Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Gulf Coast, Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

Most people don't want to spend much on something that is invisible and largely unnoticed. In this case, this pad is well worth the money. Not only does my rug stay put, the pad helps protect my hardwood floor from anything that might sift through the rug onto the floor. (I have big dogs that do everything in a big way. Eat. Roll. Run. Chew. Throw up. Etc.) So far my floor is protected, the rug feels softer, and I'm pleased enough to plan to put this pad under any future rug I might buy on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What Description Says
 from NY,NY,  Dec 15, 2012

It states that the pad is 0.25" thick. It is barely 1/8" thick. We needed the rug pad to match another so they needed to be the same width. NOw we have to send it back which is a pain, because the rug pad is so huge.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Aug 21, 2013

If you are looking to keep your rug from moving, add slight cushion, add minimum height on a hardwood floor- and for a good price- buy it! I have bought for a 9x12 wool family room rug and a chunky fiber 8x10 kitchen rug and am very pleased. I have used various pads under various rugs on hardwood floors (typically bought what was sold with the rug) and feel this is the best type of pad for rugs I have and the floor. Delivery was fast, no smell to pad. Makes me realize mesh type pads are cheesy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

It hides perfectly under under our rug. It's got good grip and adds a little padding too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A but yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pad
 from gpf, mi,  Oct 30, 2012

Works well under a rug in the kids playroom. The pad look like the same as the Durable or Deluxe, so buy the one with the best price available in the size you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Lewisville, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

I recommend using rug pads under all area rugs. This one makes the rug feel even more thicker. The rug slides a little on the pad, but I think I just need to turn the pad over and that will fix the problem..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I stand most of the day and have an echo chamber for a small office, this pad is awesome for my feet and definitely helps absorb the sound. I'm very happy with this product...and happy to buy "Made in the USA" products! :-D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the rug in place and very plush
 from Waverly, Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

The price was right, shipped quickly and will buy it again if i need another Rug Pad.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad my hardwood floors
 from Edmonds,WA,  Jan 15, 2013

Works well, I ordered an 8'x10' area rug at the same time to go on top of this pad. The pad is doing its job and keeping the brittle backing of the rug off of our hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 from Mansfield, Texas,  Dec 6, 2012

Nice rug pad. It did smell a bit for a couple of weeks but I would still recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Guess it is just fine. Under our rug so don't see it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 Jun 13, 2015

Good quality. Serves it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Apr 22, 2015

Was just what was needed under my rug in the dining room. Thank you overstock. Also was easy to size with a pair of sharp scissors; it was a little bit bigger than my rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Apr 14, 2015

this is my second rug pad of this brand. I used on ceramic tile. The chairs do not shift the rug when used. Rug stays put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems good quality
 Mar 18, 2015

As my husband says: It has to sing to me to give it 5 stars, but as rug pads go, this seems quite good, and serves the purpose. Holds the Dhurrie rug in place beneath dining table, and allows the chairs to slide without going along with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and thick!
 Mar 11, 2015

Really nice for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally found a good one for my wheelchair!
 from Maryland,  Jul 19, 2014

I am in a power wheelchair, but still like to have area carpets in my home. This carpet padding, put on with double-sided carpet tape, can handle the abuse that my power wheelchair makes. I have gradually changed all the carpet padding throughout the house, and no longer have any problems with my wheelchair getting caught up in the carpet. Wonderful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt rug pad
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 18, 2014

I live in apt.and neighbors are constantly complaining about me walking above their heads. This pad is thick enough under rug and doesn't slip. Maybe it will shut them up. ZB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from Santa Barbara California,  Jul 11, 2014

Nothing to say about a rug pad except the quality looks like it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium Dual Felted Rug Pad
 from NY,  Jul 1, 2014

This felt pad provides some cushioning under our rugs, instead of having them directly on our hardwood floors. The pads DO make a difference, but I could have wished for more. I was able to trim them to size with ordinary household scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought