Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little cumbersome, but does the job well
 from Pittsburgh,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought this to go over a 72" long table including 6 chairs (2 at the end, 2 on each side, do not fully push under the table)... this fits easily but not so huge as to be inefficient or difficult to put on and off. It also comes with a little stand that you can put on top of your table to make it "tent" -- thus keeping the rain water from pooling and giving it a nice slope to run off... SMART! It keeps my chair cushions dry and my table top clean. The material is a substantail canvas, with grommets along the bottom and an included (but not threaded) drawstring so you can have a good fit at the bottom if you want it. I"m not using the drawstring in the summer when I put on and off frequently for rain... but will use it for the winter. The storage bag it comes in is too small for easy storage, I'd have to become an expert at folding the thing neatly and tightly, so I won't be using them. For this reason I give it a 4 stars... but I'm stingy with my stars.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes but better, not as shiny, heavy canvas
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lklepek
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2010

Bought these covers last Spring for my outdoor table and 2 lounge chairs. Extremely faded after a couple of weeks. Now, as soon as it got a little cold, the table cover ripped straight across. Also, these are water resistant, not waterproof so my table gets wet underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the first year...
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 15, 2011

At first we were really happy with this cover. It's made of a thick material and kept our table protected from wind, rain, and UV rays. It worked beautifully for a year before it started to break down in the sun. There are now tears all over the material and it rips at the slightest touch. At this rate, we'll need to buy a new cover every year and that's pretty sad considering we live in CA whether the weather is pretty mild compared to the rest of the US. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 from Napa ,Ca,  Nov 12, 2011

I actually bought both this and seperate chair cover, but this was large enough to cover my table that seats 6 as well as a second table that seats 4 and 8 chairs with room for more ( not large cushion chairs). It is better quality than it looks. Beware that it needs to be opened and aired out on dry days. We left natural woven placemats under and they molded. Also the center post that comes with the cover is pretty dinky, falls over as you cover so you need to take care,but it works to drain water away. No snow where I live, just very wet and it is just the beginning of the raily season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, not shiny, better quality than it looks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor furniture cover.
 from The Great Northwest,  Nov 10, 2011

It tends to rain and get windy in the Great Northwest. I've had furniture covers blow to Montana before, never to be seen again. This is a heavy duty cover, with included tie-downs. You could move a small family in to live under here. It has the center stand that keeps water from pooling on the cover and making it droop into the chairs. After one summer the color is starting to fade a bit on the top but it just blends better with the surroundings like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Table Cover
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 6, 2010

I am very pleased with the heavy duty material and high quality of this pation table cover. The size is substantial enough to cover my rectangular table and six chairs. I was pleased that it came with a stand that sits in the middle of the table under the cover to prop it up to allow water to drain rather than having it puddle on top of the table. High recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Earlier this year we bought a new patio set from Overstock as well, and we didnt want the wicker or cushions to get ruineed by the rain/wind. This cover doesnt fit our set perfectly, but easily covered our table, 6 chairs, cushions and umbrella. It is a must to save you expensive furniture. We saw these covers elsewhere for double the price or more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from Denver,  Oct 29, 2009

The photo of this item makes it look appropriate for a rectangular table that seats 6-8 people. It is way way bigger than that. I don't know anyone with an outdoor table as long as this thing is. Also, it's kind of like a sail rather than a table cover. This item from other makers usually has a vent system for windy days, but not this one. I'm pretty disappointed, but at least it's keeping the major snow from this week off my table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Arcadia, CA,  Aug 20, 2009

This cover looks much better in real life than the picture. It's thick and durable. It fits my large glass table with 6 chairs. A good value product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Cleveland Oh,  May 20, 2014

The covers do not last a year . The sun breaks them down then the leak. But I have not read any reviews on other covers that are any good.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted a year
 from 08505,  Oct 15, 2013

This only lasted us one nj winter, and we didn't even have a lot of snow! The material has dried out and tore. So now we have to order a new cover.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock shopper
 from Yorktown, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

At first we were really happy with this cover. It's made of a thick material and kept our table protected from wind, rain, and UV rays initially. There are now tears all over the material after a year and half of use. The color has also faded. No longer protects from rain and snow. The size is perfect for my patio furniture but I am hesitating to replace with another purchase of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could do the job
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jul 7, 2013

The cover is difficult to secure. We have a lot of wind and keeping the cover over our patio table and chairs was a challenge.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong cover
 from Jersey Shore,  Mar 27, 2013

Strong cover this is my 2nd one and the other lasted through 'Sandy' and snow storms

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium extra-large rectangular table cover
 from Virginia,  Jan 25, 2013

With careful planning, we were able to cover all our wrought iron furniture with just three covers. This is our second year with these covers, and we are well-pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from Boston,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this to cover a standard size rectangular patio set with 6 chairs during the winter months on my deck. I live in Boston so the winters can be rough. It seems to be holding up well. If I can get a few years out of it, I will be pleased. The fabric seems very sturdy and the item itself seems quality with drawstring ties at bottom. It is more than roomy enough to cover my set, I even stuffed a few other things under there. I questioned buying it based on a few negative reviews but I've been very happy with it so far. Great item especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, fabric seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table cover
 from Friday Harbor, Wa,  Oct 1, 2012

It simply does not fit the table. I checked all the sizes before ordering. So We ordered chair covers to store separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LASTED ONE SEASON
 from PHILADELPHIA PA,  Aug 9, 2012

I NOW USE A 8X10 BLUE TARP, CHEAPER & ACTUALLY FOR $ 8.00 A BETTER BUY THAN THIS COVER FOR $$$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PEELED UNDERNEATH WHEN REMOVED IN SPRING AFTER ONE WINTER SEASON.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE DURABLE FOR PRICE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge, affordable, and nice fit and finish
 from Southern Cal,  Jun 26, 2012

Great cover for large patio sets. Includes a pole support for center of table to provide for water runoff. Nice touch. Also includes spring tension tie-offs for adjusting fit and preventing wind from blowing cover off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, eyelets and included a tie-offs a plus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Cover
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 13, 2012

This is my second purchase of this item. The first is working well so I ordered another one. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality we will see how the Arizona sun treats it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top