Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
did not know it was plastic untill I recieved it
 from North Haven,CT,  Jun 3, 2013

since it is made out of plastice,it does not stay down outside ,it blows away,thought it was a regular rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outdoor rug.
 from PA,  Apr 22, 2013

This rug is a lovely shade of orange, I was afraid it would be really bright but it is not. It rolled out nice & flat and was not difficult to put in place by myself. Just what I needed to go with my lime green cushions/wicker L-shape sofa. I would purchase this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic Outdoor Rug
 from Midwest,  Nov 14, 2013

I love these recycled rugs! I purchased this one to use as a doormat for Halloween. The bright orange was perfect for the holiday and looked great with my jack o lanterns. A word of warning, I have bought these in the past and if you leave them in bright sunlight over the course of the summer months they will literally disintegrate. Otherwise, they are great in areas less exposed to the elements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright but plasticy
 Jul 28, 2016

I use this outside my sliding glass door to the deck. It is nice and bright, just as pictured, but a little plasticy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up the porch!
 May 11, 2016

Its plastic, light weight and perfect for a porch or patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband, "What the heck is that?!?"
 Apr 29, 2016

It looks like a great rug, until you step on it, and you realize it's plastic! It's absolutely PERFECT for my balcony as I can't the metal out there, and it lets rain run right off it, becoming instantly dry. Minimal cleaning. I HIGHLY recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About what you'd expect for the price
 Apr 11, 2016

I purchased this rug in April of 2014. I had to throw it out in late fall of 2015, meaning it lasted about 18 months. The colors had faded dramatically and the plastic had shredded everywhere--little piles of orange and white plastic shreds/dust in every corner of my deck. Aside from the bummer of the rug disintegrating, I live on the water and did not like the idea of all that plastic being blown into the water and possibly being eaten by fish. I paid $125.99 for the 6' x 9' size and all in all it wasn't a bad deal. That's super cheap for big rug and I got 2 summer's worth of use out of it. Just be warned that it's not sturdy or fade-resistant and you'll need to buy another rug again soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicole
 Mar 21, 2016

I've had this rug on my patio for the last 2 summers. It's made of a vinyl/plastic material which is very easy to clean. It hasn't faded yet and still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor rug
 Aug 12, 2015

Adds color to my patio. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 Jul 3, 2015

Does not dry as easily as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange & White Chevron outdoor rug
 Jun 21, 2015

Fast shipping, it is really made from straws which I think is great. I love trying to be more green. Definitely an outdoor rug/mat. This could work indoors if you don't mind it being mor plastic and less of a carpet/traditional rug. Adds super cute charm to our Navy & Orange decor on our front porch. Tons of compliments. It makes me happy and I smile every time I walk out the front door. If your on the fence order it will be perfect for a deck or patio! ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the rug!!
 Apr 22, 2015

I'll have to say, I was a bit taken back by the texture of the rug when I first received it. It was a material that I was unaware was used to make rugs. However, after placing it in my daughter's room, I love it! It makes a statement, very easy to clean, and best of all, my daughter loves it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 Apr 9, 2015

Yes this is a plastic weave outdoor mat- cleans easily with a hose. I used it in my modern family room and it looks amazing - gives a great pop of color- and stays clean. Recommend if you are looking for this style and unstand that this is a mat not a rug. Vibrant colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received the wrong pattern :(
 from Encinitas, CA,  Apr 24, 2014

I ordered the Chevron pattern and received a diamond pattern. Too much work to return so we kept it. Bummed. But the quality is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good outdoor rug and great price
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 16, 2013

This is a great outdoor rug. It's plastic so you can hose it off and it dries immediately. The colors are great - hopefully they hold up throughout the seasons. Since it's plastic, the price is much less than other outdoor rugs. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a rug, its a plastic floor covering
 from CA,  Aug 7, 2013

This is not a rug actually, it is a plastic weave floor covering. I ordered two indoor/outdoor rugs and this one was NOT what I was expecting. Found something just a little smaller that is an indoor/outdoor rug and will use it instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Rug
 from outdoor living room,  Jul 31, 2013

At first I was not happy because it looked and felt like plastic. My husband convinced me to take it out of the package and put in place before I returned it. It has been one month and I love it!! Right next to pool in outdoor living room and love it!! Kids are 13 and 8 - they run and play with friends and 2 dogs and the rug still looks good and holds up well. So happy my husband made me put in place:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright, vivid, added just enough brightness to this outdoor living room!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic-like material - at first not sure and now 1 month and love it!!! EASY TO KEEP CLEAN!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pic on Overstock is like a cartoon - inperson it looks like plastic and bright white & orange
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from nm,  Jun 13, 2013

perfect, exactly as described, arrived on time, cool, funky perfect outdoor rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for outdoor, great price
 from Michigan,  Jun 12, 2013

It's made of pop bottles, so obviously it's plastic. For us, it's perfect. So much so that I'm ordering another of these for our lake house. It's super easy to clean, won't fade and should last forever. For $115 for a 5x8 rug you just can't expect much. But I was really pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for outside but not inside
 from Knoxville,  Jun 2, 2013

I had bought to use inside but it is made of plastic and does not look good inside, but perfect for outside

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality for outside would not use inside as it is made of plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought