Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what a Rug should be
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 29, 2013

Maybe I didn't read all the details but this "RUG" is not a Rug at all in my book. It is made out of a Plastic material, very hard. It is nothing what I think a Rug should be - there is no fabric. I've ordered several outdoor rugs over the years and have never come across something made of this strange material. It is hard/plastic resin not soft at all. It would be good for a pool area or where you are don't want any slippage, but as for a Patio Rug I would NOT recommend. And definately NOT worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was bright/ as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT REALLY REVERSIBLE
 from Somewhere, MI,  Jun 17, 2013

Its a cute rug with a nice pop of color but be aware that the rug is thin, lightweight and plastic. I put this in the spare bedroom, which is my teen daughter's video game room. The room has a bright Caribbean color palette and I wanted this particular color and a synthetic rug of some type in a fun pattern that was inexpensive. I could not see using this rug outdoors unless you had it anchored at every corner because it is so very light. I am using it on the side that is predominantly orange with white lattice. The binding makes it difficult to use as a reversible rug. The side with the white base has the underside of the binding which has an unfinished look and you can clearly see that this is the 'wrong' side of the rug. I have purchased at least ten rugs from O in the past five years, from runners to area rugs, wool to leather, and in terms of getting a bang for my buck with respect to rugs, this has been my worst purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? see review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice color but it does look like plastic!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 27, 2013

I really love the color of this rug-it brings some great color to my patio. The description says it is plastic and I have to say, it is very apparently plastic. I was hoping it wouldn't actually look plasticy-but it is shiny so just be aware. I might try flipping it over so it's on the white side to see if that looks less plasticy. But, overall, it was a good price and if I end up getting rid of it at the end of the summer, I'll still feel like I got my money's worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soon to say but it will probably hold up well in the Florida heat and humidity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jun 17, 2015

Looks great with my patio furniture, its reversible, that's a plus, and can be rinsed with a garden hose. Dries in seconds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dries fast
 May 4, 2015

Looks great drys quick which is very good since it's by our pool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A little disappointed with this product as it has become discolored from being on the deck for one season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably not...
 Apr 21, 2015

I was OK with this purchase and used it for a year...though I was never quite happy with it. These rugs are plastic. That would have been fine, but they just never stayed in place. The colors are bright and the rug did fine...but I just never was happy with this decision. Know you're getting a plastic rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made of plastic!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2014

I guess I should have looked at the other reviews more carefully before purchasing this. This mat is literally made of PLASTIC. Not the right material for my living room rug at all. I am outraged at the price for plastic. I am sending it back for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for my deck
 from monroe, mi.,  Jun 24, 2013

this rug is for outside use and is made of what looks like plastic straws. this makes it easy for spraying off with the hose if need to. i have it under my table and five chairs. i love it and it came with a storage bag. the orange color is beautiful and the white stays white. it feels good under my feet and looks amazing on my deck that gets a lot of hot sun and pool water too. get it if you want a care free rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had this rug on my deck sense mother's day. no fading yet and is easy clean up. the white is still clean white.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug for outdoor
 from LI, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

I started using my rugs recently. The only regret is that I didn't buy the next size up. Love that the rug is plastic like "recycle material" perfect cause I left them out in the rain. all you have to do is hose it down for a quick cleaning. I had brought 2 of these rugs in different color, the only possible negative thing I noticed that if you leave heavy outdoor furniture (wrought iron) on the rug fibers will separate almost like a " ripping " effect, so time to time adjust the furniture so that the legs of the furniture don't rip the rug. Otherwise Great Buy Also Like the burlap bag with straps that it come with for storage...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could have had stronger fibers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor/Outfdoor rug
 from Port Saint Lucie, Florida,  Jun 12, 2013

As always, I am very pleased with the quality of the products I buy from Overstock.com and extremely happy with the prompt shipping. I'll be back. Cissy V

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a true representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ecxellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun & practical
 from Colorado,  Jun 11, 2013

Love it. Worry free & fun. I like that its reversible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible Orange/White outdoor rug
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  Jun 6, 2013

This is a "good" plastic materials, outdoor rug. Very colorful, feels good under bare feet, and you can clean with the hose! I'm really enjoying it, and the price was unbeatable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good plastic! Perfect for outdoors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Rug
 from Freehold, NJ,  May 28, 2013

Great color rug. It adds a nice contrast to the outside gazebo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plstice- but OK for outdoors
 from ca,  May 27, 2013

I bought this to use in the living room- but it is very plastic looking. Ended up wuing on the patio and it actually does look great out there. But you would not use it indoors at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You really could not use this indoors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great outdoor rug
 from arkansas,  May 21, 2013

This rug is modern and I love that it can be used on both sides for different looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great outdoor rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 17, 2013

Great outdoor rug, I wouldn't recommend this inside though, as it'd probably be slippery. Looks great and doesn't get dirty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, it wasn't quite as bright as I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, it's plastic so everything just sweeps right off of it outside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from St. Louis,  May 15, 2013

The rug is lightweight, kind of shiny and obviously made of plastic. It comes in a cute storage bag made of burlap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is pretty lightweight and I'm not sure how durable it will be, but it's well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description online is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great outdoor rug
 from Williamsburg, VA,  May 3, 2013

The rug arrived quickly and was even nicer than I expected. The color is vibrant and had the unexpected pleasure of being incredibly comfortable to walk on. Our deck becomes so hot that it is uncomfortable to walk on. This rug not only looks great but allows us to use our deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? petfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch quality. great looking and feels great to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny woven " plastic"
 from CA,  Apr 26, 2013

I use an outdoor rug, indoors, as I have two dogs and wash ability is really important. The last one I bought was also washable but did not look like the shiny plastic effect of this one. So I will use this outside. I like the color and design and reversibility but it looks far too plastic to use for my intended purpose....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap shiny plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would include the word "shiny". With your " plastic"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought