Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not What Description Says
 from NY,NY,  Dec 15, 2012

It states that the pad is 0.25" thick. It is barely 1/8" thick. We needed the rug pad to match another so they needed to be the same width. NOw we have to send it back which is a pain, because the rug pad is so huge.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

It hides perfectly under under our rug. It's got good grip and adds a little padding too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A but yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pad
 from gpf, mi,  Oct 30, 2012

Works well under a rug in the kids playroom. The pad look like the same as the Durable or Deluxe, so buy the one with the best price available in the size you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Lewisville, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

I recommend using rug pads under all area rugs. This one makes the rug feel even more thicker. The rug slides a little on the pad, but I think I just need to turn the pad over and that will fix the problem..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Aug 21, 2013

If you are looking to keep your rug from moving, add slight cushion, add minimum height on a hardwood floor- and for a good price- buy it! I have bought for a 9x12 wool family room rug and a chunky fiber 8x10 kitchen rug and am very pleased. I have used various pads under various rugs on hardwood floors (typically bought what was sold with the rug) and feel this is the best type of pad for rugs I have and the floor. Delivery was fast, no smell to pad. Makes me realize mesh type pads are cheesy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the rug in place and very plush
 from Waverly, Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

The price was right, shipped quickly and will buy it again if i need another Rug Pad.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad my hardwood floors
 from Edmonds,WA,  Jan 15, 2013

Works well, I ordered an 8'x10' area rug at the same time to go on top of this pad. The pad is doing its job and keeping the brittle backing of the rug off of our hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 from Mansfield, Texas,  Dec 6, 2012

Nice rug pad. It did smell a bit for a couple of weeks but I would still recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally found a good one for my wheelchair!
 from Maryland,  Jul 19, 2014

I am in a power wheelchair, but still like to have area carpets in my home. This carpet padding, put on with double-sided carpet tape, can handle the abuse that my power wheelchair makes. I have gradually changed all the carpet padding throughout the house, and no longer have any problems with my wheelchair getting caught up in the carpet. Wonderful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt rug pad
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 18, 2014

I live in apt.and neighbors are constantly complaining about me walking above their heads. This pad is thick enough under rug and doesn't slip. Maybe it will shut them up. ZB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from Santa Barbara California,  Jul 11, 2014

Nothing to say about a rug pad except the quality looks like it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Gulf Coast, Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

Most people don't want to spend much on something that is invisible and largely unnoticed. In this case, this pad is well worth the money. Not only does my rug stay put, the pad helps protect my hardwood floor from anything that might sift through the rug onto the floor. (I have big dogs that do everything in a big way. Eat. Roll. Run. Chew. Throw up. Etc.) So far my floor is protected, the rug feels softer, and I'm pleased enough to plan to put this pad under any future rug I might buy on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium Dual Felted Rug Pad
 from NY,  Jul 1, 2014

This felt pad provides some cushioning under our rugs, instead of having them directly on our hardwood floors. The pads DO make a difference, but I could have wished for more. I was able to trim them to size with ordinary household scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pad makes carpet even better
 from Oregon,  May 21, 2014

Lengthens the life of carpet. It makes the carpet even softer to walk on, giving the carpet a richer, dressier finish to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug pad
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

Delivery was fast and the rug pad fits perfectly. It looks to be nice and sturdy and works well under my new area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fills the bill
 from Kansas City,  Feb 25, 2014

This rug cushion serves its purpose and is well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual Felted Rug Pad
 from Medford, Ma,  Feb 17, 2014

Excellent product. Love the way it holds the carpet in place. Feels nice to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium dual felted rug pad
 from Beebe, AR,  Apr 17, 2013

This rug pad appears to be of very high quality...so glad I purchased it to rest beneath an 8 x 10 area rug to prevent rug from shifting and sliding on my hard wood floor. It did not add as much cushion as I had expected but that's OK ... it lets the rug lay flat and secure on the floor and will probably prolong the life of my rug. Placing a rug pad beneath an area rug makes all the difference in the world in the way the rug feels under foot and how the rug remains stable on the floor. I recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes...same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought