Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The futon cover has no fabric content label. I doubt it is 65% Cotton/35% Polyester Twill. It is more like cheesy polyester that they use to make graduation gowns these days. It is shiny and has a scratchy feel to it. Twill has diagonal parallel ribs - this is just a plain weave. I think of upholstery grade fabric as being somewhat thick - this is thin enough so, when folded flat, it fit in a bag somewhat larger than a gallon size zip lock bag. The construction of the cover seems okay. There are no raw edges - they are finished with an overlock stitch. The zipper works okay. I haven't put it on the mattress to check the fit. I bought a different cover at a store where I could check the fabric. I like the color. If you don't mind the fabric, I think it's worth 30 or so dollars. From the description I thought I was getting something better and a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the fabric is not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not hold up well
 from Millbrook, NY,  Jul 16, 2011

i thought this was a great deal on a futon cover... which it was, if it had lasted. The futon cover looked great until after a few weeks, I started to notice that it was already pilling and looking worn. It now looks quite tattered and worn desppite being only a few months old. the price is right but if you want it to maintain it's appearance for any substantial amount of time, I would invest in something nicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from New York,  Dec 1, 2011

very poor quality, it says right on the cover that it is 100% polyester, I cant imaging sitting on this....YUCK

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was 100% polyester not 65% cotton
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill futon Cover
 from Rochester, Wa.,  Sep 29, 2010

This was so easy to put on....I was utterly amazed. It unzips on 3 of the 4 sides.....it can't get much easier than that. I've not had it long enough to wash it yet, but it appears to be very sturdy. I have a 10 inch futon and it fit nicely. Not snug, and not loose....hard to explain. With the cover on, and the mattress on the frame in the couch position, the cover was a perfect fit. I Plan to order more so I can keep my futon covered with one while I wash the other. I am very happy with this cover!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twill fabric?/ really?
 from OKc, Ok,  Oct 6, 2011

I agree with other reviews, this cover seems like 100% polyester. I would not call it twill, nor soft to the touch. It fits big on my futon mattress. I have bought others online which have fit better. It did not come in any type of package other than the envelope it was shipped in. I have no idea what brand it is, or what the material contents really are. I am not impressed with this cover. I would not purchase it again nor recommend it. I do like the 3-sided zipper which makes for easy on/off. My last cover did not have this luxury and I had to wrestle with the mattress every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? there was not a color swatch online -dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am not impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i do not feel it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 9, 2011

I was really impressed with the quality of this futon cover. The fabric is very thick, and has a certain sheen to it as well. I read countless ads and commentaries before ultimately deciding upon this cover. I am quite pleased and would definitely recommend this futon cover to others. With a few fancy pillows (similar to the ad photo) it makes the futon look really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2010

This is the first futon cover that fits perfectly and I love the twill fabric. I washed this before I put it on because I wasn't sure if the color would bleed. It is the best cover I have every had and it looks beautiful. Will definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 from Howells, NY,  Dec 5, 2014

The twill material of this cover is not the heavy twill like the original cover. It is thin and somewhat flimsy. I kept the cover because the futon rarely gets use. I was disappointed in this product......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big for a 10" full, attracts fur
 from Hartford, CT,  Nov 8, 2014

Great value if you're just looking to cover something temporarily. Not recommended if you have animals that love sitting on it. It's really hard to remove fur. Material is not that comfortable, either, and feels rather synthetic. For a 10" thick full futon mattress, it's also quite bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 3, 2014

This is definitely a "get what you pay for" situation. Pro: It zips down on three sides so it was super easy to put on my futon. Con: the material is HI-DE-OUS... just like a pair of polyester "slacks" from your grandmother's closet. But the price was right and if the futon is going to be mostly utilized as a guest bed (as is mine) then it is a fair value. If you are going to utilize the futon as a couch - you may want to save up and buy something a little less apocalypse-proof...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Fix
 from Wilmington, NC,  Oct 2, 2014

Early delivery is a plus. I purchased the white, it is well made. The fabric is a little slippery, but it works. I'm content with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Vermont,  Aug 6, 2014

This cover had a more "polyester" quality to it than I would have liked, but the color was just as expected. I have an older futon and even the smaller size was a little baggy on my couch but this is a porch futon couch so I am not very fussy. I would say it is a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gross "Fabric"
 from NC,  Jun 1, 2014

This is not twill, and likely does not contain any cotton as part of the fabric. I touched it and pretty much right away put it right back in the shipping envelope. Twill is woven, like a denim or chino. Anyway, this product is the type of fabric that your hangnail gets caught on and it gives you the shivers. Terrible. Even though my futon is only for occasional use, I would not ever want to sit or lie on this. Overstock, please correctly represent your products, especially fabric content for a fabric product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 23, 2014

While we were placing the cover on the mattress a seam ripped - and it broke the zipper. Not sure how it would have lasted continued use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Washington DC,  Feb 25, 2014

I need to get a different color but I am definitely ordering one after seeing the quality of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size upholstery grade twill futon cover
 from Concord, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

My futon cover arrived with a rip in the zipper... The material was a little more shiny than I liked and I returned as I do not own a sewing machine to repair.. Return was quite easy, which was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is really sucks
 from san diego , ca,  Jan 23, 2014

quality is poor . material is bad. the zipper broke when i am trying to fit the mattress in. is too bad and i am very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chesie cloth with no body to the nap.
 from altadena, calif,  Jan 8, 2014

the best part of this product is the two zipper pulls. the color was good....but the material will not wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon cover!
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2014

This cover was just a tiny bit big, but that's okay because I didn't have to tug and pull much to get it on and off. very easy to wash and dry. We have a dog that sheds and slobbers, so I needed one that was easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
premium full-sz upholstery grade twill futon cover
 from alexandria,va,  Nov 29, 2013

perfect color,was so affraid color wouldn't match. love it, I even got another in case I mess this one up.very pleased, will order again from os.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought