Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the Pacific Blue Umbrella
 from easton, pa,  Jul 16, 2009

Not so much!!! No matter what I do, the umbrella continues to lean to the left. I'm just waiting for it to fall over. The stand in the picture isn't anything close to what I received. Made out of a pretty weak wood. On the up side I love the color. I really wanted to love this product :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but faded fast
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 21, 2011

One arm was broken upon unpacking, but did not want to ship back due to hassle. Liked that it came with a stand, very reliable in any wind conditions. I am writing a year later to warn that the color has faded incredibly fast, and it's shocking because I live in not a very sunny place, Portland, OR. Maybe there are fabrics that fade less, just a warning if you care about robust color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broken arm upon opening
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase ever
 from New York, but this was bought for the Caribbean,  Dec 1, 2011

The color of the umbrella canopy was good, the wood was nice and dark and overall when we opened it we were very excited. We used it once and it was fine, then we have stored it for a few weeks and maybe the wood has dried out or something else, but when we were opening one of them again one of the pieces of wood that holds the canopy snapped. We went to open another one and it literally fell apart as we were opening it. There was no wind and no visible structural damage before it happened. So now we are two umbrellas short. And btw the stands are nice and heavy but they don't hold the umbrellas straight even in a slight wind. So - absolute junk, and waste of money, do not buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Umbrella did not meet my expectation
 from New York City, NY,  Jul 8, 2011

First, I was disappointed when the item took over a week to arrive. I needed for backyard BBQ for the holiday. Had to go out to *** to buy a patio umbrella. Finally the umbrella arrived from Overstock. When I opened it I was amazed at how flimsy and cheap it looks in comparison the one I purchased from *** which quality great and very impressive being it was $$$ less. I then immediately return O's patio umbrella with stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did not meet my expectation. It was not the red shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor. Very light fabric and cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not to accurate. I guess it was somewhat well discribed but does not worth the price shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large but gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

The umbrella was gorgeous, very chic for the price, great value but it was too large for my patio so I gave it to a friend who is really enjoying it. Solid heavy base as well price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dark blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Patio Umbrella!
 from CT,  Sep 15, 2011

Love it! Beautiful market umbrella. Looks great with our black cast iron patio set also from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from Oakland, CA,  May 28, 2011

For the money, it's a good patio umbrella. Is it the best possible umbrella you can buy? No. If it was, it would cost a lot more, and it would tilt, and... However, for the money, this is fine. It should last me a long time considering I only use it a few days a year. It's perfect for what I need it for and will probably buy another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It's pretty good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect umbrellas for any outside festivity or lounging poolside. Great area coverage and terrific bright colors. Love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? excellent color match
  • How is the quality of the product? brilliant umbrellas ordered several over the past two years and everytime I am pleased
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in the Shade
 from NH,  Jul 18, 2010

Very happy with our new green umbrella. Quality looking for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Umbrella
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 30, 2010

Good quality for the price. The cord that raises and lowers the canopy is fairly unsightly just hanging there when the umbrella is up. Top finial is superfluous. Color was not quite as deep a red as was depicted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Overstock!
 from Pittsford, NY,  May 27, 2010

Umbrella came VERY quickly, and looked exactly as described. So far, so good! Only "complaint" is that umbrella stand is rather ugly - but I chose to go with the great deal they were offering (stand included!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice surprise
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 13, 2009

The stand is most impressive - well made, heavy enough to get through our windy storms, and very attractive. The umbrella fabric is a great brick red color, but was not as heavy as I expected from the product description. It has done well in the Arizona autumn, but I am wondering how it will do in our scorching summer. Overall a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from FL,  Dec 3, 2009

It leans a bit for some reason, but other than that I like it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st purchase
 from NC,  Oct 7, 2009

We are very pleased with this patio umbrella. I had bought two from local stores and they just didn't look right. I then took a shot at Overstock and it looks great and is of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied shopper
 from Vail, CO,  Aug 27, 2009

I think it is a great value for a large wooden market umbrella plus a sturdy stand. It was easy to assemble and held up pretty well with some wind. We are using it as a freestanding umbrella but I know it would hold up even better if I was using it with a table. The color I ordered was red - but it's more like a brick-red than a cherry red. I like the color but it may bother someone else that wanted a true red I guess. One thing you have to be careful if it falls over and it isn't closed all the way the wood "arms" or whatever they are technically called - will crack and break and bye bye umbrella. O-stock sent a replacement in 2 days! I love the set so much I did not want a refund - just a replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Oregon,  Aug 21, 2009

I received the red umbrella today and I am happy with it so far. The base is different than what is pictured--it is solid with no design and is not black but rather an antiqued bronze color. But it still looks good and is very heavy. I bought the red umbrella based on the the picture and I am happy with what I got...although it's called "red" it is not a true red but more of a brick-red and that is what I wanted. The pole is a dark wood. It was very easy to put together and looks great. I priced umbrellas and stands before buying and if the quality on this umbrella holds up, it will have been a very good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Sturdy
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 18, 2009

I bought this for a gift and they have only had it for one month, but so far it seems to be very durable and classy looking. The stand weighs a ton and will hold the umbrella in place with quite a heavy wind. The umbrella fabric is heavier than many other umbrellas and the wood pole gives the item a very classy look. I priced umbrellas several other places and I think this is a great value for the product. Time will tell about its overall durability, but so far I think I made a great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbrella outdoor
 from Oregon,  Aug 17, 2009

Good umbrella for its price. The fabric can be nicer however...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor furniture
 from Kettering, OH,  Aug 9, 2009

Beautiful wood table and chairs, as well as the umbrella. Delivery was on time. We've received many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Umbrella looks great and the stand is very heavy. It was exactly what I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top