Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 266 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For this product, you get what you pay for.
 from Maine,  Jul 21, 2011

The futon cover has no fabric content label. I doubt it is 65% Cotton/35% Polyester Twill. It is more like cheesy polyester that they use to make graduation gowns these days. It is shiny and has a scratchy feel to it. Twill has diagonal parallel ribs - this is just a plain weave. I think of upholstery grade fabric as being somewhat thick - this is thin enough so, when folded flat, it fit in a bag somewhat larger than a gallon size zip lock bag. The construction of the cover seems okay. There are no raw edges - they are finished with an overlock stitch. The zipper works okay. I haven't put it on the mattress to check the fit. I bought a different cover at a store where I could check the fabric. I like the color. If you don't mind the fabric, I think it's worth 30 or so dollars. From the description I thought I was getting something better and a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the fabric is not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not hold up well
 from Millbrook, NY,  Jul 16, 2011

i thought this was a great deal on a futon cover... which it was, if it had lasted. The futon cover looked great until after a few weeks, I started to notice that it was already pilling and looking worn. It now looks quite tattered and worn desppite being only a few months old. the price is right but if you want it to maintain it's appearance for any substantial amount of time, I would invest in something nicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from New York,  Dec 1, 2011

very poor quality, it says right on the cover that it is 100% polyester, I cant imaging sitting on this....YUCK

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was 100% polyester not 65% cotton
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twill fabric?/ really?
 from OKc, Ok,  Oct 6, 2011

I agree with other reviews, this cover seems like 100% polyester. I would not call it twill, nor soft to the touch. It fits big on my futon mattress. I have bought others online which have fit better. It did not come in any type of package other than the envelope it was shipped in. I have no idea what brand it is, or what the material contents really are. I am not impressed with this cover. I would not purchase it again nor recommend it. I do like the 3-sided zipper which makes for easy on/off. My last cover did not have this luxury and I had to wrestle with the mattress every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? there was not a color swatch online -dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am not impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i do not feel it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill futon Cover
 from Rochester, Wa.,  Sep 29, 2010

This was so easy to put on....I was utterly amazed. It unzips on 3 of the 4 sides.....it can't get much easier than that. I've not had it long enough to wash it yet, but it appears to be very sturdy. I have a 10 inch futon and it fit nicely. Not snug, and not loose....hard to explain. With the cover on, and the mattress on the frame in the couch position, the cover was a perfect fit. I Plan to order more so I can keep my futon covered with one while I wash the other. I am very happy with this cover!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 9, 2011

I was really impressed with the quality of this futon cover. The fabric is very thick, and has a certain sheen to it as well. I read countless ads and commentaries before ultimately deciding upon this cover. I am quite pleased and would definitely recommend this futon cover to others. With a few fancy pillows (similar to the ad photo) it makes the futon look really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2010

This is the first futon cover that fits perfectly and I love the twill fabric. I washed this before I put it on because I wasn't sure if the color would bleed. It is the best cover I have every had and it looks beautiful. Will definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 from Howells, NY,  Dec 5, 2014

The twill material of this cover is not the heavy twill like the original cover. It is thin and somewhat flimsy. I kept the cover because the futon rarely gets use. I was disappointed in this product......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 Apr 13, 2016

Very thin fabric. It looks great but probably won't last more than a couple of years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janet
 Mar 6, 2016

Fit perfectly. Fast delivery. I was very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover
 Feb 1, 2016

very good quality and fits just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon is great
 Jan 2, 2016

This wooden futon beats the heck out of a metal one. I have been sleeping on mine for 3 yrs now. It pulls out beautifully and goes up with ease. plenty of room for two without that awful 'metal bar' from a couch. Also I have two dogs which I why I purchased this instead of a lovely sofa. I have the ability to change and wash the covers as often as I need to. Also it was made in the USA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sorft
 Dec 15, 2015

washes well and protects the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 Nov 27, 2015

nicely made and durable, lasts well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered in natural
 Nov 17, 2015

great! color was true to picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Nov 11, 2015

Spent a lot of money on the futon set we bought, but with three small kids, they ended up spilling every drink they ever had on the futon mattress (even though they weren't allowed to drink in the living room.... go figure.). So I was in need of a washable cover that looked great. This cover provided that and more. I got the navy blue color and after 5 years it's still great. It did shrink a bit after the first wash but since then there as been no fading and no additional shrinkage. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Sep 2, 2015

Just as advertised. Came quickly and fit perfectly. True to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KT
 Jun 7, 2015

We use this in an apartment we rent. Good color and lasts thru heavy use. Not sure how it will clean up yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L Griffin
 May 27, 2015

I use this cover on my futon in my extra room .have had it for some time now and it still looks new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to put on mattress. Weight of fabric good; not too heavy, not flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 266 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought