For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Patio Umbrella
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 9, 2008

This definetly is a premium umbrella. The durability and construction shows in the workmenship. I have two in Navy, the sun doesn't shine through the Olefin material and it has a classy look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily
 from California,  Jul 15, 2009

I purchased six of these umbrellas for a closed courtyard area of our building. Within 2 months, two of the umbrellas broke in half above the base at the connection of the table. The aluminum is very thin. I would not recommend these. The company was very nice and replaced the first one, but as they break I am going to replace them with a sturdier wood umbrella.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio umbrella
 from LA, CA,  Mar 26, 2009

The umbrella arrived 2 days after I ordered it. Looks great, has already stood up to the wind. The color is just about true to the images shown. We shall see how it does this summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it, but some probs
 from NJ,  Sep 15, 2010

We bought 2 of these umbrellas. Upon taking the first one out of the box, I noticed a slight tear in the fabric at the top. It was not going to be noticeable, so we kept it. We had also bought the heavy weight starburst umbrella stands to go with it. The first day, one blew over, and the umbrella wasn't even up. Not really a windy day, either. At that time, the top of the outside pole bent. Anyway, we were having a party that day, so we just did our own repair work on it. It has held up since then. While I like the coverage it provides, the metal is pretty flimsy. Be uber-careful. The navy color is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing instructions
 from santa monica ca,  May 15, 2009

this umbrella appears to be designed to adjust the angle, but i have not figured out how that adjustment can be made and no instructions were included in the package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 19, 2013

We goth three of these umbrellas and within 60 days two of them broke. They are poorly made. About to try taking them back to the overstock store.... hoping for a full refund! I have other umbrellas in the same area that have lasted for years! Pass on this one!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Aug 28, 2010

The umbrella arrived so fast it made my head spin, and it's just perfect. The color is great, the quality is excellent, and you can't beat the price or the convenience! Thanks, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the pacific blue umbrella. Love the color matches my cushions perfect. You need a stand for umbrella with table. If you tilt w/o stand will tip. Great quality for price. Always pleased with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good value
 from MD,  Apr 29, 2009

The first day I put this umbrella up a slight wind pulled it right out of the table it was in. The pole is so light weight-thin aluminum. A few nights ago we had a rain storm and again there was some gusts (not severe at all) and it lifted out of the table again, hit the house, one of the arms bent. Then today I was looking at it and it's ripping by the area where the umbrella cloth is attached. After reading all these reviews I'm amazed how different my experience is and since looking I've seen much better deals , better quality out there. I have it weighted down now by a thing I've hung on the crank. Maybe I am just used to wood? Gotta say, overall, the construction is flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

It arrived already broken. We sent it right back. The quality of the material (metal and cloth) were cheap.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Umbrella, but needed adjustment on tilt
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 12, 2014

We ordered 3 of the $XXX.XX Blue Pacific Auto crank umbrellas. The auto crank works just by cranking harder in a clockwise motion after it is fully open. Two out of the three umbrellas, however, came with the tilt mechanism separated from it's top. The top was a ring sitting over two silver nubs. The bottom was a barrel shaped piece. By sliding the barrel shaped piece up the pole, and matching it's notches to the top piece, you could just snap them together again. Then the crank operation worked perfectly. Umbrella is a beautiful color (just as pictured). The fabic is strong,, but not heavy like canvas. The workmanship is excellent. There is a wind flap opening at the top, even though it does not show in the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pole and ribs color not as advertised
 from IOwa,  Oct 8, 2013

Supposed to have champagne pole and ribs. Nope. They're a dark brown.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed more shade
 from Nor Cal,  Aug 6, 2013

Great umbrella for a deck that gets lots of afternoon sunshine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good- matched the others that I purchased last year perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent- I will ot buy a wooden pole umbrella so this one was perfect- blew over twice with no damage!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw away umbrella
 from WI,  Aug 6, 2013

One of the metal bars that support the umbrella broke and was completely un-usable right after we bought it. We always close the umbrella and tie it with a bungee to prevent wind damage, so that was not the reason it broke. It was already half way through the Summer and I didn't want to hassle with returning a huge umbrella--and pay for shipping it. We were left without an umbrella for the rest of the season. It was such a waste to put it out on the curb on garbage day. "Premium" umbrella--no way!! Do yourself a favor and go to a discount store and buy one for a lot less, so that if it breaks, you can take it back and get a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Umbrella - love it
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

I was given a patio table and chairs but needed an umbrella and stand. I found this one on Overstock, ordered the dark green. It is lovely, durable, and perfect for the table and chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with the quality of the product
 from New York,  Jun 13, 2013

Very impressed with quality and speed of delivery. Have not been disappointed with anything we have purchased from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in blue around my pool
 from sunny San Diego, of course,  Jun 12, 2013

Get blue !! Looks great around the pool................I've got 7 of these and they sure are pretty. Make sure to keep closed when windy; since they can tilt, not as strong as a non-tilting one. Cool blue, the color suits you............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as blue as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from Nashville, tn,  Nov 30, 2012

It is great value for price. Easy to use and looks very appealing with existing bronze furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9-foot aluminum umbrella
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

Itr is what I wanted. I am very happy with the umbrella

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from tn,  Aug 28, 2012

Perfect gift. By a pool with high winds. So far, so good. It's only been a few weeks but fabric seems durable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bright blue.. just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top