,  May 20, 2009

i bought this for my parents - they love it but we did not expect the stand to be plastic...it is still okay but we were expecting granite. very nice product and i think they will get many years of use from it. one last thing it would have been nice if it came with instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from Maryland,  May 20, 2009

This umbrella looks OK but is not constructed well. The vent in the top is much too small for such a large umbrella. The stand is not heavy enough for the umbrella - falls over in the least wind - probably a combo of the too small vent hole and the too light stand. The fabric is not nearly as nice as another umbrella purchased from Overstock last year. That umbrella is constructed of higher quality fabric, has a vent hole four times the size of this one and is smaller in diameter. I have only been disappointed a few times over many purchases from Overstock and this is the biggest disappointment to date. I am using this one just because it costs too much to return. I have had to stabilize the umbrella and stand by sliding the stand under the deck rail and tying the umbrella pole to the rail. Not the spot or set-up I had in mind when purchased. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella
 from Centreville, VA,  Apr 30, 2009

The umbrella and stand came seperately which was mildly frustrating. However, the umbrella itself was a great deal. I researched for a while and the fact that this umbrella had the stand with it sold me. I would definately recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made?
 from PA,  Dec 22, 2008

I was excited to purchase this for my in-laws based on great reviews saying how well made it was. I was horribly disappointed to find the crank handle is plastic (and if I remember, 2 pieces screwed together) and I fear it will break too easily. Disappointed for the cost. Time will tell how it holds up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top