Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
patio unbrella much to be desired
 from Commack, NY,  Aug 5, 2009

The quality of the patio umbrella leaves a lot to be desired. The material on parts of the umbrella itself were worn in places. The staining on the shaft & piece on top look like they were done by a blind man. I guess I will have to find the time to restain them. The price was excellent, but the product wasn't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gets the job done
 from Venice, CA,  Sep 4, 2010

i ordered this for my rooftop in Venice, CA where it gets misty. the wood is a nice dark color and assembled easily. the umbrella itself is a great color, but the material is not that thick Sunbrella goodness. its on the lighter/thinner side, but DEF gets the job done. i've seen other umbrellas for close to $300, so for a third that price, i am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe a fluke - one good, one not.
 from Westminster, CA,  May 1, 2009

I Purchased 2. They arrived quickly and looked great and seemed to be quality made. The very next day was a moderately windy day, but umbrellas were shielded from the wind. The one least exposed to the wind snapped and broke (go figure) ... the other held up fine and still looks great -.maybe just a fluke. All the packing containers had already been thrown away or I would have taken the time to return. Life is too short and full for the hastle. If the manufacturer would like to send a replacement, I'll gladly send the broken one back and make a follow-up review of the product : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap polyester fabric
 from CA,  Aug 27, 2008

I thought the material would be much thicker and constructed better - it is very thin and looks like it will tear easily, especially where the seams meet. The positive on this umbrella is the wood pole with the pulley system. I would be surprised if this umbrella lasted longer than one summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 Year Life
 from CA,  Mar 23, 2009

I bought this umbrella a year ago and left it outside for the rainy season which should not have been a problem. The pully system cord completed disintegrated and the White Umbrella attracked mold and mildew like flies. If you need to bring this out door umbrella in for the winter then its not an outdoor umbrella

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good for this price
 from Los Anglese, CA,  Jun 19, 2014

Not as good as the price I paid. I can get better form others brand for this price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Cape cod,  Apr 29, 2014

I buy two to four new umbrellas each year. These two were of poor quality and one was broken at delivery.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gppd amd bad
 from pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 8, 2014

I ordered this in the orange 2 yrs ago. The color was initially very vibrant. I loved it. It did fade significantly by the end of the summer. When I put it up the next year, it was more of a terra cotta. colot.. I still liked it. However a strong wind snapped the umbrella in half mid-way through the summer. I'm going to order another one because the price is good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade wasn't the shade I expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

Maybe someday we will have a universal color guide, wasn't the right color for me, still for the price thought it was a good value.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9' outdoor Premium umbrella
 from Chicago,  Jul 10, 2013

The wood quality and hardware are of outstanding quality and the price was very good! And the umbrella fabric is strong and the rust color is spectacular on our patio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Feb 14, 2013

Love this umbrella; so well made and love the pully method of securing; however a big gust of wind caught it and one of the wood strips, on the frame, broke, so it caused the umbrella to droop on one side. However I was able to order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium 9 foot wood patio umbrella
 from Illinois,  Sep 15, 2012

Most items I have received from Overstock have been of excellent quality and I had expected the same when I ordered the umbrella for our daughter and was very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was of poor quality-matter of fact it arrived broken and I am waiting for reimbursement.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not a Premium wood patio umbrella
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from freehold, nj,  Jul 2, 2012

I ordered 2 of these umbrellas for my patio and loved the color and overall look so much that I ordered 2 more. Unfortunately, they lasted about 2 weeks and one snapped clean in half and the other broke in 2 places after a light breeze knocked them over. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was stunning
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from Ga,  Jun 6, 2012

Umbrella arrived without pin to hold it up. instead of sending back and waiting another two weeks for umbrella to arrive, we used something else as a pin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not true to color chart
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was OK, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great example of Overstock's quality
 from southern Illinois,  May 17, 2012

We've been looking for a patio umbrella. Found one on Overstock for a wonderful price. Couldn't be more pleased with the color and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful ocean blue umbrella near our lake property
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty material and the structure of the umbrella is very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from Wilmington, DE,  Nov 16, 2011

I liked the umbrella and it is made well but the color faded faster than you would think. I have had it only a few months and the top of the umbrella makes it look as though I have had it for a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Top of the umbrella color faded rapidly in the sun.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The umbrella is made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate on the umbrella but I excpected a stand and there is not one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Buffalo, Ny,  Mar 31, 2011

Just what we were looking for. Good price & seems like good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 13, 2010

Excellent product-vibrant colour, sturdy wood and pulley system-Nice! Thank you, will shop with you again in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 3, 2010

This was the second umbrella we purchased because we like the first one so much. Well constructed, beautiful blue color. And great price. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Alabama,  Sep 9, 2010

Very nice, sturdy construction. Looks really good on my deck! The pole was slightly bowed, but I imagine that might be a problem sometimes with wood?? But, it was very minor and did not affect the look or functionality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top